Page 6 of 16

Re: Visonic Powermax Interface (Windows) application

PostPosted: Mon May 02, 2016 9:01 pm
by bartbakels
Hi,

sorry but that is not possible, due to how the serial code works, but you have the full capabilities for 2 hours if i am not mistaken. And no, its not dependend on an internet connection or what so ever. If u really need a code and it doesnt work i can alway refund :). And i am availavle for support if you want.

Regards

Bart

Re: Visonic Powermax Interface (Windows) application

PostPosted: Mon May 02, 2016 10:43 pm
by nunoary
Hi Bart,

I understand, that's no problem. I'll do more test...and get the code as soon as possible :)
I forgot to ask, u thing taht is any problem if i run this in the same machine of Homeseer?

thanks Nuno

Re: Visonic Powermax Interface (Windows) application

PostPosted: Wed May 04, 2016 10:02 am
by bartbakels
nunoary wrote:Hi Bart,

I understand, that's no problem. I'll do more test...and get the code as soon as possible :)
I forgot to ask, u thing taht is any problem if i run this in the same machine of Homeseer?

thanks Nuno



No I am running it now for 4 weeks without rebooting on the same machine as my homeseer server.

Regards

Bart

Re: Visonic Powermax Interface (Windows) application

PostPosted: Tue May 10, 2016 6:51 am
by Mario from Spain
Hi Bart.

Congratulations for this great program!

I'm thinking on how to integrate it on my system (very distributed with MQTT).
Do you have plans to implement native MQTT support on it?

Re: Visonic Powermax Interface (Windows) application

PostPosted: Tue May 10, 2016 7:41 am
by bartbakels
hi Mario,

thnx :), I am not familiar with mqtt, and probably not planning to implement this, but probably the HTTP calls on panel/zone changes should be sufficient?


Bart

Visonic Powermax Interface (Windows) application

PostPosted: Tue May 10, 2016 8:15 am
by Mario from Spain
Yes, it's sufficient. :-)

MQTT is just more easy and convenient in a distributed environment (not just one controller, but a mix of HomeSeer, Nodered, Openhab and others).

Is it possible for your program to call more than one url in an event?


Is possible to

Re: Visonic Powermax Interface (Windows) application

PostPosted: Tue May 10, 2016 9:25 am
by bartbakels
Mario from Spain wrote:Yes, it's sufficient. :-)

MQTT is just more easy and convenient in a distributed environment (not just one controller, but a mix of HomeSeer, Nodered, Openhab and others).

Is it possible for your program to call more than one url in an event?


Is possible to


Mario,

Yes and no, You can trigger multiple events by using the user panel and zone actions and cofigure duplicate events and different http calls. But I dont think it its ideal. If you wish i can simply add a possibility to interpret a delimiter character in the HTTP Calls and make it possible to add more then one http Call per event.

regards

Bart

Re: Visonic Powermax Interface (Windows) application

PostPosted: Tue May 10, 2016 9:30 am
by Mario from Spain
bartbakels wrote:
Mario from Spain wrote:Yes, it's sufficient. :-)

MQTT is just more easy and convenient in a distributed environment (not just one controller, but a mix of HomeSeer, Nodered, Openhab and others).

Is it possible for your program to call more than one url in an event?


Is possible to

If you wish i can simply add a possibility to interpret a delimiter character in the HTTP Calls and make it possible to add more then one http Call per event.


That could be great!

I'll go ahead and order the license :-)

Re: Visonic Powermax Interface (Windows) application

PostPosted: Tue May 10, 2016 10:34 am
by bartbakels
Which delimeter wouldyou like :D?

Re: Visonic Powermax Interface (Windows) application

PostPosted: Tue May 10, 2016 11:19 am
by Mario from Spain
bartbakels wrote:Which delimeter wouldyou like :D?


I think the pipe character ("|") makes sense.

Re: Visonic Powermax Interface (Windows) application

PostPosted: Tue May 10, 2016 4:06 pm
by Phaeton
It does. ;)

Bart, when one my sensors goes bad the alarm action triggers a URL. The actual alarm doesnt sound. Could you add an error status instead of triggering the alarm on status?

Re: Visonic Powermax Interface (Windows) application

PostPosted: Tue May 10, 2016 8:18 pm
by bartbakels
Phaeton,

On which status exactly, do you have some more info for me, or the log files?

Bart

Re: Visonic Powermax Interface (Windows) application

PostPosted: Wed May 11, 2016 5:28 am
by Phaeton
Supervision error. I'll capture logs. Might take a couple of days.

Re: Visonic Powermax Interface (Windows) application

PostPosted: Thu May 12, 2016 4:45 pm
by bartbakels
Phaeton wrote:It does. ;)

Bart, when one my sensors goes bad the alarm action triggers a URL. The actual alarm doesnt sound. Could you add an error status instead of triggering the alarm on status?



Pheaton ,

I now trigger the alarm http call on 3 events,

- The alarm system state flag (green led in he status)
- Logevent Interior alarm
- Logevent Perimeter Alarm.

What you can do to test is not use the alarm http call (leave it empty), and create user events (user events config in settings)

select system as zone/ user
and event : perimeter alarm and interior alarm for alarm conditions
and event: general restore as restore alarm event

please let me knw if this helps

Bart

Re: Visonic Powermax Interface (Windows) application

PostPosted: Thu May 12, 2016 5:03 pm
by bartbakels
Mario from Spain wrote:
bartbakels wrote:
Mario from Spain wrote:Yes, it's sufficient. :-)

MQTT is just more easy and convenient in a distributed environment (not just one controller, but a mix of HomeSeer, Nodered, Openhab and others).

Is it possible for your program to call more than one url in an event?


Is possible to

If you wish i can simply add a possibility to interpret a delimiter character in the HTTP Calls and make it possible to add more then one http Call per event.


That could be great!

I'll go ahead and order the license :-)


Mario, please test the new version;

v1.0.6 Release With Build IN Webserver Installer Location V1.0.6

Changes

- possibility to send more than one http Call by use of the PIPE character in the settings (|)