Toon1 Wifi Module

Forum about Toon hardware, both versions 1 and 2 of Toon

Moderators: marcelr, TerrorSource, Toonz, TheHogNL

Toon1 Wifi Module

Postby Tweak » Tue Dec 07, 2021 12:00 am

Hello, is there someone here that has a spare part Wifi Module for me?
I only got Atheros modules and Toon1 only has realtek drivers in the kernel..
Tweak
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 13
Joined: October 2019

Re: Toon1 Wifi Module

Postby Tweak » Sun Dec 12, 2021 11:40 pm

Solved, bought a toon1 for 15 euro =) (missed all the accessories) swapped the wifi module.
Still same problem :( wifi that is connected for like 1 hour and then drops.

Ofcours checked the AP and all other devices.. No problems with that.
Updated my Toon to the same version as the one i bought, exported all data
Rooted the other one and imported all data. Now the problem is no more.


Strange swapping the screen is not possible, gives a flickering display.
Tweak
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 13
Joined: October 2019

Re: Toon1 Wifi Module

Postby Ron_nl » Mon Dec 13, 2021 12:12 am

The display and the hardware are paired, so I've read somewhere.
So swapping them out isn't possible.
I've also heard that sometimes it is possible, but I guess you have to be lucky sometimes lol

Ron.
User avatar
Ron_nl
Member
Member
 
Posts: 70
Joined: March 2019
Location: Friesland

Re: Toon1 Wifi Module

Postby Tweak » Mon Dec 13, 2021 12:14 am

Maybe because the old one is from 2015 and the "new" one is from 2016?
This one has a little scratch on it :(
Tweak
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 13
Joined: October 2019


Return to Toon Hardware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest