Page 6 of 6

Re: Toon mobile access

PostPosted: Wed Dec 25, 2019 2:53 pm
by Ron_nl
Safari still doesn't like it, and I still have to login. (and it is local IP too)
But it gets even stranger, wanted to remove and reinstall the app so went to the toonstore, but the app is gone.
17 apps in the store but no mobile.
Toonstore V 5.0.0 Firmware 5.15.6

Ron.

Re: Toon mobile access

PostPosted: Wed Dec 25, 2019 3:01 pm
by TheHogNL
Ron_nl wrote:Safari still doesn't like it, and I still have to login. (and it is local IP too)
But it gets even stranger, wanted to remove and reinstall the app so went to the toonstore, but the app is gone.
17 apps in the store but no mobile.
Toonstore V 5.0.0 Firmware 5.15.6

Ron.


Mobile website (app) is auto installed since last update as it can't be part of the github normal app installation. If you remove it (from /qmf/www/mobile) it will be reinstalled after next update.
There is no reason to reinstall it because it is just a few simpel webpages.

Re: Toon mobile access

PostPosted: Wed Dec 25, 2019 3:29 pm
by Ron_nl
Ahh so it used to be an app.
Cleared that part, thanks!

Ron.

Re: Toon mobile access

PostPosted: Thu Dec 26, 2019 2:20 pm
by TerrorSource
Ron_nl wrote:Ahh so it used to be an app.
Cleared that part, thanks!

Ron.


Yup! Way more easier now. Only set username/password in Instellingen > TSC and you're done!

Re: Toon mobile access

PostPosted: Thu Dec 26, 2019 7:25 pm
by Ron_nl
TerrorSource wrote:Yup! Way more easier now. Only set username/password in Instellingen > TSC and you're done!


But that is just what I don't want :D
Want it without the login. :wink:

Ron.

Re: Toon mobile access

PostPosted: Thu Dec 26, 2019 9:54 pm
by TheHogNL
Ron_nl wrote:
TerrorSource wrote:Yup! Way more easier now. Only set username/password in Instellingen > TSC and you're done!


But that is just what I don't want :D
Want it without the login. :wink:

Ron.


Just edit the lighttpd.conf for that.

Re: Toon mobile access

PostPosted: Fri Dec 27, 2019 4:43 pm
by Ron_nl
TheHogNL wrote:Just edit the lighttpd.conf for that.


Thanks, with some research, trial and error I've found it. 8)

Ron.

Re: Toon mobile access

PostPosted: Wed Jan 01, 2020 4:54 pm
by janha
Hi, could somebody please share with me the content of the /mobile folder? Or can it still be found somewhere? For some reason, the mobile access wasn't working for me when I rooted my Toon. So I checked the content of the /mobile folder and saw that index.html was completely blank. I deleted all the files in the folder so now I have to get them back somehow. Thank you!

Re: Toon mobile access

PostPosted: Thu Jan 02, 2020 12:59 pm
by TheHogNL
Ron_nl wrote:
TheHogNL wrote:Just edit the lighttpd.conf for that.


Thanks, with some research, trial and error I've found it. 8)

Ron.


https://github.com/ToonSoftwareCollective/mobile

Re: Toon mobile access

PostPosted: Tue Jan 14, 2020 4:27 pm
by estate
Hi :)

Today I updated my toon and fixed the connection problem with the toon mobile app.
Also entered the beta team for the app and got its last update on google play store

In the app I now see what I used for electrical power today on the bottom left and gas today on the bottom right of the screen.

As I see the power readings are displayed the gas readings are not, athough both are connected smart meters and on the toon itself I can read the gas usage perfectly
When I call the graphics I also do not see the gas usage but do see the electrical graphics

Somehow the readings do not get transfered to the mobile app.

I thought I would report that here so you can check that out.

P.S. when I check the version number of the toon app it says versie 0.5.7 ??

Re: Toon mobile access

PostPosted: Sat Feb 15, 2020 7:50 pm
by Stampre
I'm on IOS and connected to my Toon. Is there a way to control also the lights from the mobile site?

Re: Toon mobile access

PostPosted: Sat Feb 15, 2020 9:50 pm
by TerrorSource
Stampre wrote:I'm on IOS and connected to my Toon. Is there a way to control also the lights from the mobile site?


Not by ToonMobile. Maybe a different way, domoticz or HomeAssisant for example.

Re: Toon mobile access

PostPosted: Mon Feb 17, 2020 10:06 am
by RoadXY
estate wrote:As I see the power readings are displayed the gas readings are not, athough both are connected smart meters and on the toon itself I can read the gas usage perfectly
When I call the graphics I also do not see the gas usage but do see the electrical graphics

Somehow the readings do not get transfered to the mobile app.

That's a bug, I'm working on it.