ELV the MAX! question for beginner

Forum about the home automation suites by ELV etc

Moderator: jrkalf

martinvanberkel
Starting Member
Starting Member

ELV the MAX! question for beginner

Post by martinvanberkel »

I am new to domotica and look for a solution to control the temperature in three different areas in my house in Brussels. Found ELV Max! and have the impression that that would be a perfect match for my problem - a lot cheaper than the Siemens or Danfoss equivalents and controllable using my home network.

But there are two aspects that make me hesitate. First of all, I read in various places that this solution is not very reliable. Issues with time, network access, etc... Do I need to wait for ELV to improve their product before ordering and installing it? Secondly, the "domotica supplier" I work with does not know the product. Not sure if I can find anyone willing to help me installing and configuring it. Do I really need help, or is installation easy enough for an amateur like me?
Alexander
Global Moderator
Global Moderator

Re: ELV the MAX! question for beginner

Post by Alexander »

Well you can always ask on this forum ofcourse. That's the forum all about.
Alexander
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator

Post by Digit »

You're right, there (were?/are?) a lot of problems with the ELV MAX! system. The Cube not doing time synchronization was one the biggest problems.
Version 1.3.2 of the MAX! software has been released yesterday and according to ELV, the time problem should be solved now. Time will tell if that's really the case :wink: