Remotely turn off/adapt scedule

Everything about external control, apps, VNC, etc goes here.

Moderators: marcelr, Toonz, TheHogNL, TerrorSource

Remotely turn off/adapt scedule

Postby knug2 » Sun Jan 19, 2020 9:27 pm

Is it possible to turn off the automated program (on rooted toon 1)or change program scedule remotely ( using http )

If yes, how to do so?

Thanks,
knug2
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 19
Joined: September 2019

Re: Remotely turn off/adapt scedule

Postby TheHogNL » Sun Jan 19, 2020 9:35 pm

Remotely you can switch between the four modes (sleep, away, comfort, home).
And on the toon you can disable the program using the disable program button or by entering a manual temperature. But that is also for non-rooted toons
Member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1613
Joined: August 2017

Re: Remotely turn off/adapt scedule

Postby knug2 » Sun Jan 19, 2020 10:06 pm

So it's not possible to remotely 'switch' the disable program button? Problem is that when I switch between the modes ( for example to 'afwezig' ) it will be overruled by the enabled program which i would like to disable remotely.

Otherwhise changing the program scedule ( remotely ) could be an option, just like the official toon app.
knug2
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 19
Joined: September 2019

Re: Remotely turn off/adapt scedule

Postby Ron_nl » Sun Jan 19, 2020 10:36 pm

If you use the Toon Mobile app and you press "weg" for the second time you will see the small lock change from open to close this will disable the program.
You will also see "volgt programma" switch to "continue op weg"

Press it again will go back to the program.

Ron.
Ron_nl
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 34
Joined: March 2019

Re: Remotely turn off/adapt scedule

Postby glsf91 » Mon Jan 20, 2020 8:01 pm

knug2 wrote:Is it possible to turn off the automated program (on rooted toon 1)or change program scedule remotely ( using http )

If yes, how to do so?

Thanks,


Yes, with this: http://<ip toon>/happ_thermstat?action=changeSchemeState&state=0
glsf91
Member
Member
 
Posts: 146
Joined: September 2017

Re: Remotely turn off/adapt scedule

Postby knug2 » Tue Jan 21, 2020 5:43 pm

Hi glsf91,

Thanks! This is exactly what im looking for!

Do you know if its possible to change the scedule/program remotely? In a similar way?
knug2
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 19
Joined: September 2019

Re: Remotely turn off/adapt scedule

Postby glsf91 » Tue Jan 21, 2020 6:22 pm

knug2 wrote:Hi glsf91,

Thanks! This is exactly what im looking for!

Do you know if its possible to change the scedule/program remotely? In a similar way?


I have no idea.
glsf91
Member
Member
 
Posts: 146
Joined: September 2017

Re: Remotely turn off/adapt scedule

Postby RoadXY » Wed Jan 22, 2020 11:31 am

knug2 wrote:Hi glsf91,

Thanks! This is exactly what im looking for!

Do you know if its possible to change the scedule/program remotely? In a similar way?

What do you mean by remotely?
From outside your house/not connected to wifi?
RoadXY
Member
Member
 
Posts: 109
Joined: October 2015

Re: Remotely turn off/adapt scedule

Postby glsf91 » Wed Jan 22, 2020 4:07 pm

RoadXY wrote:
knug2 wrote:Hi glsf91,

Thanks! This is exactly what im looking for!

Do you know if its possible to change the scedule/program remotely? In a similar way?

What do you mean by remotely?
From outside your house/not connected to wifi?


Connected to wifi should do I think, because there are possibilities to connect from outside to house wifi if needed. :D
I think question is: is there an API on the toon to do this?
glsf91
Member
Member
 
Posts: 146
Joined: September 2017

Re: Remotely turn off/adapt scedule

Postby TerrorSource » Mon Feb 03, 2020 1:39 pm

glsf91 wrote:
RoadXY wrote:
knug2 wrote:Hi glsf91,

Thanks! This is exactly what im looking for!

Do you know if its possible to change the scedule/program remotely? In a similar way?

What do you mean by remotely?
From outside your house/not connected to wifi?


Connected to wifi should do I think, because there are possibilities to connect from outside to house wifi if needed. :D
I think question is: is there an API on the toon to do this?


No api, yes it can be done via http-calls.

Check the Domoticz manual for the correct http-calls and how to use them: https://www.domoticaforum.eu/viewtopic. ... 02&t=12097
TerrorSource
Member
Member
 
Posts: 436
Joined: May 2017


Return to Toon external control

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest