Toon App: Water

Forum about forum-provided applications on Toon

Moderators: marcelr, TerrorSource, Toonz, TheHogNL

Re: Toon App: Water

Postby Krisrock » Sat Dec 25, 2021 8:21 pm

I will replace the Wemos for another one next year.

thanks for thinking along
Krisrock
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 16
Joined: February 2021

Re: Toon App: Water

Postby Bruce the boss » Wed Dec 29, 2021 3:35 pm

Krisrock wrote:
Bruce the boss wrote:
oepi-loepi wrote:Wat heb je gedaan? Heb je een update gedaan of iets anders? Als je geen rood lampje krijgt als je iets van metaal tegen de ensor aanhoud (aan de blauwe kant). Dan is ook een draad van de 5V of 0V los (sensor bruin en blauw). Of de sensor is defect.

Dus even de sensor losnemen uit de houder en iet van metaal tegen de sensor aanhouden. Als hij het dan nog niet doet dan even de solderingen en de bedrading nalopen
Ik heb alles nagelopen maar krijg er geen leven meer in. Adviseer je om alles opnieuw te kopen of eerst de sensor?
Ik zie wel dat hij contact heeft met het WiFi netwerk.


Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G950F met Tapatalk


Ik heb het zelfde gehad, waarschijnlijk is mijn sensor defect gegaan door vocht.
dit kan gebeuren omdat ik de tip van sensor moest bewerken voor een juiste meting.
sensor vervangen en iets veerder gestopt met schuren, en een plak bankje er tussen (zodat de sensor niet meer in aanraking kan komen met condens van de meter)



Heb eindelijk de nieuwe sensoren binnen maar nu nog aansluiten ......
Ik heb het kastje opengemaakt waarin de printplaat zit en heb het stekertje los gemaakt maar weet nu niet meer zeker hoe het zat. Klopt het dat de blauwe draad aan de witte draad moet worden gekoppeld en dan de bruine draad aan de groene draad?

En klopt het dat er 1 losse draad is of moet die ergens op het printplaatje worden gestoken?
Wie kan me helpen?

Image
Last edited by Bruce the boss on Thu Jan 13, 2022 8:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Bruce the boss
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 45
Joined: March 2020

Re: Toon App: Water

Postby oepi-loepi » Wed Dec 29, 2021 6:48 pm

We had direct contact. I will help you.
oepi-loepi
Member
Member
 
Posts: 386
Joined: February 2019

Re: Toon App: Water

Postby Bruce the boss » Thu Jan 13, 2022 6:50 pm

I have something strange with this app and I noticed that only the daily water ussage is messured.
I deleted the app and restarted the Toon but to my supprice I can still see the water ussage on the Toon .......

So something is going wrong.

What do I have to do to solve this?
Bruce the boss
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 45
Joined: March 2020

Re: Toon App: Water

Postby oepi-loepi » Thu Jan 13, 2022 7:33 pm

Which app you mean?

The IOS/android app? Then you can remove the file water.html from the /HCBv2/www folder
If you mean the toonWater app, you can reset all values by deleting the 2 waterfiles in folder /mnt/data/tsc/appData

Otherwise, wait for a day and values wil go to zero.
oepi-loepi
Member
Member
 
Posts: 386
Joined: February 2019

Re: Toon App: Water

Postby Bruce the boss » Thu Jan 13, 2022 8:27 pm

What I mean is that I deleted the app (see underneath) but I can still acces the toonapp on the Toon.
So I think that the files are not deleted as it should be.

Image

Image
Bruce the boss
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 45
Joined: March 2020

Re: Toon App: Water

Postby Bruce the boss » Fri Jan 14, 2022 8:35 am

The reason that I deleted the app and installed it again is that the water consumption is only measurred per hour / day but not per week / month.
IS there a way to solve this?
Bruce the boss
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 45
Joined: March 2020

Re: Toon App: Water

Postby oepi-loepi » Fri Jan 14, 2022 8:37 am

Oh, ok.

When you installed the tiles, at the end you have the option to install the last 3 “original” tiles. These are in the standard software and are not removed indeed. They can be remove manually.
oepi-loepi
Member
Member
 
Posts: 386
Joined: February 2019

Re: Toon App: Water

Postby Bruce the boss » Fri Jan 14, 2022 10:21 am

And how could I solve the problem that the weekly and monthly water consumption is not meassured?
Bruce the boss
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 45
Joined: March 2020

Re: Toon App: Water

Postby oepi-loepi » Fri Jan 14, 2022 10:01 pm

Bruce the boss wrote:And how could I solve the problem that the weekly and monthly water consumption is not meassured?


If yo click the day graph you will see the monthly, weekly and yearly graph as well. I did not make tiles for that since the do not exist for the gas usage, solar production and electrical usage
oepi-loepi
Member
Member
 
Posts: 386
Joined: February 2019

Re: Toon App: Water

Postby Bruce the boss » Sat Jan 15, 2022 12:53 am

I know but as you could see it stopped after week 1. And the daily is correct but not the weekly and the month..... ImageImageImage

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G950F met Tapatalk
Bruce the boss
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 45
Joined: March 2020

Re: Toon App: Water

Postby oepi-loepi » Sat Jan 15, 2022 1:51 pm

I tried to understand you but reading through all messages it is very hard to understand your problem. I still do not see a problem. The toonWater app is not measuring dayly, weekliy, monthly and yearly data. The app is only writing the total to the toon database every 5 minutes. The graphs are toon software internally so we cannot influence them..

Please write in DETAIL what you see as problem. Until now i could only find different sentences in which you state that something is wrong but nowhere in detail why you think something is wrong.. please be more clear.
oepi-loepi
Member
Member
 
Posts: 386
Joined: February 2019

Re: Toon App: Water

Postby Bruce the boss » Sat Jan 15, 2022 6:55 pm

Sorry for the misunderstanding and I will switch into Dutch ...........

Het probleem is dat de Toon mijn waterverbruik per uur en dag wel laat zien maar als ik op het verbruik per week klik dan is hij halverwege week 1 er mee gestopt.
Zoals je kunt zien laat hij het verbruik in week 2 (huidige week) niet zien.
Ik ga er even vanuit dat het maandverbruik ook niet klopt daardoor.
Dat is wat ik bedoel .............

Ik hoop dat het nu duidelijk is.
Bruce the boss
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 45
Joined: March 2020

Re: Toon App: Water

Postby oepi-loepi » Sat Jan 15, 2022 7:57 pm

Bruce the boss wrote:Sorry for the misunderstanding and I will switch into Dutch ...........

Het probleem is dat de Toon mijn waterverbruik per uur en dag wel laat zien maar als ik op het verbruik per week klik dan is hij halverwege week 1 er mee gestopt.
Zoals je kunt zien laat hij het verbruik in week 2 (huidige week) niet zien.
Ik ga er even vanuit dat het maandverbruik ook niet klopt daardoor.
Dat is wat ik bedoel .............

Ik hoop dat het nu duidelijk is.


Dat is inderdaad wel duidelijker.. heb je toevallig in week 1 een wifi probleem gehad of heb je de teller opnieuw ingesteld waardoor de week onlogische waarden heeft? Dan komt het volgende week vanzelf goed. De toon kijkt in de databases namelijk alleen naar datumstempel en bijbehorende tellerstand. Kijk het dus nog even aan.
oepi-loepi
Member
Member
 
Posts: 386
Joined: February 2019

Toon App: Watermeter werkt niet meer na update naar 1.3.15

Postby Tebogo » Mon Jan 17, 2022 1:04 pm

Goedemorgen,

Wat is er veranderd sinds ToonWater2_version_1.3.15_free.bin.
Sinds ik deze versie draait, werkt m'n ToonWater niet meer. Daarvoor werkte deze prima
Niet meer zichtbaar in de webbrowser, geen updates meer in domoticz en op de Toon2.

Als ik deze koppel aan seriële poort, dan zie ik dit na booten:

Code: Select all
Booting Sketch…
No Double Reset Detected, no deletion
SPIFFS Initialize….ok
Reading Data from File:   
total : 1416780
1416780
        File Closed
Writing Data to File
1416780
reading config file
opened config file
{“domEnable”:true,”domoticzUserName”:””,”domoticzPassWord”:””,”domoticzIP”:”10.187.1.110”,”domoticzPort”:”8080”,”domoticzFlowIDX”:”1308”,”domoticzQuantityIDX”:”1309”,”ip”:”10.187.1.121”,”gateway”:”10.187.1.254”,”subnet”:”255.255.255.0”,”PinChar”:”D2”,”spare1”:false,”spare2”:”2000”,”spare3”:false,”spare4”:false,”spare5”:false,”spare6”:true,”spare7”:”10.187.1.111”,”spare8”:”1883”,”spare9”:””,”spare10”:””,”spare11”:”tele/esp-toonWater/SENSOR”,”spare12”:false,”spare13”:14400000,”spare14”:”spare”,”spare15”:”spare”,”spare16”:”spare”,”spare17”:”spare”,”spare18”:”spare”,”spare19”:”spare”,”spare20”:”spare”}
588
New type of config file..no need to update

parsed json
setting custom ip from config
static_ip
10.187.1.121
MQTT is enabled
Setting up wifi from Static IP config

Reading time for homey alarm
Time for Homey leak alarm: 14400000
Div2 is not enabled
static_ip
10.187.1.121
*WM: Adding parameter
*WM:
*WM: Adding parameter
*WM:
*WM: Adding parameter
*WM:
*WM: Adding parameter
*WM:
*WM: Adding parameter
*WM:
*WM: Adding parameter
*WM:
*WM: Adding parameter
*WM: IP Adres
*WM: Adding parameter
*WM: Gateway
*WM: Adding parameter
*WM: Subnet
*WM:
*WM: AutoConnect
*WM: Connecting as wifi client…
*WM: Using last saved values, should be faster
*WM: Connection result:
*WM: 3
*WM: IP Address:
*WM: 10.187.1.121
dhcp : 0
static_ip
10.187.1.121
static_gw
10.187.1.254
static_sn
255.255.255.0
trying to connect…
dhcp : 0
Starting config from Static IP
…connected…yeey :)
ESP Ready! Open http://esp-toonWater.local in your browser
local ip
Ready
IP address: 10.187.1.121
dampingTimeInt: 2000
Attempting MQTT connection…Connecting as toonWater-84:cc:a8:a3:56:ff-ab
connected
*WM: freeing allocated params!
http://10.187.1.110:8080/json.htm?type=command&param=udevice&idx=1308&nvalue=0&svalue=0.0[HTTP] GET… code: 200
http://10.187.1.110:8080/json.htm?type=command&param=udevice&idx=1309&nvalue=0&svalue=1416780[HTTP] GET… code: 200
Send to MQTT: flow :0.00  Quantity : 1416.780


Daarna wordt geen updates meer dus in Domoticz en Toon...

Ik gebruik deze probe:
IMG_6123 (1).jpeg
Probe die ik gebruik, 5V
IMG_6123 (1).jpeg (48.13 KiB) Viewed 124 times


Werkende probe:
IMG_6126 (1).jpeg
Werkende probe.
IMG_6126 (1).jpeg (45.88 KiB) Viewed 124 times


Beeld 1 en 2 van de ToonWater2 meter, nadat probe niet is gekoppeld, en ESP gekoppeld aan laptop, via USB-serial
IMG_6127.jpeg
Webpagina 1
IMG_6127.jpeg (34.37 KiB) Viewed 124 times

IMG_6128.jpeg
Webpagina 2
IMG_6128.jpeg (63.72 KiB) Viewed 124 times


Aan een oplader, verschillende geprobeerd doet hij niet meer.

Het lijkt dat het alleen nog werkt als de esp communiceert met de laptop over USB-Serial.

Update: Heb nu twee Wemos D1 geprobeerd. Beide werken niet meer aan willekeurige usb-laders, lichte (5V, 1A) of zwaardere (5.2V, 2,4A),
maar wel aan via USB gekoppeld aan een port-replicator..

Update 2: Na volledige Fabrieks herstel en zonder probe lijkt hij nu te werken, aan een gewone oplader (5.2V, 2,4A). Straks aansluiten aan probe.

Update 3: Helaas, nu doet ie het weer niet...

Vreemd toch? Wat is er aan de hand?

Alvast bedankt!
Last edited by Tebogo on Mon Jan 17, 2022 7:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Tebogo
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 40
Joined: January 2021

PreviousNext

Return to Toon Apps

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest