Toon apps: feature requests

Forum about forum-provided applications on Toon

Moderators: marcelr, TerrorSource, Toonz, TheHogNL

Re: Toon apps: feature requests

Postby Toonz » Fri Jan 19, 2018 10:38 am

gielie wrote:That looks really nice, can you tell me what kind of ketel u have?
I can imagine that the info differs from the brand and type of cv is used.
I just bought a new one a Rameha tsera.

Boiler brand is not relevant as long as it support OpenTherm.
I take the data from the internal databases on Toon.
Boilers typically provide more detailed info through the OT interface but I can only show the data which is stored by the Toon firmware.
member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
Toonz
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1639
Joined: December 2016

Re: Toon apps: feature requests

Postby Templar » Fri Jan 19, 2018 5:59 pm

Toonz wrote:
gielie wrote:That looks really nice, can you tell me what kind of ketel u have?
I can imagine that the info differs from the brand and type of cv is used.
I just bought a new one a Rameha tsera.

Boiler brand is not relevant as long as it support OpenTherm.
I take the data from the internal databases on Toon.
Boilers typically provide more detailed info through the OT interface but I can only show the data which is stored by the Toon firmware.


The Remeha Tzerra (and many other boilers) doesn't support CH water pressure. Data-ID 5, bit 2 does support Low water pressure, perhaps that info can be used instead.
Templar
Member
Member
 
Posts: 177
Joined: March 2011
Location: Netherlands

Re: Toon apps: feature requests

Postby Toonz » Fri Jan 19, 2018 6:52 pm

Templar wrote:The Remeha Tzerra (and many other boilers) doesn't support CH water pressure. Data-ID 5, bit 2 does support Low water pressure, perhaps that info can be used instead.

For now I have no access to the OpenTherm interface itself. That is shielded by the Toon firmware.
I get my data from Toons internal databases. If the boiler doesn't provide CH pressure data to Toon then that database will be empty I guess.
member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
Toonz
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1639
Joined: December 2016

Re: Toon apps: feature requests

Postby Hypermobile » Fri Jan 19, 2018 7:21 pm

Toonz wrote:Hi all,

Getting there slowly........
I removed the tapwater readings as these are not stored on Toon.
For the same reason also had to remove the outside temperature and the boiler modulation level.
Screenshot below with the normal tile and the same tile in dim state:

screenshot.png

Comments?

Kind regardz,

Toonz


Yes :wink:

you can Grab Boiler Modulation Level, Internal Setpoint (whatever that may be)
from the IP_TOON/happ_thermstat?action=getThermostatInfo.

I grab all info out of that file; and put it in Domoticz.
maybe we can use it for you Tile app thing
Hypermobile
Member
Member
 
Posts: 65
Joined: January 2018

Re: Toon apps: feature requests

Postby ams123 » Fri Jan 19, 2018 8:21 pm

it look great Toonz perfect
Toon solarpannels
ams123
Member
Member
 
Posts: 72
Joined: August 2017
Location: Amersfoort

Re: Toon apps: feature requests

Postby marcelr » Fri Jan 19, 2018 8:22 pm

@Hypermobile: Should be possible. It has worked like that before ...
marcelr
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 1152
Joined: May 2012
Location: Ehv

Re: Toon apps: feature requests

Postby Toonz » Fri Jan 19, 2018 9:01 pm

Hypermobile wrote:from the IP_TOON/happ_thermstat?action=getThermostatInfo.

I grab all info out of that file; and put it in Domoticz.
maybe we can use it for you Tile app thing


this works, just tested it and I do get a proper modulation level back.
The only problem is timing: the getThermostatInfo contains realtime data, the other data points could be max two minutes old.

EDIT: I can keep the getThermostatInfo data a short period in memory to make sure it is pretty well aligned with the database values. Should work.
member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
Toonz
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1639
Joined: December 2016

Re: Toon apps: feature requests

Postby Hypermobile » Fri Jan 19, 2018 9:32 pm

I don't think that a big issue.


I would like something in that app to send all those data to Domoticz.

This is something in PHP that should work. Don't think you can Copy/Paste.
Code: Select all
$IPDomoticz = '192.168.x.x:8084';
$idx = 357;
$Pressure = boiler-pressure;

$WriteValue = curl_init("http://$IPDomoticz/json.htm?type=command&param=udevice&idx=$idx&nvalue=0&svalue=$Pressure");
curl_exec($WriteValue);


Or maybe someone has a better idea to present those numbers for the outer world.
Hypermobile
Member
Member
 
Posts: 65
Joined: January 2018

Re: Toon apps: feature requests

Postby marcelr » Fri Jan 19, 2018 9:53 pm

Nope, toon doesn't have a php interpreter on board. I built one for it a few years ago, but it's so big, you really don't want it.
marcelr
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 1152
Joined: May 2012
Location: Ehv

Re: Toon apps: feature requests

Postby Toonz » Fri Jan 19, 2018 10:02 pm

Hypermobile wrote:Or maybe someone has a better idea to present those numbers for the outer world.

I could write a JSON file in the www folder so you can come and grab it
member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
Toonz
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1639
Joined: December 2016

Re: Toon apps: feature requests

Postby Hypermobile » Fri Jan 19, 2018 10:27 pm

That would do the job.

But the Easy Energy app; has functionality inside to setup a Domoticz IDX.
No additional scripts / cron's etc needed.

i think it's better to Push data rather then to Pull every 5 minutes or so.

see attachment
Attachments
rsz_20180119_212040.jpg
rsz_20180119_212040.jpg (43.9 KiB) Viewed 7367 times
Hypermobile
Member
Member
 
Posts: 65
Joined: January 2018

Re: Toon apps: feature requests

Postby Toonz » Sat Jan 20, 2018 12:49 am

That it possible as well, however, whether I push to Domoticz or Domoticz pulls from me doesn't make a big difference.
Advantage of the latter is that other applications could pull the data as well. Seems more flexible from my end to avoid building interfaces to multiple home automation systems.

Anyway, I just included the retrieval of the modulation level from getThermostatInfo. Only need to align the timing with the timestamp from the database entries.
member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
Toonz
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1639
Joined: December 2016

Re: Toon apps: feature requests

Postby ams123 » Sat Jan 20, 2018 12:49 pm

Toonz wrote:
Hypermobile wrote:Or maybe someone has a better idea to present those numbers for the outer world.

I could write a JSON file in the www folder so you can come and grab it


i am happy to get that json file to try it in my domoticz
Toon solarpannels
ams123
Member
Member
 
Posts: 72
Joined: August 2017
Location: Amersfoort

Re: Toon apps: feature requests

Postby Toonz » Sat Jan 20, 2018 5:00 pm

Hi all,

almost there, every minute the following file is now generated: http://toon-ip/boilerstatus/boilervalues.txt
Sample content:
Code: Select all
{"sampleTime":"20-01-2018 15:56:00","boilerSetpoint":52.12,"roomTempSetpoint":20.5,"boilerPressure":1.79,"roomTemp":20.47,"boilerOutTemp":49,"boilerInTemp":39,"boilerModulationLevel":31}


Just need to package it for ToonStore now (after the weekend)...... or unless there are numerous votes to push to Domoticz instead ;-)
BTW: the JSON file is actually saved in /var/volatile/tmp/ (ram disk) to avoid wear and tear of the flash memory. The installer will create the symlink in the www folder to this location.
member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
Toonz
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1639
Joined: December 2016

Re: Toon apps: feature requests

Postby Emacee » Sat Jan 20, 2018 5:09 pm

by Toonz » Thu Jan 18, 2018 10:49 pm

Hi all,

Getting there slowly........
I removed the tapwater readings as these are not stored on Toon.
For the same reason also had to remove the outside temperature and the boiler modulation level.
Screenshot below with the normal tile and the same tile in dim state:

screenshot.png
screenshot.png (32.08 KiB) Viewed 256 times

Comments?

Kind regardz,

Toonz


Looks great! I would love to install this and use it during my upcoming CV-tuning and monitor thereafter. Do you need any help testing? Would be more than willing to do so.
Emacee
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: January 2018

PreviousNext

Return to Toon Apps

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest