Toon app: boiler status

Forum about forum-provided applications on Toon

Moderators: marcelr, Toonz, TheHogNL, TerrorSource

Re: Toon app: boiler status

Postby TheHogNL » Sun Dec 15, 2019 6:51 pm

Ossegek wrote:
TheHogNL wrote:I noticed that since the change to github releases for toonstore apps we forgot that the boilerstatus app needs a file 'boilervalues.txt' readable in the webdir. I will make a change asap.
(notice it is boilervalues.txt and not boilerstatus.txt)



Ok. That explains the problem.
Will see the changed asap


If you type "killall -9 tsc" it should download a the new tsc script. After that remove and reinstall boilerstatus app from toonstore and it should work.
Member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1606
Joined: August 2017

Re: Toon app: boiler status

Postby TheHogNL » Sun Dec 15, 2019 6:51 pm

Ossegek wrote:
TheHogNL wrote:I noticed that since the change to github releases for toonstore apps we forgot that the boilerstatus app needs a file 'boilervalues.txt' readable in the webdir. I will make a change asap.
(notice it is boilervalues.txt and not boilerstatus.txt)



Ok. That explains the problem.
Will see the changed asap


If you type "killall -9 tsc" it should download a the new tsc script. After that remove and reinstall boilerstatus app from toonstore and it should work.
Member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1606
Joined: August 2017

Re: Toon app: boiler status

Postby Ossegek » Sun Dec 15, 2019 6:52 pm

TheHogNL wrote:
Ossegek wrote:
TheHogNL wrote:I noticed that since the change to github releases for toonstore apps we forgot that the boilerstatus app needs a file 'boilervalues.txt' readable in the webdir. I will make a change asap.
(notice it is boilervalues.txt and not boilerstatus.txt)



Ok. That explains the problem.
Will see the changed asap


If you type "killall -9 tsc" it should download a the new tsc script. After that remove and reinstall boilerstatus app from toonstore and it should work.


In the command promp on Toon?
Ossegek
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 23
Joined: December 2019

Re: Toon app: boiler status

Postby TheHogNL » Sun Dec 15, 2019 6:55 pm

Ossegek wrote:
In the command promp on the raspberry?


No in the Toon SSH session. But you can restart your Toon also, but you need to wait at least 5 minutes after your toon has restarted when you reinstall boilerstatus using that method.
Member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1606
Joined: August 2017

Re: Toon app: boiler status

Postby msx4ever » Mon Mar 23, 2020 7:47 pm

I noticed that in one of the first versions of this app, the external temperature is also displayed. Has this been removed by purpose?
msx4ever
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 12
Joined: March 2019

Re: Toon app: boiler status

Postby Toonz » Tue Mar 24, 2020 5:58 pm

No, in the early days we had direct access to the OpenTherm dataset. In newer firmwares this has been blocked unfortunately. Some data elements are therefor not accessible anymore.
member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
Toonz
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1517
Joined: December 2016

Re: Toon app: boiler status

Postby msx4ever » Fri Apr 03, 2020 2:26 pm

Toonz wrote:No, in the early days we had direct access to the OpenTherm dataset. In newer firmwares this has been blocked unfortunately. Some data elements are therefor not accessible anymore.


Ah, ok. Thanks for the information!
msx4ever
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 12
Joined: March 2019

Previous

Return to Toon Apps

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest