Page 1 of 4

Toon app: Traffic information

PostPosted: Wed Jun 07, 2017 10:26 pm
by Toonz
Hi all,

Happy to share the initial release of the stand-alone traffic app. It is mostly based on the official traffic app but doesn't require a live connection to Eneco.
Data is retrieved from http://xml.fileinfo.net/ every 10 minutes, but the screen can be refreshed manually as well.

The screen starts by default with the filter on. Filter in this pack is set at A1, A2, A4 and all N-roads.
You can change the filter via the screen, the new selection is saved in the traffic folder and loaded after a gui-restart as well.

The folder with the app is still called 'traffic' like the original app. If you want to keep the original app I suggest to rename that original folder.

To do:
- create a tile with key data from your filtered traffic jams, need to think about the exact design
- small bug: when opening the screen to change the filter, the N-roads are deselected always. You need to select these again and press Save

As always, happy to hear your feedback.

Kind regardz,

Toonz

Re: Toon app: Traffic information

PostPosted: Thu Jun 08, 2017 9:08 pm
by Toonz
small maintenance release.
Changelog:
Version 0.2
- small bug fix regarding selection of N-roads when opening the change filter screen (was unselected by default instead of previous value)
- added a tray icon for quick access to traffic info
- added this changelog

Version 0.1
- initial release

To do:
- add a tile with key data from filtered roads

Kind regardz,

Toonz

Re: Toon app: Traffic information

PostPosted: Fri Jun 09, 2017 10:17 pm
by Toonz
First full version of the traffic app. Behind the tile you will find the 'standard' traffic app, just heavily changed to work without an Eneco subscription.
You can also get to the traffic info via a new systray icon.
Data is retrieved from http://xml.fileinfo.net/ every 10 minutes, but the screen can be refreshed manually as well.

The screen starts by default with the filter on.
You can change the filter via the screen, the new selection is saved in the traffic folder and loaded after a gui-restart as well.

The folder with the app is still called 'traffic' like the original app. If you want to keep the original app I suggest to rename that original folder.

trafficTile_screenshot.png
trafficTile_screenshot.png (8.51 KiB) Viewed 13465 times

Changelog:
Version 1.0
- added a tile with the first three roads with traffic jams (your road filter is active by default on the tile)

Version 0.2
- small bug fix regarding selection of N-roads when opening the change filter screen (was unselected by default instead of previous value)
- added a tray icon for quick access to traffic info
- added this changelog

Version 0.1
- initial release

Happy to take feedback as always.

EDIT: Attachment removed. Application is available for free via the ToonStore.

Kind regardz,

Toonz

Re: Toon app: Traffic information

PostPosted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 7:15 pm
by marcelr
As of FW version 4.3.20, traffic information has been discontinued by Quby. Of course, support through the Domoticaforum will not stop because of that ...

Re: Toon app: Traffic information

PostPosted: Wed Jun 14, 2017 10:23 pm
by Toonz
Hi all,

small update of the traffic app, changelog:

Version 1.0.2
- traffic screen was not initialized properly, started blank always untill you hit the filter button

Version 1.0
- added a tile with the first three roads with traffic jams (your road filter is active by default on the tile)

Version 0.2
- small bug fix regarding selection of N-roads when opening the change filter screen (was unselected by default instead of previous value)
- added a tray icon for quick access to traffic info
- added this changelog

Version 0.1
- initial release

EDIT: Attachment removed. Application is available for free via the ToonStore.

Kind regardz,

Toonz

Re: Toon app: Traffic information

PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2017 1:11 pm
by georon
Really thanks for this app. Nice touch to my Toon

Re: Toon app: Traffic information

PostPosted: Sat Sep 02, 2017 9:00 am
by qwerk
Great app, works great. Is it possible to add the A325 to it?

thanks in advance

Qwerk

Re: Toon app: Traffic information

PostPosted: Sat Sep 02, 2017 10:40 am
by Toonz
That 's easy. On my todo list....
Will show up in the ToonStore when done.

Kind regardz,

Toon,

Re: Toon app: Traffic information

PostPosted: Sat Sep 09, 2017 8:14 am
by qwerk
Toonz wrote:That 's easy. On my todo list....
Will show up in the ToonStore when done.

Kind regardz,

Toon,


thanks, it already showed its first traffic jam ;-)

Re: Toon app: Traffic information

PostPosted: Sat Sep 09, 2017 8:16 am
by qwerk
Toonz wrote:That 's easy. On my todo list....
Will show up in the ToonStore when done.

Kind regardz,

Toon,


thanks, it works, it already showed the first traffic jams an the A325 :P

Re: Toon app: Traffic information

PostPosted: Fri Oct 20, 2017 8:37 pm
by PuckStar
How can I get the layout like in this screenshot?
http://imageshack.com/i/pnFPHWjZj
Thanks

Re: Toon app: Traffic information

PostPosted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 2:32 pm
by Toonz
PuckStar wrote:How can I get the layout like in this screenshot?
http://imageshack.com/i/pnFPHWjZj
Thanks


Hi, this picture shows the traffic tile in normal state as well as in dim state (photoshopped to show both in one picture, not a real full screenshot)

Re: Toon app: Traffic information

PostPosted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 3:49 pm
by Toonz
Hi all,

A new release (1.0.7) is published on ToonStore.
Changelog 1.0.7:
- now compatible with firmware 4.16.8 (some icons were not shown)
- no need to update when on earlier firmwares (can't harm either)

Kind regardz,

Toonz

Re: Toon app: Traffic information

PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2019 12:33 am
by Toonz
Hi all,

version 1.0.9 is available in ToonStore.
Changelog:
- firmware 5 compatibility, no new functionality

Kind regardz,

Toonz

Re: Toon app: Traffic information

PostPosted: Fri Jan 18, 2019 3:58 pm
by Xavier
Toonz wrote:Hi all,

version 1.0.9 is available in ToonStore.
Changelog:
- firmware 5 compatibility, no new functionality

Kind regardz,

Toonz


Tested on Toon1 with firmware 5.0.4, this is working fine :)