Advanced Z-Wave page disabled

If you don't know where to post, post here.

Moderators: marcelr, TerrorSource, Toonz, TheHogNL

Advanced Z-Wave page disabled

Postby yjb » Thu Jan 30, 2020 11:05 am

Hi,

After every update I'm getting: "Advanced Z-Wave page is disabled. You can enable it with the settings app."
Modifying /qmf/www/hdrv_zwave/js/zwave.js does the trick:
from
Code: Select all
configStatus.supportControl == '0'

to
Code: Select all
configStatus.supportControl == '1'


I guess there should be a way of making this persistent instead of hacking the code?
yjb
Member
Member
 
Posts: 202
Joined: April 2009
Location: Venhuizen, Netherlands

Re: Advanced Z-Wave page disabled

Postby TerrorSource » Mon Feb 03, 2020 1:42 pm

Normally the page is disabled and keeps the same state after the update as it has before the update
TerrorSource
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 494
Joined: May 2017

Re: Advanced Z-Wave page disabled

Postby Tebogo » Wed Feb 03, 2021 2:39 pm

yjb wrote:Hi,

After every update I'm getting: "Advanced Z-Wave page is disabled. You can enable it with the settings app."
Modifying /qmf/www/hdrv_zwave/js/zwave.js does the trick:
from
Code: Select all
configStatus.supportControl == '0'

to
Code: Select all
configStatus.supportControl == '1'


I guess there should be a way of making this persistent instead of hacking the code?


After edit I still get the message "Advanced Z-Wave page is disabled. You can enable it with the settings app"
Is this not valid anymore?

Thanks
Tebogo
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 25
Joined: January 2021

Re: Advanced Z-Wave page disabled

Postby TerrorSource » Wed Feb 03, 2021 11:42 pm

Tebogo wrote:
yjb wrote:Hi,

After every update I'm getting: "Advanced Z-Wave page is disabled. You can enable it with the settings app."
Modifying /qmf/www/hdrv_zwave/js/zwave.js does the trick:
from
Code: Select all
configStatus.supportControl == '0'

to
Code: Select all
configStatus.supportControl == '1'


I guess there should be a way of making this persistent instead of hacking the code?


After edit I still get the message "Advanced Z-Wave page is disabled. You can enable it with the settings app"
Is this not valid anymore?

Thanks


what do you want to do with the Z-wave page? normally you dont need it.
TerrorSource
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 494
Joined: May 2017

Re: Advanced Z-Wave page disabled

Postby Tebogo » Thu Feb 04, 2021 12:38 am

I hope to find-out why my Metermodule is not connecting anymore.
I tried all suggested but never got my connection back.
Tebogo
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 25
Joined: January 2021

Re: Advanced Z-Wave page disabled

Postby TerrorSource » Thu Feb 04, 2021 8:28 am

Tebogo wrote:I hope to find-out why my Metermodule is not connecting anymore.
I tried all suggested but never got my connection back.


Did you try to recover it via “Geadvanceerd” like mentioned on ToonWiki?
Or held the z-wave button pressed for 3 seconds while you put it in the power outlet?
TerrorSource
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 494
Joined: May 2017

Re: Advanced Z-Wave page disabled

Postby Tebogo » Thu Feb 04, 2021 9:19 am

TerrorSource wrote:
Tebogo wrote:I hope to find-out why my Metermodule is not connecting anymore.
I tried all suggested but never got my connection back.


Did you try to recover it via “Geadvanceerd” like mentioned on ToonWiki?
Or held the z-wave button pressed for 3 seconds while you put it in the power outlet?


Yes, all that sort of options I tried for days. I don't no why it's nog connecting anymore..
Tebogo
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 25
Joined: January 2021

Re: Advanced Z-Wave page disabled

Postby Alien1981 » Sun Feb 21, 2021 1:08 pm

If you wish to see the zwave page you should also change

$('#tabs').tabs('option', 'disabled', true)
To
$('#tabs').tabs('option', 'disabled', false)

So the script will look like this:

na_init();
//$.hcb.translatePage();
var configStatus = $.hcb.getSyncJSON('/hdrv_zwave?action=GetControlStatus');
if (configStatus.supportControl == '1') {
$('#tabs').tabs('option', 'disabled', false);
$('#tabs').tabs({disabled: [1, 2]});

Save the file and the web page should be available
Alien1981
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: January 2021


Return to Toon miscellaneous

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest