Toon App: DoorCam

Forum about forum-provided applications on Toon

Moderators: marcelr, TerrorSource, Toonz, TheHogNL

Toon App: DoorCam

Postby oepi-loepi » Mon Apr 27, 2020 1:05 pm

This app need Domoticz or HA to work.

Select the correct section (Domoticz or HA from below).

To show a regular IP camera when the doorbell is ringing.

The video url can be found at https://www.ispyconnect.com/man.aspx?n=A1webcam (the rest of the manufactures can be found at the bottom of the page.

Image
Image

*********************************************************************************************************************************

For Domoticz
Create a dummy switch in Domoticz and connect it to the doorbel. Create 2 variables like (set variable ShowDoorCamToon to value 150):
Image

Create a Blocky script like:
Image

Install the DoorCam App on the Toon and configure all parameters in the setup screen:
Image

(when ShowDoorCamToon is set to 200 by Domoticz, the Doorcam is shown at the Toon. when ShowDoorCamToon is set to 100 by Domoticz, the Doorcam is closed at the Toon)

*********************************************************************************************************************************

For HA
(HA part by user Arcidodo)
Create an input_number entity at the helper menu (https://HAURL:8123/config/helpers)
Image

If you change the value of this entity to 100 the camera shows on the toon 200 it closes,
I use Node Red to control this see screenshot below:

Complete flow of my doorbell:
Image

If you got your doorbell in NodeRed you make an service node like this:
Image

It set the input_number.showdoorcamtoon on 200 so the toon shows the doorbell cam feed.
I created an deley of 30 secs
And the last flow is the same as the first one except you set the value to 100 so the toon closes the doorcam app.

Install the DoorCam App on the Toon and configure all parameters in the setup screen:
Image

To create an token goto:
https://HAURL:8123/profile on the bottom of the page you have an section “Long-lived access token” create an token and type it on your toon. Or copy/paste it see below.

Optional:
I know the token of Home Assistant is a verry long one.. If you want to set it easy:
ssh in your toon and open the file with VI

vi /mnt/data/tsc/doorcam_userSettings.json and past your token into the haToken section "token":"haToken”,

*********************************************************************************************************************************
Last edited by oepi-loepi on Sun Sep 13, 2020 12:57 pm, edited 5 times in total.
oepi-loepi
Member
Member
 
Posts: 289
Joined: February 2019

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

Postby jozg » Tue Jul 07, 2020 5:52 pm

Hello Oepi-loepi,

I was wondering if the doorcam app can be found in the toonstore, but it doesn't.
On my computer i have version 1.0 in de downloads folder.

Is there a newer version somewhere available?.

Thanks for the good work!.

Regards.
jozg
Member
Member
 
Posts: 56
Joined: November 2017

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

Postby BenToon » Tue Aug 04, 2020 9:30 pm

Where can i find the DoorCam App ?
BenToon
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: August 2020

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

Postby oepi-loepi » Sat Aug 08, 2020 3:49 pm

This app will be available in the Toonstore as from now.
oepi-loepi
Member
Member
 
Posts: 289
Joined: February 2019

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

Postby stack » Sat Aug 08, 2020 9:28 pm

When install doorcam my toon keeps booting.
When I delete the folder doorcam with winscp, the toon will start.
software 5.30.4
stack
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: August 2020

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

Postby oepi-loepi » Sun Aug 09, 2020 9:37 am

stack wrote:When install doorcam my toon keeps booting.
When I delete the folder doorcam with winscp, the toon will start.
software 5.30.4


Thanks for installing. I have just removed my installation and i can install without problems. Could you please provide some more information?

What kind of toon? Toon 1 or Toon 2 ?
Do the problem occur before you run the setup?

If after setup has been carried out:
Do you have Domoticz installed?
Dit you make the variable in domoticz as described?
Did you find your cam image path?
oepi-loepi
Member
Member
 
Posts: 289
Joined: February 2019

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

Postby stack » Sun Aug 09, 2020 12:36 pm

Installed it before then I had no problems, but now after installing 1 time I couldn't connect to the door cam, now I wanted to try again. I use show toon1.
is there still an old configuration folder in toon show?
stack
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: August 2020

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

Postby oepi-loepi » Sun Aug 09, 2020 2:02 pm

stack wrote:Installed it before then I had no problems, but now after installing 1 time I couldn't connect to the door cam, now I wanted to try again. I use show toon1.
is there still an old configuration folder in toon show?


Normally the config is stored in mnt/data/tsc/doorcam_userSettings.json

In the old (manual) version it was storen in the folder itself and is deleted when you deleted the folder.
oepi-loepi
Member
Member
 
Posts: 289
Joined: February 2019

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

Postby Xavier » Sun Aug 09, 2020 4:00 pm

oepi-loepi,

Since installing the new app this morning it doesn't work anymore.
I have a Toon2 with this which worked until this morning perfect.

Now when opening the Doorcam app I only get just 1 still image(freeze), the image doesn't keep refreshing for 30 seconds as before.
Besides that when pressing the doorbell the Toon doesn't shown the pop-up anymore....

What is going wrong?
Nothing changes in Domoticz or the scripts or the vars.....
Toon2 with 5.33.9 firmware TSC 2.1.1
Apps: Sonos, Calender, garbagecalender, traffic information, webcam, doorcam, PostNL, public transport, Onkyo, Domoticzboard and weather app.
Xavier
Member
Member
 
Posts: 128
Joined: January 2019

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

Postby Xavier » Sun Aug 09, 2020 5:08 pm

Got refeshing back to work now...
But the app doesn't closed after 30 seconds so Toon can go to "Standby" .

The pop-up when the doorbell rings still doesn't work...
Toon2 with 5.33.9 firmware TSC 2.1.1
Apps: Sonos, Calender, garbagecalender, traffic information, webcam, doorcam, PostNL, public transport, Onkyo, Domoticzboard and weather app.
Xavier
Member
Member
 
Posts: 128
Joined: January 2019

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

Postby stack » Sun Aug 09, 2020 6:25 pm

It works now i have removed all app now i could install doorbell.
Can also see the picture in toon .
only the link to domoticz does not work. What exactly do I have to set in the virtual switch?
stack
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: August 2020

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

Postby oepi-loepi » Mon Aug 10, 2020 7:45 pm

If you set the variable to 200 manually, the toon must show the app. Then the variable will be set to 150 by the toon app over http protocol.

If you set the variable to 100 the toon app will close.

Make sure you do set the idx of the variable in the toon and not the idx of the switch
Last edited by oepi-loepi on Mon Aug 10, 2020 7:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.
oepi-loepi
Member
Member
 
Posts: 289
Joined: February 2019

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

Postby oepi-loepi » Mon Aug 10, 2020 7:46 pm

Make sure the variable is defined as string.

The switch is only the trigger for the script to set the variable. The name of the switch in the example is deurbel.
oepi-loepi
Member
Member
 
Posts: 289
Joined: February 2019

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

Postby Xavier » Tue Aug 11, 2020 5:12 pm

Today I made a seond attempt to get it to work, so when entering the IDX of the variable the pop-up shows on the Toon.
But then...................:(
Can't stop the doorcam to stop the display, when touching the Toon the screen becomes blacked "boxed" and I can only see the "Home" button in de left corner.
Pressing it the Toon goes directly to standby and shows me the tiles. When trying to activate the screen by touching it for example on the weather app it immediatly opens the weatherapp instead of the home screen.

I had to reboot the toon, after rebooting the normal screen came back. Pressing on 1 of the apps showed the app but after 2 seconds the app was closed again, no mather which app I pressed.
I now finally removed the app from the store because my Toon becomes unresponsive.
With the previous version Doorcam 1.0.0 I had no problems.

Any idea about how to fix this?
Toon2 with 5.33.9 firmware TSC 2.1.1
Apps: Sonos, Calender, garbagecalender, traffic information, webcam, doorcam, PostNL, public transport, Onkyo, Domoticzboard and weather app.
Xavier
Member
Member
 
Posts: 128
Joined: January 2019

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

Postby stack » Tue Aug 11, 2020 6:33 pm

I also have stability problems here.
Does not run properly here, also do not get a notification on the tone. where can i download the previous version to try.
stack
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: August 2020

Next

Return to Toon Apps

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest