Page 9 of 18

Re: Toon app: DomoticzBoard

Posted: Thu Oct 10, 2019 4:59 pm
by PeJeWe
Toonz wrote:Think I got it now:

from JSON:
"Level" : 6,
"LevelInt" : 1,
"MaxDimLevel" : 15,


level 6 means 6% lumination on the scale of 100%
MaxDimLevel are the number of dim steps, 16 in this case
LevelInt is then the current dim step (1 out of the max 16, equals to 6%)

I did interpreted these values differently before: I am sending the percentage as level value now.
Meaning set level to e.g. 80 (80%) which sets the dim level to 16 (max step) which equals to 100% illumination.
Instead of sending percentages I simply can up or down step level counter

Will be fixed in 1.1.4 soonish
Sounds good.
So far great work.
I like this a lot.

Re: Toon app: DomoticzBoard

Posted: Tue Oct 29, 2019 1:18 pm
by Micha_123
Toonz,

Are you still busy with it?

I know it is nothing to do within 5 min, a small info wil be nice about it.

Thabk you

Re: Toon app: DomoticzBoard

Posted: Tue Oct 29, 2019 8:51 pm
by Toonz
Thanks for the reminder, was carried away by other stuff …… ;-)

Re: Toon app: DomoticzBoard

Posted: Tue Oct 29, 2019 11:53 pm
by Toonz
Hi all,

Thanks for reminding me. The dimmers are now controlled in 10 steps from min to max.
I cannot guarantee it will work with all dimmers so feedback is welcome (I don't have any myself actually ).
New version is available in the ToonStore now.

Changelog 1.1.4
- improved handling of dimmer levels, now in 10 steps from min to max
- simplified install package (dropped firmware 4 support)

Kind regardz,

Toonz

Re: Toon app: DomoticzBoard

Posted: Wed Oct 30, 2019 1:04 am
by Micha_123
Thank you, it is working like a charm,

Scenes can be disabled NICE,
Also the timeout is working very good.


Maybe for the next Release 16 steps? Most dimmers (also kaku) have 16 steps. Or maybe configurable steps.

Also the timeout wil be better to do it after setting dimm state,

So if i set an dimm state it wait a second or two befor send command, so it wil be possible to set fast an dimmstate from 100 to 10 and if not changed anymore the command wil be send directly to 10.


But it os now realy good working, thank you.

Re: Toon app: DomoticzBoard

Posted: Wed Oct 30, 2019 7:56 am
by Toonz
Good suggestion on the timeout.
for 16 step dimmers I could use all 16 indeed

Re: Toon app: DomoticzBoard

Posted: Wed Oct 30, 2019 9:50 pm
by PeJeWe
i stil have the problem that i can't lower the dim setting, it stays at 100%
i use kaku dimmers by the way.

Re: Toon app: DomoticzBoard

Posted: Sat Nov 09, 2019 7:39 pm
by Edwin66
Not sure if it's the reason I've problems with Toon right now, but since I activated this app, Toon is really slow. It can take up to 5 minutes (and more) to respond to a tap on the touchscreen. Is there an easy way to delete this app from my Toon.

Would deleting the app from /qmf/qml/apps/ be enough to remove it?

Re: Toon app: DomoticzBoard

Posted: Sat Nov 09, 2019 7:43 pm
by Toonz
yes, removing the domoticzboard folder from the apps folder will remove the app, restart the gui afterwards

Re: Toon app: DomoticzBoard

Posted: Sat Nov 09, 2019 7:47 pm
by Edwin66
Thanks. Now my Toon is working as it should. Nice and quick.


(now where is the 'thank you' button on this forum).

Re: Toon app: DomoticzBoard

Posted: Sat Nov 09, 2019 9:12 pm
by marcelr
Edwin66 wrote:Thanks.
(now where is the 'thank you' button on this forum).
There isn't any. Your way of saying thank you will do nicely, thank you.

Re: Toon app: DomoticzBoard

Posted: Sat Nov 09, 2019 9:30 pm
by PeJeWe
Dimmer states:
Domoticzurl:8080/json.htm?type=command&param=getlightswitches

"DimmerLevels" : "0,6,13,20,26,33,40,46,53,60,66,73,80,86,93,100",
"IsDimmer" : true,
"Name" : "Keuken buitenr.",
"SubType" : "AC",
"Type" : "Lighting 2",
"idx" : "369"
and http://domoticzurl:8080/json.htm?type=d ... order=Name

"AddjMulti" : 1.0,
"AddjMulti2" : 1.0,
"AddjValue" : 0.0,
"AddjValue2" : 0.0,
"BatteryLevel" : 255,
"CustomImage" : 0,
"Data" : "Off",
"Description" : "",
"DimmerType" : "abs",
"Favorite" : 1,
"HardwareID" : 11,
"HardwareName" : "RFXCOM",
"HardwareType" : "RFXCOM - RFXtrx433 USB 433.92MHz Transceiver",
"HardwareTypeVal" : 1,
"HaveDimmer" : true,
"HaveGroupCmd" : true,
"HaveTimeout" : false,
"Image" : "Light",
"IsSubDevice" : false,
"LastUpdate" : "2019-11-09 13:54:48",
"Level" : 100,
"LevelInt" : 15,
"MaxDimLevel" : 15,
"Name" : "Keuken buitenr.",
"Notifications" : "false",
"PlanID" : "0",
"PlanIDs" : [ 0 ],
"Protected" : false,
"ShowNotifications" : true,
"SignalLevel" : 6,
"Status" : "Off",
"StrParam1" : "",
"StrParam2" : "",
"SubType" : "AC",
"SwitchType" : "Dimmer",
"SwitchTypeVal" : 7,
"Timers" : "true",
"Type" : "Lighting 2",
"TypeImg" : "dimmer",
"Unit" : 1,
"Used" : 1,
"UsedByCamera" : false,
"XOffset" : "0",
"YOffset" : "0",
"idx" : "369"

It stil flips back to 100% and can't set dim state wright :(

Re: Toon app: DomoticzBoard

Posted: Sun Nov 10, 2019 1:43 pm
by Toonz
aha , I see that the dimmer levels are specified in the json as well.
Will need to read those as well.
The level indicator is then just an index in the array with dimlevels.

Can be done in next release

Re: Toon app: DomoticzBoard

Posted: Tue Nov 12, 2019 6:02 pm
by witteherder
I have a small problem with the Domoticz Board Configuration

I have a username and password on my domoticz

Where can I put that somewhere in the Toon2?

Re: Toon app: DomoticzBoard

Posted: Tue Nov 12, 2019 9:40 pm
by PeJeWe
witteherder wrote:I have a small problem with the Domoticz Board Configuration

I have a username and password on my domoticz

Where can I put that somewhere in the Toon2?
you have to white list your toon ip adres in domoticz settings.

in domoticz go to settings > settings > and fill in : LOKALE NETWERKEN (GEEN GEBRUIKERSNAAM/WACHTWOORD): an IP range like 192.168.1.* this is from 1-254

reboot your domoticz and toon.