Control happ_thermstat boiler setpoint

Everything about external control, apps, VNC, etc goes here.

Moderators: marcelr, TheHogNL, Toonz

Post Reply
knug2
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2019 12:32 pm

Control happ_thermstat boiler setpoint

Post by knug2 »

Currently im building a zone regulated heating system.

I would like to control/override the 'boiler-setpoint' of Toon, is this possible? For example : http://<IP>/happ_thermstat?action=setSetboilerSetpoint=4000?
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2125
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2017 8:53 pm

Re: Control happ_thermstat boiler setpoint

Post by TheHogNL »

knug2 wrote:Currently im building a zone regulated heating system.

I would like to control/override the 'boiler-setpoint' of Toon, is this possible? For example : http://<IP>/happ_thermstat?action=setSetboilerSetpoint=4000?
This wil set the settemp to 22 degrees and turn off the schedule:

Code: Select all

http://<IP>/happ_thermstat?action=changeSchemeState&state=0&temperature=2200
This wil set the settemp to 22 degrees only during the current scheduled state:

Code: Select all

http://<IP>/happ_thermstat?action=changeSchemeState&state=2&temperature=2200
Member of the Toon Software Collective
knug2
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2019 12:32 pm

Re: Control happ_thermstat boiler setpoint

Post by knug2 »

@ TheHogNL Thanks for your reply.

But this is just the 'room' setpoint.

What I need/want too change is the 'boiler' output temperature ( eg 60 degrees out ).
I need to override the calculated boiler setpoint value by Toon.

Curious if this is possible, otherwise I will use an OTGW to override the boiler setpoint. But I prefer to only use the Toon if possible.
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2125
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2017 8:53 pm

Re: Control happ_thermstat boiler setpoint

Post by TheHogNL »

knug2 wrote:@ TheHogNL Thanks for your reply.

But this is just the 'room' setpoint.

What I need/want too change is the 'boiler' output temperature ( eg 60 degrees out ).
I need to override the calculated boiler setpoint value by Toon.

Curious if this is possible, otherwise I will use an OTGW to override the boiler setpoint. But I prefer to only use the Toon if possible.
Ok that is impossible I am afraid with the toon.
Member of the Toon Software Collective
knug2
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2019 12:32 pm

Re: Control happ_thermstat boiler setpoint

Post by knug2 »

OK, unfortunately.....

Is there somewhere a list (besides this one : domoticaforum.eu/viewtopic.php?f=97&amp ... tat#p94570 with all the available commands that can be executed trough happ_thermstat?
knug2
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2019 12:32 pm

Re: Control happ_thermstat boiler setpoint

Post by knug2 »

Still have not found a solution yet ( besides OpenThermGateway ). Does anyone know if there is a possibility to manually override the boiler setpoint temperature ( and not just the roomtemperature ), but the calculated boiler setpoint??

Thanks in advance
marcelr
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 1153
Joined: Thu May 10, 2012 10:58 pm
Location: Ehv

Re: Control happ_thermstat boiler setpoint

Post by marcelr »

The data from and towards the boiler module are sent through a standard serial protocol. You can intercept the communication and replace e.g., the boiler output setpoint with your own value. It will take some C programming skills to make this work. In the distant past I have used interceptty to monitor the boiler module communication, with some reprogramming it may serve as an interface to push your own data into the communication channel. You will also need to use the edge protocol as defined by Quby (and reverse-engineered by me :-) ) to keep the communication with the boiler functional.

In short: Not an easy job, but it can be done.
Post Reply

Return to “Toon external control”