Page 2 of 3

Re: Toon suddenly stopped measuring gas

Posted: Fri Nov 08, 2019 10:25 pm
by Smiggel
Ok, so when I have the p1 cable disconnected, I see two errors on my Toon. Error C12 and C15. When I request the data from toon using hdrv_zwave?action=getDevices.json, I see the following:

Code: Select all

{  
   "dev_settings_device":{  
      "uuid":"1c51433c-c280-4ed8-b0e2-5145734e469a",
      "name":"settings_device",
      "internalAddress":"settings_device",
      "type":"settings_device"
   },
   "dev_5":{  
      "uuid":"4496a984-c018-4d2d-b442-de7a440e4e70",
      "name":"HAE_METER_v2",
      "internalAddress":"5",
      "type":"HAE_METER_v2",
      "supportsCrc":"1",
      "ccList":"22 3c 3d 3e 56 60 70 72 7a 86 8b 73",
      "supportedCC":"22 3c 3d 3e 56 60 70 72 7a 86 8b 73",
      "nodeFlags":[  

      ],
      "IsConnected":"1",
      "HealthValue":"10",
      "DeviceName":"HAE_METER_v2",
      "CurrentSensorStatus":"UNKNOWN"
   },
   "dev_5.1":{  
      "uuid":"46d45401-6d56-4ab8-b7e1-a10890dcab3f",
      "name":"HAE_METER_v2_1",
      "internalAddress":"5.1",
      "type":"HAE_METER_v2_1",
      "supportsCrc":"0",
      "ccList":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "supportedCC":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "nodeFlags":[  

      ],
      "CurrentSensorStatus":"DISABLED",
      "CurrentGasFlow":"0.00",
      "CurrentGasQuantity":"4356550.00",
      "DeviceName":"HAE_METER_v2_1"
   },
   "dev_5.2":{  
      "uuid":"7b1259ef-b688-4078-a2a9-fb15f2f78bee",
      "name":"HAE_METER_v2_2",
      "internalAddress":"5.2",
      "type":"HAE_METER_v2_2",
      "supportsCrc":"0",
      "ccList":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "supportedCC":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "nodeFlags":[  

      ],
      "CurrentSensorStatus":"UNKNOWN",
      "DeviceName":"HAE_METER_v2_2",
      "CurrentElectricityFlow":"NaN",
      "CurrentElectricityQuantity":"NaN"
   },
   "dev_5.3":{  
      "uuid":"6adff760-108b-4b60-83e2-8a23e1ae3124",
      "name":"HAE_METER_v2_3",
      "internalAddress":"5.3",
      "type":"HAE_METER_v2_3",
      "supportsCrc":"0",
      "ccList":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "supportedCC":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "nodeFlags":[  

      ],
      "CurrentSensorStatus":"DISABLED",
      "DeviceName":"HAE_METER_v2_3",
      "CurrentElectricityFlow":"240.00",
      "CurrentElectricityQuantity":"8148277.00"
   },
   "dev_5.4":{  
      "uuid":"09518844-7f66-4da4-be5b-feaf36e82c91",
      "name":"HAE_METER_v2_4",
      "internalAddress":"5.4",
      "type":"HAE_METER_v2_4",
      "supportsCrc":"0",
      "ccList":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "supportedCC":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "nodeFlags":[  

      ],
      "CurrentSensorStatus":"UNKNOWN",
      "DeviceName":"HAE_METER_v2_4",
      "CurrentElectricityFlow":"0.00",
      "CurrentElectricityQuantity":"7.00"
   },
   "dev_5.5":{  
      "uuid":"d092f00f-ea49-4a9c-9158-c3c3cc60e43e",
      "name":"HAE_METER_v2_5",
      "internalAddress":"5.5",
      "type":"HAE_METER_v2_5",
      "supportsCrc":"0",
      "ccList":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "supportedCC":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "nodeFlags":[  

      ],
      "CurrentSensorStatus":"UNKNOWN",
      "DeviceName":"HAE_METER_v2_5",
      "CurrentElectricityFlow":"0.00",
      "CurrentElectricityQuantity":"0.00"
   },
   "dev_5.6":{  
      "uuid":"5fe210d4-f7ea-4b4f-8231-fc91dad5b96f",
      "name":"HAE_METER_v2_6",
      "internalAddress":"5.6",
      "type":"HAE_METER[code]
_v2_6",
"supportsCrc":"0",
"ccList":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
"supportedCC":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
"nodeFlags":[

],
"CurrentSensorStatus":"UNKNOWN",
"DeviceName":"HAE_METER_v2_6",
"CurrentElectricityFlow":"0.00",
"CurrentElectricityQuantity":"0.00"
}
}[/code]

So, I reset the meter adapter now by holding the reset button for 10 seconds. Then I connected it again and get the same gas result:

Code: Select all

{  
   "dev_settings_device":{  
      "uuid":"1c51433c-c280-4ed8-b0e2-5145734e469a",
      "name":"settings_device",
      "internalAddress":"settings_device",
      "type":"settings_device"
   },
   "dev_6":{  
      "uuid":"e13a5f9d-d98b-4b09-9a8d-5a24d8a0f25b",
      "name":"HAE_METER_v2",
      "internalAddress":"6",
      "type":"HAE_METER_v2",
      "supportsCrc":"1",
      "ccList":"22 3c 3d 3e 56 60 70 72 7a 86 8b 73",
      "supportedCC":"22 3c 3d 3e 56 60 70 72 7a 86 8b 73",
      "nodeFlags":[  

      ],
      "IsConnected":"1",
      "HealthValue":"10",
      "DeviceName":"HAE_METER_v2",
      "CurrentSensorStatus":"UNKNOWN"
   },
   "dev_6.1":{  
      "uuid":"0dd83ef3-7ff0-41e8-91c8-e2a7777e2f5a",
      "name":"HAE_METER_v2_1",
      "internalAddress":"6.1",
      "type":"HAE_METER_v2_1",
      "supportsCrc":"0",
      "ccList":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "supportedCC":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "nodeFlags":[  

      ],
      "CurrentSensorStatus":"OPERATIONAL",
      "DeviceName":"",
      "CurrentGasFlow":"0.00",
      "CurrentGasQuantity":"4356550.00"
   },
   "dev_6.2":{  
      "uuid":"d9f5674e-acda-4ed8-850d-3a858c35b40c",
      "name":"HAE_METER_v2_2",
      "internalAddress":"6.2",
      "type":"HAE_METER_v2_2",
      "supportsCrc":"0",
      "ccList":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "supportedCC":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "nodeFlags":[  

      ],
      "CurrentSensorStatus":"UNKNOWN",
      "DeviceName":"",
      "CurrentElectricityFlow":"NaN",
      "CurrentElectricityQuantity":"NaN"
   },
   "dev_6.3":{  
      "uuid":"24715b0f-14a1-4338-b779-23bef78f59da",
      "name":"HAE_METER_v2_3",
      "internalAddress":"6.3",
      "type":"HAE_METER_v2_3",
      "supportsCrc":"0",
      "ccList":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "supportedCC":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "nodeFlags":[  

      ],
      "CurrentSensorStatus":"OPERATIONAL",
      "DeviceName":"",
      "CurrentElectricityFlow":"290.00",
      "CurrentElectricityQuantity":"8148328.00"
   },
   "dev_6.4":{  
      "uuid":"d8a3db4b-4aac-414e-b2f3-b4446682603a",
      "name":"HAE_METER_v2_4",
      "internalAddress":"6.4",
      "type":"HAE_METER_v2_4",
      "supportsCrc":"0",
      "ccList":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "supportedCC":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "nodeFlags":[  

      ],
      "CurrentSensorStatus":"UNKNOWN",
      "DeviceName":"",
      "CurrentElectricityFlow":"0.00",
      "CurrentElectricityQuantity":"7.00"
   },
   "dev_6.5":{  
      "uuid":"1c9d2aa0-f2da-4042-9669-3794183f60f2",
      "name":"HAE_METER_v2_5",
      "internalAddress":"6.5",
      "type":"HAE_METER_v2_5",
      "supportsCrc":"0",
      "ccList":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "supportedCC":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "nodeFlags":[  

      ],
      "CurrentSensorStatus":"UNKNOWN",
      "DeviceName":"",
      "CurrentElectricityFlow":"0.00",
      "CurrentElectricityQuantity":"0.00"
   },
   "dev_6.6":{  
      "uuid":"0624dc16-ddae-454e-bc74-e2ba2afff814",
      "name":"HAE_METER_v2_6",
      "internalAddress":"6.6",
      "type":"HAE_METER_v2_6",
      "supportsCrc":"0",
      "ccList":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "supportedCC":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "nodeFlags":[  

      ],
      "CurrentSensorStatus":"UNKNOWN",
      "DeviceName":"",
      "CurrentElectricityFlow":"0.00",
      "CurrentElectricityQuantity":"0.00"
   }
}

Re: Toon suddenly stopped measuring gas

Posted: Fri Nov 08, 2019 10:36 pm
by TheHogNL
OK that means that or the smart meter isn't sending gas P1 data anymore or indeed the meteradapter is not working properly anymore.

Re: Toon suddenly stopped measuring gas

Posted: Fri Nov 08, 2019 10:39 pm
by Smiggel
Ok, then there is a problem with the meteradapter. I called the network operator this morning. They checked my meter from a distance and they were able to read everything. They did not see anything strange at all. In fact, they read all data 2 days ago too.

So I guess I have to look for a new meteradapter then and see if that fixes the problem. :)

Thanks for helping me out!

Re: Toon suddenly stopped measuring gas

Posted: Sat Nov 09, 2019 9:22 am
by TheHogNL
I'm not sure if the metercompany can tell from distance if the P1 is working properly. But you first try could be a new meteradapter indeed.

Re: Toon suddenly stopped measuring gas

Posted: Sat Nov 09, 2019 10:26 am
by Smiggel
Thanks! I will see if I can get a new one somewhere.

Re: Toon suddenly stopped measuring gas

Posted: Mon Nov 11, 2019 5:15 am
by TerrorSource
Smiggel wrote:Thanks! I will see if I can get a new one somewhere.
There’s someone on marktplaats selling all kinds of Toon Parts ;)

http://link.marktplaats.nl/m1463449362

Re: Toon suddenly stopped measuring gas

Posted: Mon Nov 11, 2019 8:47 am
by Smiggel
TerrorSource wrote:
Smiggel wrote:Thanks! I will see if I can get a new one somewhere.
There’s someone on marktplaats selling all kinds of Toon Parts ;)

http://link.marktplaats.nl/m1463449362
I have bought one already on marktplaats. Hopefully it will arrive soon. :-)

Thanks for the tip!

Re: Toon suddenly stopped measuring gas

Posted: Wed Nov 13, 2019 8:34 pm
by Smiggel
The new MeterAdapter did not solve the problem. :-( Same output as before. So, I guess I have to contact my netbeheerder again, to have a look at my p1 meter port. :-(

Even when I pull the cable from the P1 port and check the results using http://<toon-ip>/hdrv_zwave?action=getDevices.json I still see the same result. Can it be that Toon itself is caching something?

Re: Toon suddenly stopped measuring gas

Posted: Wed Nov 13, 2019 8:48 pm
by TheHogNL
Too bad... last solution can also be a factory reset of the toon.

Re: Toon suddenly stopped measuring gas

Posted: Wed Nov 13, 2019 8:49 pm
by Smiggel
TheHogNL wrote:Too bad... last solution can also be a factory reset of the toon.
If I do a factory reset, will I have to root my Toon again?

Re: Toon suddenly stopped measuring gas

Posted: Wed Nov 13, 2019 8:55 pm
by TheHogNL
Smiggel wrote:
TheHogNL wrote:Too bad... last solution can also be a factory reset of the toon.
If I do a factory reset, will I have to root my Toon again?
The factory reset from the menu-software screen is root-friendly. A toon2 recovery (using the reset button procedure) isn't alway root friendly.

Re: Toon suddenly stopped measuring gas

Posted: Wed Nov 13, 2019 8:58 pm
by Smiggel
TheHogNL wrote:
Smiggel wrote:
TheHogNL wrote:Too bad... last solution can also be a factory reset of the toon.
If I do a factory reset, will I have to root my Toon again?
The factory reset from the menu-software screen is root-friendly. A toon2 recovery (using the reset button procedure) isn't alway root friendly.
Doing a factory reset now. I have the old Toon. :-)

Re: Toon suddenly stopped measuring gas

Posted: Wed Nov 13, 2019 9:31 pm
by Smiggel
Ok, factory reset is done. Paired the newer meteradapter, as the old one did not want to pair anymore.

So far the result for gas quantity usage is still the same. :-(

Code: Select all

    "dev_4.1": {
        "uuid": "5c98d23c-c05b-433c-8bcd-d7bd1a0c4291",
        "name": "HAE_METER_v2_1",
        "internalAddress": "4.1",
        "type": "HAE_METER_v2_1",
        "supportsCrc": "0",
        "ccList": "3c 3d 3e 72 86",
        "supportedCC": "3c 3d 3e 72 86",
        "nodeFlags": [],
        "CurrentSensorStatus": "OPERATIONAL",
        "CurrentGasFlow": "0.00",
        "CurrentGasQuantity": "4356550.00",
        "DeviceName": ""
    },

Re: Toon suddenly stopped measuring gas

Posted: Wed Nov 13, 2019 9:35 pm
by TheHogNL
Then it is for sure the smart meter :-(

Re: Toon suddenly stopped measuring gas

Posted: Wed Nov 13, 2019 9:37 pm
by Smiggel
TheHogNL wrote:Then it is for sure the smart meter :-(
Yeah, was afraid of that. Will call my netbeheerder tomorrow.

Thanks for the help.