Page 5 of 5

Re: Visonic Powerlink2 Hacked

PostPosted: Mon Apr 07, 2014 4:06 pm
by Duck_72
I have a powerlink2 that works very well.
I just added a dual rs232 module to play around controlling my pmax pro using a serial to ethernet transceiver (I'm using a lot of them at work)
But I'm having some trouble to connect to may panel.
If a use the "pc/gms" port I don't get any answer from the configuration software. I can see increasing number of sent frames but non frames received.

If I use the "pl(I presume stands for powerlink)/pc port" I can connect only if I unplug the powerlink2 ribbon cable.
If the powerlink is connected I can see incoming frames but the visonic software gives me an "access denied" error.

Is it possible to have both powerlink2 and rs32 working at the same time?
How can I use the gsm port, since I don't have a gsm module?

Re: Visonic Powerlink2 Hacked

PostPosted: Tue Apr 08, 2014 8:23 am
by Duck_72
I saw this post
webcache.googleusercontent.com/search?q ... =firefox-a
I rebooted the panel, making external siren to sound, but nothing changed: always no response from the second serial plug.
I didn't try to reset factory settings

Re: Visonic Powerlink2 Hacked

PostPosted: Tue Apr 08, 2014 10:07 am
by Akatar
i have a gsm module and a rs232 module, that works
powerlink2 with gsm works
powerlink2 with rs232 does not (not in my case)

Re: Visonic Powerlink2 Hacked

PostPosted: Tue Apr 08, 2014 10:52 am
by Duck_72
Ok, so it's supposed to work that way
what a pity: I cannot use rs232 connection unless I detach powerlink2

I have to wait someone find powerlink2 root password...

Re: Visonic Powerlink2 Hacked

PostPosted: Sun Apr 27, 2014 8:31 pm
by bruce_miranda
I too can confirm that the rs232 does not work if the pl2 is plugged in. Shame really.