Page 2 of 6

Re: Toon mobile access

PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2019 10:34 am
by Toonz
that's weird, are you using a Toon 1 or a Toon 2 ? Which firmware do you have?
In the meantime you can uninstall 1.0.3 via toonstore and manually install 1.0.2 from here : http://files.domoticaforum.eu/uploads/T ... .2_tsc.ipk

Re: Toon mobile access

PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2019 10:39 am
by yjb
Works like a charm; but really need some basic authentication before opening this up in my router.

Re: Toon mobile access

PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2019 10:47 am
by MyZ
Toonz wrote:that's weird, are you using a Toon 1 or a Toon 2 ? Which firmware do you have?
In the meantime you can uninstall 1.0.3 via toonstore and manually install 1.0.2 from here : http://files.domoticaforum.eu/uploads/T ... .2_tsc.ipk


Toon 1 running on 5.0.4.

Version 1.0.3 is "working", but not with the 1 decimal change. Maybe I'm seeing the old Quby with the new logo? You helped me install the old Quby in this topic: https://www.domoticaforum.eu/viewtopic. ... 2&start=45

Re: Toon mobile access

PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2019 11:40 am
by witteherder
Very Nice thank you

Re: Toon mobile access

PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2019 11:41 am
by WickedMaster
Caching is often the problem. Try to empty your cache files and reload the page. Or try to open the webpage in incognito mode.

Re: Toon mobile access

PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2019 11:44 am
by Toonz
yjb wrote:Works like a charm; but really need some basic authentication before opening this up in my router.

very true, although I use a private vpn to connect to my home LAN, then it is less of an issue.
Logon page is nr #1 on the to-do list

Re: Toon mobile access

PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2019 12:54 pm
by MyZ
WickedMaster wrote:Caching is often the problem. Try to empty your cache files and reload the page. Or try to open the webpage in incognito mode.


Yes thnx, tried it. Still seeing the half decimal only... :roll:

Re: Toon mobile access

PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2019 1:09 pm
by TheHogNL
MyZ wrote:Yes, 1.0.2 did seem working. Saw the new logo.

How can I safely uninstall the whole old Quby?


You don't need to uninstall it. But if you really want "opkg remove www-toon-mobile" and then you probably need to reinstall tscmobile again.

Re: Toon mobile access

PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2019 2:12 pm
by MyZ
TheHogNL wrote:
MyZ wrote:Yes, 1.0.2 did seem working. Saw the new logo.

How can I safely uninstall the whole old Quby?


You don't need to uninstall it. But if you really want "opkg remove www-toon-mobile" and then you probably need to reinstall tscmobile again.


Removed the old Quby, removed Tscmobile, did a restart. Reinstalled Tscmobile 1.0.3. and version 1.0.3 is working. Thnx :-)

Re: Toon mobile access

PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2019 3:34 pm
by witteherder
And if you open op your router or create a proxy-forward or have VPN towards you home network, you could also control your Toon outside of your home network.


How do I do this?
Do I need to open the port to this IPadres from the Toon or totherwise in the router?

Re: Toon mobile access

PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2019 5:14 pm
by yjb
In most routers you can use port forwarding.

By default you would route external port 80 to port 80 on your toon, to make things a little bit harder you can actually use another port externally and route it to port 80 on the Toon.

If you do the latter, you would need to access the toon using your external ip address or domain name (assuming in this case port 60080):

[url]external_ip_address:60080/mobile[/url]

Re: Toon mobile access

PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2019 5:22 pm
by witteherder
YJB i DID OPENED the port 80 for my Toon Ip address

So then I did
external_ip_address:80/mobile

But then its not opening
That's why I m thinking I did something wrong

Re: Toon mobile access

PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2019 5:36 pm
by Toonz
hi all,

Version 1.0.4 is now available in the ToonStore fixing a split personality issue with the 1.0.3 installer (could be the issue MyZ experienced).
I forgot to update the package version number within the 1.0.3 package, making the Toon think it was 1.0.2.
Potentially causing issues when upgrading from 1.0.2 (not an issue for new installs).
From a functional perspective 1.0.4 is identical to 1.0.3.

Kind regardz,

Toonz

Re: Toon mobile access

PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2019 5:46 pm
by MyZ
Toonz wrote:hi all,

Version 1.0.4 is now available in the ToonStore fixing a split personality issue with the 1.0.3 installer (could be the issue MyZ experienced).
I forgot to update the package version number within the 1.0.3 package, making the Toon think it was 1.0.2.
Potentially causing issues when upgrading from 1.0.2 (not an issue for new installs).
From a functional perspective 1.0.4 is identical to 1.0.3.

Kind regardz,

Toonz


split personality issue :D

Re: Toon mobile access

PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2019 7:44 pm
by mAiden
Nice to see this one as a app. I always used the Quby version, with a lot of my own work in it, including support for me smart plugs. Like:

Screenshot_11.png
Screenshot_11.png (11.57 KiB) Viewed 2500 times


And support for me smart smoke alarm.
It is certainly not finished yet, just do not get ready to finish it. :(..
So I have also built a menu in it, such as: