Toon suddenly stopped measuring gas

Forum about Toon hardware, both versions 1 and 2 of Toon

Moderators: marcelr, Toonz, TheHogNL, TerrorSource

Re: Toon suddenly stopped measuring gas

Postby Smiggel » Fri Nov 08, 2019 9:25 pm

Ok, so when I have the p1 cable disconnected, I see two errors on my Toon. Error C12 and C15. When I request the data from toon using hdrv_zwave?action=getDevices.json, I see the following:

Code: Select all

   "dev_settings_device":{ 
      "uuid":"1c51433c-c280-4ed8-b0e2-5145734e469a",
      "name":"settings_device",
      "internalAddress":"settings_device",
      "type":"settings_device"
   },
   "dev_5":{ 
      "uuid":"4496a984-c018-4d2d-b442-de7a440e4e70",
      "name":"HAE_METER_v2",
      "internalAddress":"5",
      "type":"HAE_METER_v2",
      "supportsCrc":"1",
      "ccList":"22 3c 3d 3e 56 60 70 72 7a 86 8b 73",
      "supportedCC":"22 3c 3d 3e 56 60 70 72 7a 86 8b 73",
      "nodeFlags":[ 

      ],
      "IsConnected":"1",
      "HealthValue":"10",
      "DeviceName":"HAE_METER_v2",
      "CurrentSensorStatus":"UNKNOWN"
   },
   "dev_5.1":{ 
      "uuid":"46d45401-6d56-4ab8-b7e1-a10890dcab3f",
      "name":"HAE_METER_v2_1",
      "internalAddress":"5.1",
      "type":"HAE_METER_v2_1",
      "supportsCrc":"0",
      "ccList":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "supportedCC":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "nodeFlags":[ 

      ],
      "CurrentSensorStatus":"DISABLED",
      "CurrentGasFlow":"0.00",
      "CurrentGasQuantity":"4356550.00",
      "DeviceName":"HAE_METER_v2_1"
   },
   "dev_5.2":{ 
      "uuid":"7b1259ef-b688-4078-a2a9-fb15f2f78bee",
      "name":"HAE_METER_v2_2",
      "internalAddress":"5.2",
      "type":"HAE_METER_v2_2",
      "supportsCrc":"0",
      "ccList":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "supportedCC":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "nodeFlags":[ 

      ],
      "CurrentSensorStatus":"UNKNOWN",
      "DeviceName":"HAE_METER_v2_2",
      "CurrentElectricityFlow":"NaN",
      "CurrentElectricityQuantity":"NaN"
   },
   "dev_5.3":{ 
      "uuid":"6adff760-108b-4b60-83e2-8a23e1ae3124",
      "name":"HAE_METER_v2_3",
      "internalAddress":"5.3",
      "type":"HAE_METER_v2_3",
      "supportsCrc":"0",
      "ccList":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "supportedCC":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "nodeFlags":[ 

      ],
      "CurrentSensorStatus":"DISABLED",
      "DeviceName":"HAE_METER_v2_3",
      "CurrentElectricityFlow":"240.00",
      "CurrentElectricityQuantity":"8148277.00"
   },
   "dev_5.4":{ 
      "uuid":"09518844-7f66-4da4-be5b-feaf36e82c91",
      "name":"HAE_METER_v2_4",
      "internalAddress":"5.4",
      "type":"HAE_METER_v2_4",
      "supportsCrc":"0",
      "ccList":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "supportedCC":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "nodeFlags":[ 

      ],
      "CurrentSensorStatus":"UNKNOWN",
      "DeviceName":"HAE_METER_v2_4",
      "CurrentElectricityFlow":"0.00",
      "CurrentElectricityQuantity":"7.00"
   },
   "dev_5.5":{ 
      "uuid":"d092f00f-ea49-4a9c-9158-c3c3cc60e43e",
      "name":"HAE_METER_v2_5",
      "internalAddress":"5.5",
      "type":"HAE_METER_v2_5",
      "supportsCrc":"0",
      "ccList":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "supportedCC":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "nodeFlags":[ 

      ],
      "CurrentSensorStatus":"UNKNOWN",
      "DeviceName":"HAE_METER_v2_5",
      "CurrentElectricityFlow":"0.00",
      "CurrentElectricityQuantity":"0.00"
   },
   "dev_5.6":{ 
      "uuid":"5fe210d4-f7ea-4b4f-8231-fc91dad5b96f",
      "name":"HAE_METER_v2_6",
      "internalAddress":"5.6",
      "type":"HAE_METER[code][/code]_v2_6",
      "supportsCrc":"0",
      "ccList":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "supportedCC":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "nodeFlags":[ 

      ],
      "CurrentSensorStatus":"UNKNOWN",
      "DeviceName":"HAE_METER_v2_6",
      "CurrentElectricityFlow":"0.00",
      "CurrentElectricityQuantity":"0.00"
   }
}


So, I reset the meter adapter now by holding the reset button for 10 seconds. Then I connected it again and get the same gas result:
Code: Select all

   "dev_settings_device":{ 
      "uuid":"1c51433c-c280-4ed8-b0e2-5145734e469a",
      "name":"settings_device",
      "internalAddress":"settings_device",
      "type":"settings_device"
   },
   "dev_6":{ 
      "uuid":"e13a5f9d-d98b-4b09-9a8d-5a24d8a0f25b",
      "name":"HAE_METER_v2",
      "internalAddress":"6",
      "type":"HAE_METER_v2",
      "supportsCrc":"1",
      "ccList":"22 3c 3d 3e 56 60 70 72 7a 86 8b 73",
      "supportedCC":"22 3c 3d 3e 56 60 70 72 7a 86 8b 73",
      "nodeFlags":[ 

      ],
      "IsConnected":"1",
      "HealthValue":"10",
      "DeviceName":"HAE_METER_v2",
      "CurrentSensorStatus":"UNKNOWN"
   },
   "dev_6.1":{ 
      "uuid":"0dd83ef3-7ff0-41e8-91c8-e2a7777e2f5a",
      "name":"HAE_METER_v2_1",
      "internalAddress":"6.1",
      "type":"HAE_METER_v2_1",
      "supportsCrc":"0",
      "ccList":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "supportedCC":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "nodeFlags":[ 

      ],
      "CurrentSensorStatus":"OPERATIONAL",
      "DeviceName":"",
      "CurrentGasFlow":"0.00",
      "CurrentGasQuantity":"4356550.00"
   },
   "dev_6.2":{ 
      "uuid":"d9f5674e-acda-4ed8-850d-3a858c35b40c",
      "name":"HAE_METER_v2_2",
      "internalAddress":"6.2",
      "type":"HAE_METER_v2_2",
      "supportsCrc":"0",
      "ccList":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "supportedCC":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "nodeFlags":[ 

      ],
      "CurrentSensorStatus":"UNKNOWN",
      "DeviceName":"",
      "CurrentElectricityFlow":"NaN",
      "CurrentElectricityQuantity":"NaN"
   },
   "dev_6.3":{ 
      "uuid":"24715b0f-14a1-4338-b779-23bef78f59da",
      "name":"HAE_METER_v2_3",
      "internalAddress":"6.3",
      "type":"HAE_METER_v2_3",
      "supportsCrc":"0",
      "ccList":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "supportedCC":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "nodeFlags":[ 

      ],
      "CurrentSensorStatus":"OPERATIONAL",
      "DeviceName":"",
      "CurrentElectricityFlow":"290.00",
      "CurrentElectricityQuantity":"8148328.00"
   },
   "dev_6.4":{ 
      "uuid":"d8a3db4b-4aac-414e-b2f3-b4446682603a",
      "name":"HAE_METER_v2_4",
      "internalAddress":"6.4",
      "type":"HAE_METER_v2_4",
      "supportsCrc":"0",
      "ccList":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "supportedCC":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "nodeFlags":[ 

      ],
      "CurrentSensorStatus":"UNKNOWN",
      "DeviceName":"",
      "CurrentElectricityFlow":"0.00",
      "CurrentElectricityQuantity":"7.00"
   },
   "dev_6.5":{ 
      "uuid":"1c9d2aa0-f2da-4042-9669-3794183f60f2",
      "name":"HAE_METER_v2_5",
      "internalAddress":"6.5",
      "type":"HAE_METER_v2_5",
      "supportsCrc":"0",
      "ccList":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "supportedCC":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "nodeFlags":[ 

      ],
      "CurrentSensorStatus":"UNKNOWN",
      "DeviceName":"",
      "CurrentElectricityFlow":"0.00",
      "CurrentElectricityQuantity":"0.00"
   },
   "dev_6.6":{ 
      "uuid":"0624dc16-ddae-454e-bc74-e2ba2afff814",
      "name":"HAE_METER_v2_6",
      "internalAddress":"6.6",
      "type":"HAE_METER_v2_6",
      "supportsCrc":"0",
      "ccList":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "supportedCC":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "nodeFlags":[ 

      ],
      "CurrentSensorStatus":"UNKNOWN",
      "DeviceName":"",
      "CurrentElectricityFlow":"0.00",
      "CurrentElectricityQuantity":"0.00"
   }
}
Smiggel
Member
Member
 
Posts: 53
Joined: April 2018

Re: Toon suddenly stopped measuring gas

Postby TheHogNL » Fri Nov 08, 2019 9:36 pm

OK that means that or the smart meter isn't sending gas P1 data anymore or indeed the meteradapter is not working properly anymore.
Member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1573
Joined: August 2017

Re: Toon suddenly stopped measuring gas

Postby Smiggel » Fri Nov 08, 2019 9:39 pm

Ok, then there is a problem with the meteradapter. I called the network operator this morning. They checked my meter from a distance and they were able to read everything. They did not see anything strange at all. In fact, they read all data 2 days ago too.

So I guess I have to look for a new meteradapter then and see if that fixes the problem. :)

Thanks for helping me out!
Smiggel
Member
Member
 
Posts: 53
Joined: April 2018

Re: Toon suddenly stopped measuring gas

Postby TheHogNL » Sat Nov 09, 2019 8:22 am

I'm not sure if the metercompany can tell from distance if the P1 is working properly. But you first try could be a new meteradapter indeed.
Member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1573
Joined: August 2017

Re: Toon suddenly stopped measuring gas

Postby Smiggel » Sat Nov 09, 2019 9:26 am

Thanks! I will see if I can get a new one somewhere.
Smiggel
Member
Member
 
Posts: 53
Joined: April 2018

Re: Toon suddenly stopped measuring gas

Postby TerrorSource » Mon Nov 11, 2019 4:15 am

Smiggel wrote:Thanks! I will see if I can get a new one somewhere.


There’s someone on marktplaats selling all kinds of Toon Parts ;)

http://link.marktplaats.nl/m1463449362
TerrorSource
Member
Member
 
Posts: 427
Joined: May 2017

Re: Toon suddenly stopped measuring gas

Postby Smiggel » Mon Nov 11, 2019 7:47 am

TerrorSource wrote:
Smiggel wrote:Thanks! I will see if I can get a new one somewhere.


There’s someone on marktplaats selling all kinds of Toon Parts ;)

http://link.marktplaats.nl/m1463449362


I have bought one already on marktplaats. Hopefully it will arrive soon. :-)

Thanks for the tip!
Smiggel
Member
Member
 
Posts: 53
Joined: April 2018

Re: Toon suddenly stopped measuring gas

Postby Smiggel » Wed Nov 13, 2019 7:34 pm

The new MeterAdapter did not solve the problem. :-( Same output as before. So, I guess I have to contact my netbeheerder again, to have a look at my p1 meter port. :-(

Even when I pull the cable from the P1 port and check the results using http://<toon-ip>/hdrv_zwave?action=getDevices.json I still see the same result. Can it be that Toon itself is caching something?
Last edited by Smiggel on Wed Nov 13, 2019 7:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Smiggel
Member
Member
 
Posts: 53
Joined: April 2018

Re: Toon suddenly stopped measuring gas

Postby TheHogNL » Wed Nov 13, 2019 7:48 pm

Too bad... last solution can also be a factory reset of the toon.
Member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1573
Joined: August 2017

Re: Toon suddenly stopped measuring gas

Postby Smiggel » Wed Nov 13, 2019 7:49 pm

TheHogNL wrote:Too bad... last solution can also be a factory reset of the toon.


If I do a factory reset, will I have to root my Toon again?
Smiggel
Member
Member
 
Posts: 53
Joined: April 2018

Re: Toon suddenly stopped measuring gas

Postby TheHogNL » Wed Nov 13, 2019 7:55 pm

Smiggel wrote:
TheHogNL wrote:Too bad... last solution can also be a factory reset of the toon.


If I do a factory reset, will I have to root my Toon again?


The factory reset from the menu-software screen is root-friendly. A toon2 recovery (using the reset button procedure) isn't alway root friendly.
Member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1573
Joined: August 2017

Re: Toon suddenly stopped measuring gas

Postby Smiggel » Wed Nov 13, 2019 7:58 pm

TheHogNL wrote:
Smiggel wrote:
TheHogNL wrote:Too bad... last solution can also be a factory reset of the toon.


If I do a factory reset, will I have to root my Toon again?


The factory reset from the menu-software screen is root-friendly. A toon2 recovery (using the reset button procedure) isn't alway root friendly.


Doing a factory reset now. I have the old Toon. :-)
Smiggel
Member
Member
 
Posts: 53
Joined: April 2018

Re: Toon suddenly stopped measuring gas

Postby Smiggel » Wed Nov 13, 2019 8:31 pm

Ok, factory reset is done. Paired the newer meteradapter, as the old one did not want to pair anymore.

So far the result for gas quantity usage is still the same. :-(
Code: Select all
    "dev_4.1": {
        "uuid": "5c98d23c-c05b-433c-8bcd-d7bd1a0c4291",
        "name": "HAE_METER_v2_1",
        "internalAddress": "4.1",
        "type": "HAE_METER_v2_1",
        "supportsCrc": "0",
        "ccList": "3c 3d 3e 72 86",
        "supportedCC": "3c 3d 3e 72 86",
        "nodeFlags": [],
        "CurrentSensorStatus": "OPERATIONAL",
        "CurrentGasFlow": "0.00",
        "CurrentGasQuantity": "4356550.00",
        "DeviceName": ""
    },
Smiggel
Member
Member
 
Posts: 53
Joined: April 2018

Re: Toon suddenly stopped measuring gas

Postby TheHogNL » Wed Nov 13, 2019 8:35 pm

Then it is for sure the smart meter :-(
Member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1573
Joined: August 2017

Re: Toon suddenly stopped measuring gas

Postby Smiggel » Wed Nov 13, 2019 8:37 pm

TheHogNL wrote:Then it is for sure the smart meter :-(


Yeah, was afraid of that. Will call my netbeheerder tomorrow.

Thanks for the help.
Smiggel
Member
Member
 
Posts: 53
Joined: April 2018

PreviousNext

Return to Toon Hardware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron