Opentherm Gateway

This Forum is about the Opentherm gateway (OTG) from Schelte

Moderator: hvxl

Re: Opentherm Gateway

Postby yjb » Tue Jul 17, 2012 7:39 pm

Yes, please!

Ysbrand
yjb
Member
Member
 
Posts: 201
Joined: April 2009
Location: Venhuizen, Netherlands

Re: Opentherm Gateway

Postby FoRMaTC » Tue Jul 17, 2012 8:58 pm

Ysbrand, like me and others already wrote before, please use the url in order to order a pcb
FoRMaTC
Member
Member
 
Posts: 89
Joined: September 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: Opentherm Gateway

Postby Akatar » Tue Sep 04, 2012 4:01 pm

i have 4 pcb's left
6,50 a piece, color black :)
Akatar
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1072
Joined: November 2007
Location: the netherlands

Re: Opentherm Gateway

Postby jeroenc » Tue Sep 04, 2012 9:19 pm

Hoi Akatar, ik wil wel een PCB hebben. Ik mag geen PMs sturen, dus als jij mij er een stuurt kan ik mijn adresgegevens sturen.

Groeten,

Jeroen
jeroenc
Member
Member
 
Posts: 62
Joined: February 2011
Location: Huissen

Re: Opentherm Gateway

Postby vossie » Wed Sep 05, 2012 8:40 am

Hey Akatari would also like one, also can't send pm so please pm me.
User avatar
vossie
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 20
Joined: January 2009
Location: Netherlands

Re: Opentherm Gateway

Postby Lennart » Wed Sep 05, 2012 3:11 pm

Hi all,

Unaware of this topic, I ordered 10 pcbs myself. These are blue with ENIG finish (golden pads). They are still in production and will arrive in the Netherlands later this month. The spares will be for sale. Same price as Akatar (EUR 6,50), as I don't want to start a price war :-). If you prefer black, go for Akatars pcbs while they last. If you prefer blue with gold and don't mind to wait a little, just let me know.

Lennart
Lennart
Member
Member
 
Posts: 497
Joined: July 2006
Location: Netherlands

Re: Opentherm Gateway

Postby sj3fk3 » Sat Sep 15, 2012 7:03 pm

Heb je nog bordjes over? Of zijn ze allemaal al weg?
Kind Regards,
Greg.
User avatar
sj3fk3
Member
Member
 
Posts: 119
Joined: April 2012
Location: Abcoude

Re: Opentherm Gateway

Postby Lennart » Sat Sep 15, 2012 7:09 pm

Hi sj3fk3,

They're still available. Please note that they are currently in transit China and the Netherlands. They were shipped on September 6, so I expect them within a week or so.

Lennart
Lennart
Member
Member
 
Posts: 497
Joined: July 2006
Location: Netherlands

Re: Opentherm Gateway

Postby vossie » Wed Sep 19, 2012 9:39 pm

Here are some pictures of my build.
The gateway is running with Domotiga.
I have an remeha quinta heater with an iSense thermostat.
Thanks Schelte for making this possible, great work mate.

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
User avatar
vossie
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 20
Joined: January 2009
Location: Netherlands

Re: Opentherm Gateway

Postby Digit » Wed Sep 19, 2012 11:01 pm

Good work & nice images :)
I'm thinking of transforming my OT Gateway into a Ethernet version... soon, cause heating season is about to begin 8)
User avatar
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 3388
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

Re: Opentherm Gateway

Postby hvxl » Thu Sep 20, 2012 8:42 am

vossie wrote:Here are some pictures of my build.

Nice to see what it looks like on a black PCB.

Looking at pictures from people who have built the gateway, I get the impression that I may not have made clear enough that I intended for screw terminals X1 and X2 to face the other way (openings towards the middle of the board). That way all cables can easily go to one side of the box, leaving the "front" for just the LEDs. If you look closely, that is how they are drawn on the circuit board.

Schelte.
Schelte
hvxl
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1333
Joined: June 2010

Re: Opentherm Gateway

Postby vanisher » Thu Sep 20, 2012 10:26 am

Schelte,

Currently my iSense is on a fixed temp program (summertime). I tried the gateway for a few minutes. But i didn't accomplish in changing the room setpoint. The command is written, but when it read's the values again, it is still the old value.

Any idea?

Jan-Jacob
-------------------------------------------------------------------
A Domotica starter, currently running: Plugwise, Z-Wave, Jeenods, Homeseer / DomotiGa
vanisher
Member
Member
 
Posts: 293
Joined: June 2011

Re: Opentherm Gateway

Postby hvxl » Thu Sep 20, 2012 11:01 am

Jan-Jacob,

It can take a while for the setpoint change to be picked up by the thermostat. Can you post logs of your attempts somewhere? In otmonitor, go to 'File -> Save to logfile' to start recording the messages to a file.

Schelte.
Schelte
hvxl
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1333
Joined: June 2010

Re: Opentherm Gateway

Postby vossie » Thu Sep 20, 2012 11:06 am

Jan-Jacob, i got your pm but i am still not able to pm back.
I wonder how much message's have to write to be able to.
From the led connector cable. the black lead is the + and i connected the leds with 1K resistors to the - (orange, red, yellow, blue)
User avatar
vossie
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 20
Joined: January 2009
Location: Netherlands

Re: Opentherm Gateway

Postby vanisher » Thu Sep 20, 2012 11:58 am

Vossie, thanks! after 10 messages you can PM i think. Or earlier when the mods think so :D
-------------------------------------------------------------------
A Domotica starter, currently running: Plugwise, Z-Wave, Jeenods, Homeseer / DomotiGa
vanisher
Member
Member
 
Posts: 293
Joined: June 2011

PreviousNext

Return to Opentherm Gateway Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron