Home Assistant with rooted Toon

Everything about external control, apps, VNC, etc goes here.

Moderators: marcelr, TheHogNL, Toonz

dennis071nl
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2017 9:13 pm

Re: Home Assistant with rooted Toon

Post by dennis071nl »

Guys,

I tried to find a nice solution by searching the forums, but didn't find any solution. I would like to have the tiles that are present on the TOON to be available in my HomeAssistant setup. I've got the HACS components that Ron (cuberjunky) made, so the data does flow in my HA environment. The only thing is the data, it seems like a strange number to me, i would expect something like the tiles for usage of gas and electricity that exist on the TOON.

Anybody tried this before?

Hints/suggestions???

Thanks, Dennis
mAiden
Member
Member
Posts: 330
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2017 10:22 am

Re: Home Assistant with rooted Toon

Post by mAiden »

You will have to try it yourself anyway, to get it how you want .. But to help you find the right way, here is a very small piece of my code, how I have incorporated it into it. This is not a sensor, this piece comes from a script that is played every night on my Google Home :)

Code: Select all

         {% if states("sensor.toon_volgende_temp_tijd_2") == "2" %}
         Om {{states.sensor.toon_volgende_temp_tijd.state | int | timestamp_custom("%H:%M")}} zal Toon ingesteld worden op Slapen.
         {% elif states("sensor.toon_volgende_temp_tijd_2") == "1" %}
         Om {{states.sensor.toon_volgende_temp_tijd.state | int | timestamp_custom("%H:%M")}} zal Toon ingesteld worden op Thuis.
         {% elif states("sensor.toon_volgende_temp_tijd_2") == "3" %}
         Om {{states.sensor.toon_volgende_temp_tijd.state | int | timestamp_custom("%H:%M")}} zal Toon ingesteld worden op Weg.
         {% elif states("sensor.toon_volgende_temp_tijd_2") == "0" %}
         Om {{states.sensor.toon_volgende_temp_tijd.state | int | timestamp_custom("%H:%M")}} zal Toon ingesteld worden op Comfort.
         {% endif %}
Member of the Toon Software Collective
mAiden
Member
Member
Posts: 330
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2017 10:22 am

Re: Home Assistant with rooted Toon

Post by mAiden »

Almost got my first page how I want it! :)

Image
Member of the Toon Software Collective
ZUID1908
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2019 8:02 pm

Re: Home Assistant with rooted Toon

Post by ZUID1908 »

Wow, can you show me how you did that blue (cold) en red (warm) lines? Looks very cool!
X1pheR
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu May 21, 2020 2:38 pm

Re: Home Assistant with rooted Toon

Post by X1pheR »

mAiden wrote:Almost got my first page how I want it! :)

Image
Would you mind sharing? Love the layout!
mogwai
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2018 10:36 pm

Re: Home Assistant with rooted Toon

Post by mogwai »

Hi guys. I'm moving from Domoticz to Home Assistant and I'm a bit confused what integration to use for my rooted TOON. I see one from mAiden and one from Cyberjunky available via HACS mentioned in this thread. Which one do you guys recommend? Are there any major differences?
Rudolf
Member
Member
Posts: 136
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 8:50 pm

Re: Home Assistant with rooted Toon

Post by Rudolf »

I use Cyberjunky's via HACS. If you look at mAiden's github closely you'll notice that he didn't write it himself and links to the original developer's github.
mAiden hasn't been updated for months. Via HACS works very well, I'd recommend it.
mAiden
Member
Member
Posts: 330
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2017 10:22 am

Re: Home Assistant with rooted Toon

Post by mAiden »

Clearly there is a citation in my github post .. Good read, you will find it.
 
Member of the Toon Software Collective
mAiden
Member
Member
Posts: 330
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2017 10:22 am

Re: Home Assistant with rooted Toon

Post by mAiden »

ZUID1908 wrote:Wow, can you show me how you did that blue (cold) en red (warm) lines? Looks very cool!
Use the mini graph card for this one. Will be post some things on my github.
Member of the Toon Software Collective
TerrorSource
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 494
Joined: Thu May 04, 2017 9:28 pm

Re: Home Assistant with rooted Toon

Post by TerrorSource »

After contact with CyberJunky (original writer of the HACS addons for Rooted Toons). He found a method to read the additional Toon2 sensors.
source is toonip/tsc/sensors

------
sensor:
- platform: rest
name: Toon2 AirSensors
json_attributes:
- humidity
- tvoc
- eco2
value_template: '{{ value_json["temperature"] }}'
unit_of_measurement: "°C"
resource: http://192.168.x.x/tsc/sensors

- platform: template
sensors:
toon2_humidity:
friendly_name: "Humidity"
value_template: '{{ states.sensor.toon2_airsensors.attributes["humidity"] }}'
unit_of_measurement: "%"
toon2_tvoc:
friendly_name: "TVOC"
value_template: '{{ states.sensor.toon2_airsensors.attributes["tvoc"] }}'
unit_of_measurement: "ppm"
toon2_eco2:
friendly_name: "ECO2"
value_template: '{{ states.sensor.toon2_airsensors.attributes["eco2"] }}'
unit_of_measurement: "?"

Source: https://gist.github.com/cyberjunky/6eac ... c6de2450fa
mAiden
Member
Member
Posts: 330
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2017 10:22 am

Re: Home Assistant with rooted Toon

Post by mAiden »

TerrorSource wrote:After contact with CyberJunky (original writer of the HACS addons for Rooted Toons). He found a method to read the additional Toon2 sensors.
source is toonip/tsc/sensors

------
sensor:
- platform: rest
name: Toon2 AirSensors
json_attributes:
- humidity
- tvoc
- eco2
value_template: '{{ value_json["temperature"] }}'
unit_of_measurement: "°C"
resource: http://192.168.x.x/tsc/sensors

- platform: template
sensors:
toon2_humidity:
friendly_name: "Humidity"
value_template: '{{ states.sensor.toon2_airsensors.attributes["humidity"] }}'
unit_of_measurement: "%"
toon2_tvoc:
friendly_name: "TVOC"
value_template: '{{ states.sensor.toon2_airsensors.attributes["tvoc"] }}'
unit_of_measurement: "ppm"
toon2_eco2:
friendly_name: "ECO2"
value_template: '{{ states.sensor.toon2_airsensors.attributes["eco2"] }}'
unit_of_measurement: "?"

Source: https://gist.github.com/cyberjunky/6eac ... c6de2450fa
This is also a option:

Code: Select all

  - platform: rest
    resource: http://1x.xx.xx.xx/tsc/sensors
    name: co2
    value_template: '{{ value_json["eco2"] }}'
  - platform: rest
    resource: http://1x.xx.xx.xx/tsc/sensors
    name: Organische gassen
    value_template: '{{ value_json["tvoc"] }}'
This one i found by myself, before cyberjunky add it :-)
Member of the Toon Software Collective
Snellie1972
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2021 5:50 am

Re: Home Assistant with rooted Toon

Post by Snellie1972 »

I have installed toon_climate trough Hacs but in my dashboard i cannot see the Toon i have in my configuration.yaml the following options

- platform: toon_climate
name: Toon Thermostat
host: 192.168.1.100
port: 80
scan_interval: 10

Do i forget something ??

Thanks in advance
Post Reply

Return to “Toon external control”