Page 3 of 3

Re: Home Assistant with rooted Toon

Posted: Fri Feb 21, 2020 1:20 pm
by dennis071nl
Guys,

I tried to find a nice solution by searching the forums, but didn't find any solution. I would like to have the tiles that are present on the TOON to be available in my HomeAssistant setup. I've got the HACS components that Ron (cuberjunky) made, so the data does flow in my HA environment. The only thing is the data, it seems like a strange number to me, i would expect something like the tiles for usage of gas and electricity that exist on the TOON.

Anybody tried this before?

Hints/suggestions???

Thanks, Dennis

Re: Home Assistant with rooted Toon

Posted: Fri Feb 21, 2020 5:43 pm
by mAiden
You will have to try it yourself anyway, to get it how you want .. But to help you find the right way, here is a very small piece of my code, how I have incorporated it into it. This is not a sensor, this piece comes from a script that is played every night on my Google Home :)

Code: Select all

         {% if states("sensor.toon_volgende_temp_tijd_2") == "2" %}
         Om {{states.sensor.toon_volgende_temp_tijd.state | int | timestamp_custom("%H:%M")}} zal Toon ingesteld worden op Slapen.
         {% elif states("sensor.toon_volgende_temp_tijd_2") == "1" %}
         Om {{states.sensor.toon_volgende_temp_tijd.state | int | timestamp_custom("%H:%M")}} zal Toon ingesteld worden op Thuis.
         {% elif states("sensor.toon_volgende_temp_tijd_2") == "3" %}
         Om {{states.sensor.toon_volgende_temp_tijd.state | int | timestamp_custom("%H:%M")}} zal Toon ingesteld worden op Weg.
         {% elif states("sensor.toon_volgende_temp_tijd_2") == "0" %}
         Om {{states.sensor.toon_volgende_temp_tijd.state | int | timestamp_custom("%H:%M")}} zal Toon ingesteld worden op Comfort.
         {% endif %}

Re: Home Assistant with rooted Toon

Posted: Fri Feb 21, 2020 9:27 pm
by mAiden
Almost got my first page how I want it! :)

Image

Re: Home Assistant with rooted Toon

Posted: Thu Jun 04, 2020 9:41 pm
by ZUID1908
Wow, can you show me how you did that blue (cold) en red (warm) lines? Looks very cool!

Re: Home Assistant with rooted Toon

Posted: Sun Jun 21, 2020 3:43 am
by X1pheR
mAiden wrote:Almost got my first page how I want it! :)

Image
Would you mind sharing? Love the layout!

Re: Home Assistant with rooted Toon

Posted: Thu Jun 25, 2020 11:31 pm
by mogwai
Hi guys. I'm moving from Domoticz to Home Assistant and I'm a bit confused what integration to use for my rooted TOON. I see one from mAiden and one from Cyberjunky available via HACS mentioned in this thread. Which one do you guys recommend? Are there any major differences?

Re: Home Assistant with rooted Toon

Posted: Sat Jun 27, 2020 2:18 pm
by Rudolf
I use Cyberjunky's via HACS. If you look at mAiden's github closely you'll notice that he didn't write it himself and links to the original developer's github.
mAiden hasn't been updated for months. Via HACS works very well, I'd recommend it.

Re: Home Assistant with rooted Toon

Posted: Sat Jun 27, 2020 4:05 pm
by mAiden
Clearly there is a citation in my github post .. Good read, you will find it.
 

Re: Home Assistant with rooted Toon

Posted: Sat Jun 27, 2020 4:21 pm
by mAiden
ZUID1908 wrote:Wow, can you show me how you did that blue (cold) en red (warm) lines? Looks very cool!
Use the mini graph card for this one. Will be post some things on my github.

Re: Home Assistant with rooted Toon

Posted: Mon Dec 28, 2020 12:12 pm
by TerrorSource
After contact with CyberJunky (original writer of the HACS addons for Rooted Toons). He found a method to read the additional Toon2 sensors.
source is toonip/tsc/sensors

------
sensor:
- platform: rest
name: Toon2 AirSensors
json_attributes:
- humidity
- tvoc
- eco2
value_template: '{{ value_json["temperature"] }}'
unit_of_measurement: "°C"
resource: http://192.168.x.x/tsc/sensors

- platform: template
sensors:
toon2_humidity:
friendly_name: "Humidity"
value_template: '{{ states.sensor.toon2_airsensors.attributes["humidity"] }}'
unit_of_measurement: "%"
toon2_tvoc:
friendly_name: "TVOC"
value_template: '{{ states.sensor.toon2_airsensors.attributes["tvoc"] }}'
unit_of_measurement: "ppm"
toon2_eco2:
friendly_name: "ECO2"
value_template: '{{ states.sensor.toon2_airsensors.attributes["eco2"] }}'
unit_of_measurement: "?"

Source: https://gist.github.com/cyberjunky/6eac ... c6de2450fa

Re: Home Assistant with rooted Toon

Posted: Mon Dec 28, 2020 4:56 pm
by mAiden
TerrorSource wrote:After contact with CyberJunky (original writer of the HACS addons for Rooted Toons). He found a method to read the additional Toon2 sensors.
source is toonip/tsc/sensors

------
sensor:
- platform: rest
name: Toon2 AirSensors
json_attributes:
- humidity
- tvoc
- eco2
value_template: '{{ value_json["temperature"] }}'
unit_of_measurement: "°C"
resource: http://192.168.x.x/tsc/sensors

- platform: template
sensors:
toon2_humidity:
friendly_name: "Humidity"
value_template: '{{ states.sensor.toon2_airsensors.attributes["humidity"] }}'
unit_of_measurement: "%"
toon2_tvoc:
friendly_name: "TVOC"
value_template: '{{ states.sensor.toon2_airsensors.attributes["tvoc"] }}'
unit_of_measurement: "ppm"
toon2_eco2:
friendly_name: "ECO2"
value_template: '{{ states.sensor.toon2_airsensors.attributes["eco2"] }}'
unit_of_measurement: "?"

Source: https://gist.github.com/cyberjunky/6eac ... c6de2450fa
This is also a option:

Code: Select all

  - platform: rest
    resource: http://1x.xx.xx.xx/tsc/sensors
    name: co2
    value_template: '{{ value_json["eco2"] }}'
  - platform: rest
    resource: http://1x.xx.xx.xx/tsc/sensors
    name: Organische gassen
    value_template: '{{ value_json["tvoc"] }}'
This one i found by myself, before cyberjunky add it :-)

Re: Home Assistant with rooted Toon

Posted: Mon Aug 30, 2021 8:39 pm
by Snellie1972
I have installed toon_climate trough Hacs but in my dashboard i cannot see the Toon i have in my configuration.yaml the following options

- platform: toon_climate
name: Toon Thermostat
host: 192.168.1.100
port: 80
scan_interval: 10

Do i forget something ??

Thanks in advance