Toon for Android

Everything about external control, apps, VNC, etc goes here.

Moderators: marcelr, Toonz, TheHogNL, TerrorSource

Re: Toon for Android

Postby RoadXY » Mon Feb 24, 2020 12:30 am

ams123 wrote:
RoadXY wrote:Any idea why you are at version 4 of your devices?
Did you pair your meter adapter again?


yes few times

Code: Select all
{"dev_settings_device": {"uuid": "63d744fb-ca4f-43ee-ba6a-befc3ee15c9f", "name": "settings_device", "internalAddress": "settings_device", "type": "settings_device"}, "dev_7": {"uuid": "cc309952-a402-4569-9197-36ca67f86920", "name": "HAE_METER_v3", "internalAddress": "7", "type": "HAE_METER_v3", "supportsCrc": "1", "ccList": "5e 86 72 32 56 5a 59 85 73 7a 60 8e 22 70 8b 3c 3d 3e", "supportedCC": "5e 86 72 32 56 5a 59 85 73 7a 60 8e 22 70 8b 3c 3d 3e", "nodeFlags": [], "IsConnected": "1", "HealthValue": "10", "DeviceName": "HAE_METER_v3", "CurrentSensorStatus": "UNKNOWN"}, "dev_7.1": {"uuid": "1f361189-3f05-44f6-ab34-a83e5455d710", "name": "HAE_METER_v3_1", "internalAddress": "7.1", "type": "HAE_METER_v3_1", "supportsCrc": "0", "ccList": "5e 59 85 8e 3c 3d 3e", "supportedCC": "5e 59 85 8e 3c 3d 3e", "nodeFlags": [], "CurrentSensorStatus": "OPERATIONAL", "CurrentGasFlow": "7.00", "CurrentGasQuantity": "2037033.00", "DeviceName": "HAE_METER_v3_1"}, "dev_7.2": {"uuid": "59c1815d-2992-4cc6-a2b7-d7b5335b5062", "name": "HAE_METER_v3_2", "internalAddress": "7.2", "type": "HAE_METER_v3_2", "supportsCrc": "0", "ccList": "5e 59 85 8e 3c 3d 3e", "supportedCC": "5e 59 85 8e 3c 3d 3e", "nodeFlags": [], "CurrentSensorStatus": "UNKNOWN", "DeviceName": "HAE_METER_v3_2", "CurrentElectricityFlow": "NaN", "CurrentElectricityQuantity": "NaN"}, "dev_7.3": {"uuid": "afaaac41-84b8-4992-b7d4-7ab783ae649d", "name": "HAE_METER_v3_3", "internalAddress": "7.3", "type": "HAE_METER_v3_3", "supportsCrc": "0", "ccList": "5e 59 85 8e 3c 3d 3e", "supportedCC": "5e 59 85 8e 3c 3d 3e", "nodeFlags": [], "CurrentSensorStatus": "OPERATIONAL", "DeviceName": "HAE_METER_v3_3", "CurrentElectricityFlow": "0.00", "CurrentElectricityQuantity": "2058.00"}, "dev_7.4": {"uuid": "da0335cb-e95c-4d94-8601-76c32ea65e43", "name": "HAE_METER_v3_4", "internalAddress": "7.4", "type": "HAE_METER_v3_4", "supportsCrc": "0", "ccList": "5e 59 85 8e 3c 3d 3e", "supportedCC": "5e 59 85 8e 3c 3d 3e", "nodeFlags": [], "CurrentSensorStatus": "OPERATIONAL", "DeviceName": "HAE_METER_v3_4", "CurrentElectricityFlow": "0.00", "CurrentElectricityQuantity": "1110057.00"}, "dev_7.5": {"uuid": "c06c31fa-28af-4f2a-917b-f3178ed23298", "name": "HAE_METER_v3_5", "internalAddress": "7.5", "type": "HAE_METER_v3_5", "supportsCrc": "0", "ccList": "5e 59 85 8e 3c 3d 3e", "supportedCC": "5e 59 85 8e 3c 3d 3e", "nodeFlags": [], "CurrentSensorStatus": "UNKNOWN", "DeviceName": "HAE_METER_v3_5", "CurrentElectricityFlow": "0.00", "CurrentElectricityQuantity": "1671074.00"}, "dev_7.6": {"uuid": "795c8d5c-033f-475b-949b-ba84e0e34e84", "name": "HAE_METER_v3_6", "internalAddress": "7.6", "type": "HAE_METER_v3_6", "supportsCrc": "0", "ccList": "5e 59 85 8e 3c 3d 3e", "supportedCC": "5e 59 85 8e 3c 3d 3e", "nodeFlags": [], "CurrentSensorStatus": "UNKNOWN", "DeviceName": "HAE_METER_v3_6", "CurrentElectricityFlow": "453.00", "CurrentElectricityQuantity": "1098472.00"}, "dev_7.7": {"uuid": "f2669dfe-b200-4797-b69f-f648d614fa2e", "name": "HAE_METER_v3_7", "internalAddress": "7.7", "type": "HAE_METER_v3_7", "supportsCrc": "0", "ccList": "5e 59 85 8e 3c 3d 3e", "supportedCC": "5e 59 85 8e 3c 3d 3e", "nodeFlags": [], "CurrentSensorStatus": "UNKNOWN", "DeviceName": "HAE_METER_v3_7", "CurrentElectricityFlow": "0.00", "CurrentElectricityQuantity": "744093.00"}, "dev_7.8": {"uuid": "53624788-63e1-4165-90ce-33115cd73a9e", "name": "HAE_METER_v3_8", "internalAddress": "7.8", "type": "HAE_METER_v3_8", "supportsCrc": "0", "ccList": "5e 59 85 8e 3c 3d 3e", "supportedCC": "5e 59 85 8e 3c 3d 3e", "nodeFlags": [], "CurrentSensorStatus": "UNKNOWN", "DeviceName": "HAE_METER_v3_8", "CurrentHeatQuantity": "NaN"}}


Wow, that's a lot of times.
I'll add up to 7 then in my code...
RoadXY
Member
Member
 
Posts: 109
Joined: October 2015

Re: Toon for Android

Postby speedyconnalis » Fri Mar 13, 2020 9:39 am

speedyconnalis wrote:1) Google Pixel 3 (Android 10); App works perfect but at start it sometimes (seems random) turns on WEG (AWAY) mode despite the temperature setting the Toon had at that moment.

Any tips or tricks?

Greets, Tom


Anyone? Still experiencing the problem randomly. Thanks!

Grt, Tom
speedyconnalis
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 28
Joined: February 2020

Re: Toon for Android

Postby TerrorSource » Mon Mar 23, 2020 12:05 pm

@RoadXY,

I hear some users having issues with the app, it opens and automatically closes again.
I've asked them to send reports to the developer, which they did.

Are you able to check it out?


Also, is the app in github the latest version?
TerrorSource
Member
Member
 
Posts: 427
Joined: May 2017

Re: Toon for Android

Postby Darkje » Wed Apr 29, 2020 7:30 pm

Hey, today i got a smart gas and elec meter.
Untill today i used the sensors to het the data in.

From today i connected the P1 cable. All seems to work. Elec and gas seems to be monitored on the Toon.
Only in this app Gas is nog showing. Any suggestions.

Ik resetten the Toon. Wipe cache of the app. Resetten the p1 pplug. Even reconnected IT.
Darkje
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 16
Joined: January 2016

Re: Toon for Android

Postby TerrorSource » Wed Apr 29, 2020 9:02 pm

Darkje wrote:Hey, today i got a smart gas and elec meter.
Untill today i used the sensors to het the data in.

From today i connected the P1 cable. All seems to work. Elec and gas seems to be monitored on the Toon.
Only in this app Gas is nog showing. Any suggestions.

Ik resetten the Toon. Wipe cache of the app. Resetten the p1 pplug. Even reconnected IT.


It's a known bug in the latest app.
TerrorSource
Member
Member
 
Posts: 427
Joined: May 2017

Re: Toon for Android

Postby Darkje » Wed Apr 29, 2020 9:19 pm

TerrorSource wrote:
Darkje wrote:Hey, today i got a smart gas and elec meter.
Untill today i used the sensors to het the data in.

From today i connected the P1 cable. All seems to work. Elec and gas seems to be monitored on the Toon.
Only in this app Gas is nog showing. Any suggestions.

Ik resetten the Toon. Wipe cache of the app. Resetten the p1 pplug. Even reconnected IT.


It's a known bug in the latest app.

Roll back a solution?
Darkje
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 16
Joined: January 2016

Re: Toon for Android

Postby mAiden » Thu Apr 30, 2020 2:06 pm

Darkje wrote:
TerrorSource wrote:
Darkje wrote:Hey, today i got a smart gas and elec meter.
Untill today i used the sensors to het the data in.

From today i connected the P1 cable. All seems to work. Elec and gas seems to be monitored on the Toon.
Only in this app Gas is nog showing. Any suggestions.

Ik resetten the Toon. Wipe cache of the app. Resetten the p1 pplug. Even reconnected IT.


It's a known bug in the latest app.

Roll back a solution?


To be patient. May take up to 48 hours for Toon to show gas data. This is because your grid operator must link your meters administratively. Your gas meter must also be linked to your flow meter.
mAiden
Member
Member
 
Posts: 291
Joined: July 2017

Re: Toon for Android

Postby Darkje » Thu Apr 30, 2020 11:19 pm

mAiden wrote:
Darkje wrote:
TerrorSource wrote:


It's a known bug in the latest app.

Roll back a solution?


To be patient. May take up to 48 hours for Toon to show gas data. This is because your grid operator must link your meters administratively. Your gas meter must also be linked to your flow meter.[/quote]

No my Toon gets the data. It was like terrorsource said. The app is a bit buggy on the gas flow.
Darkje
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 16
Joined: January 2016

Re: Toon for Android

Postby RoadXY » Fri May 01, 2020 6:49 am

I've pushed an update for the app which might fix the issue
RoadXY
Member
Member
 
Posts: 109
Joined: October 2015

Re: Toon for Android

Postby Darkje » Fri May 01, 2020 8:08 am

RoadXY wrote:I've pushed an update for the app which might fix the issue


Awesome. I dont seem the update yet still 0.5.9 buy IT Will be there i quess
Darkje
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 16
Joined: January 2016

Re: Toon for Android

Postby Darkje » Sun May 03, 2020 10:07 am

@RoadXY, untill now no update.
So i do quess something is not ok?
Darkje
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 16
Joined: January 2016

Re: Toon for Android

Postby RoadXY » Wed May 06, 2020 7:36 am

Version is 0.5.9
RoadXY
Member
Member
 
Posts: 109
Joined: October 2015

Re: Toon for Android

Postby RoadXY » Wed May 06, 2020 3:57 pm

Darkje wrote:The app is a bit buggy on the gas flow.

Could you show me the problems on gas flow?
RoadXY
Member
Member
 
Posts: 109
Joined: October 2015

Re: Toon for Android

Postby Darkje » Wed May 06, 2020 11:13 pm

RoadXY wrote:
Darkje wrote:The app is a bit buggy on the gas flow.

Could you show me the problems on gas flow?


Only toon it shows properly. On the app IT dos nothing
Darkje
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 16
Joined: January 2016

Re: Toon for Android

Postby RoadXY » Thu May 07, 2020 7:14 pm

Darkje wrote:
RoadXY wrote:
Darkje wrote:The app is a bit buggy on the gas flow.

Could you show me the problems on gas flow?


Only toon it shows properly. On the app IT dos nothing

Could you post a screenshot of which field doesn't get filled, please?
RoadXY
Member
Member
 
Posts: 109
Joined: October 2015

PreviousNext

Return to Toon external control

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest