Home Assistant with rooted Toon

Everything about external control, apps, VNC, etc goes here.

Moderators: marcelr, TerrorSource, Toonz, TheHogNL

Re: Home Assistant with rooted Toon

Postby dennis071nl » Fri Feb 21, 2020 1:20 pm

Guys,

I tried to find a nice solution by searching the forums, but didn't find any solution. I would like to have the tiles that are present on the TOON to be available in my HomeAssistant setup. I've got the HACS components that Ron (cuberjunky) made, so the data does flow in my HA environment. The only thing is the data, it seems like a strange number to me, i would expect something like the tiles for usage of gas and electricity that exist on the TOON.

Anybody tried this before?

Hints/suggestions???

Thanks, Dennis
dennis071nl
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 35
Joined: June 2017

Re: Home Assistant with rooted Toon

Postby mAiden » Fri Feb 21, 2020 5:43 pm

You will have to try it yourself anyway, to get it how you want .. But to help you find the right way, here is a very small piece of my code, how I have incorporated it into it. This is not a sensor, this piece comes from a script that is played every night on my Google Home :)

Code: Select all
         {% if states("sensor.toon_volgende_temp_tijd_2") == "2" %}
         Om {{states.sensor.toon_volgende_temp_tijd.state | int | timestamp_custom("%H:%M")}} zal Toon ingesteld worden op Slapen.
         {% elif states("sensor.toon_volgende_temp_tijd_2") == "1" %}
         Om {{states.sensor.toon_volgende_temp_tijd.state | int | timestamp_custom("%H:%M")}} zal Toon ingesteld worden op Thuis.
         {% elif states("sensor.toon_volgende_temp_tijd_2") == "3" %}
         Om {{states.sensor.toon_volgende_temp_tijd.state | int | timestamp_custom("%H:%M")}} zal Toon ingesteld worden op Weg.
         {% elif states("sensor.toon_volgende_temp_tijd_2") == "0" %}
         Om {{states.sensor.toon_volgende_temp_tijd.state | int | timestamp_custom("%H:%M")}} zal Toon ingesteld worden op Comfort.
         {% endif %}
Member of the Toon Software Collective
mAiden
Member
Member
 
Posts: 330
Joined: July 2017

Re: Home Assistant with rooted Toon

Postby mAiden » Fri Feb 21, 2020 9:27 pm

Almost got my first page how I want it! :)

Image
Member of the Toon Software Collective
mAiden
Member
Member
 
Posts: 330
Joined: July 2017

Re: Home Assistant with rooted Toon

Postby ZUID1908 » Thu Jun 04, 2020 9:41 pm

Wow, can you show me how you did that blue (cold) en red (warm) lines? Looks very cool!
ZUID1908
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: January 2019

Re: Home Assistant with rooted Toon

Postby X1pheR » Sun Jun 21, 2020 3:43 am

mAiden wrote:Almost got my first page how I want it! :)

Image

Would you mind sharing? Love the layout!
X1pheR
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: May 2020

Re: Home Assistant with rooted Toon

Postby mogwai » Thu Jun 25, 2020 11:31 pm

Hi guys. I'm moving from Domoticz to Home Assistant and I'm a bit confused what integration to use for my rooted TOON. I see one from mAiden and one from Cyberjunky available via HACS mentioned in this thread. Which one do you guys recommend? Are there any major differences?
mogwai
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 34
Joined: August 2018

Re: Home Assistant with rooted Toon

Postby Rudolf » Sat Jun 27, 2020 2:18 pm

I use Cyberjunky's via HACS. If you look at mAiden's github closely you'll notice that he didn't write it himself and links to the original developer's github.
mAiden hasn't been updated for months. Via HACS works very well, I'd recommend it.
Rudolf
Member
Member
 
Posts: 128
Joined: December 2017

Re: Home Assistant with rooted Toon

Postby mAiden » Sat Jun 27, 2020 4:05 pm

Clearly there is a citation in my github post .. Good read, you will find it.
 
Member of the Toon Software Collective
mAiden
Member
Member
 
Posts: 330
Joined: July 2017

Re: Home Assistant with rooted Toon

Postby mAiden » Sat Jun 27, 2020 4:21 pm

ZUID1908 wrote:Wow, can you show me how you did that blue (cold) en red (warm) lines? Looks very cool!


Use the mini graph card for this one. Will be post some things on my github.
Member of the Toon Software Collective
mAiden
Member
Member
 
Posts: 330
Joined: July 2017

Re: Home Assistant with rooted Toon

Postby TerrorSource » Mon Dec 28, 2020 12:12 pm

After contact with CyberJunky (original writer of the HACS addons for Rooted Toons). He found a method to read the additional Toon2 sensors.
source is toonip/tsc/sensors

------
sensor:
- platform: rest
name: Toon2 AirSensors
json_attributes:
- humidity
- tvoc
- eco2
value_template: '{{ value_json["temperature"] }}'
unit_of_measurement: "°C"
resource: http://192.168.x.x/tsc/sensors

- platform: template
sensors:
toon2_humidity:
friendly_name: "Humidity"
value_template: '{{ states.sensor.toon2_airsensors.attributes["humidity"] }}'
unit_of_measurement: "%"
toon2_tvoc:
friendly_name: "TVOC"
value_template: '{{ states.sensor.toon2_airsensors.attributes["tvoc"] }}'
unit_of_measurement: "ppm"
toon2_eco2:
friendly_name: "ECO2"
value_template: '{{ states.sensor.toon2_airsensors.attributes["eco2"] }}'
unit_of_measurement: "?"

Source: https://gist.github.com/cyberjunky/6eac ... c6de2450fa
TerrorSource
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 494
Joined: May 2017

Re: Home Assistant with rooted Toon

Postby mAiden » Mon Dec 28, 2020 4:56 pm

TerrorSource wrote:After contact with CyberJunky (original writer of the HACS addons for Rooted Toons). He found a method to read the additional Toon2 sensors.
source is toonip/tsc/sensors

------
sensor:
- platform: rest
name: Toon2 AirSensors
json_attributes:
- humidity
- tvoc
- eco2
value_template: '{{ value_json["temperature"] }}'
unit_of_measurement: "°C"
resource: http://192.168.x.x/tsc/sensors

- platform: template
sensors:
toon2_humidity:
friendly_name: "Humidity"
value_template: '{{ states.sensor.toon2_airsensors.attributes["humidity"] }}'
unit_of_measurement: "%"
toon2_tvoc:
friendly_name: "TVOC"
value_template: '{{ states.sensor.toon2_airsensors.attributes["tvoc"] }}'
unit_of_measurement: "ppm"
toon2_eco2:
friendly_name: "ECO2"
value_template: '{{ states.sensor.toon2_airsensors.attributes["eco2"] }}'
unit_of_measurement: "?"

Source: https://gist.github.com/cyberjunky/6eac ... c6de2450fa


This is also a option:

Code: Select all
  - platform: rest
    resource: http://1x.xx.xx.xx/tsc/sensors
    name: co2
    value_template: '{{ value_json["eco2"] }}'
  - platform: rest
    resource: http://1x.xx.xx.xx/tsc/sensors
    name: Organische gassen
    value_template: '{{ value_json["tvoc"] }}'


This one i found by myself, before cyberjunky add it :-)
Member of the Toon Software Collective
mAiden
Member
Member
 
Posts: 330
Joined: July 2017

Previous

Return to Toon external control

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron