Toon App: DoorCam

Forum about forum-provided applications on Toon

Moderators: marcelr, TheHogNL, Toonz

oepi-loepi
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Posts: 628
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2019 7:18 pm

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

Post by oepi-loepi »

This is the link to the original post.

viewtopic.php?f=97&t=12324#p90536
stack
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2020 9:15 pm

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

Post by stack »

oepi-loepi wrote:This is the link to the original post.

viewtopic.php?f=97&t=12324#p90536
Thanks, this works right away. I'm happy
Xavier
Member
Member
Posts: 174
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2019 1:40 am

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

Post by Xavier »

Is there any change that you review the App from the Toonstore?
Toon2 with 6.0.2 firmware TSC 2.1.7
Apps: Sonos, Calender, garbagecalender, webcam, doorcam, Onkyo, Domoticzboard, Solar and weather app.
oepi-loepi
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Posts: 628
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2019 7:18 pm

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

Post by oepi-loepi »

yes i will debug the app from the toonstore but since i do not have the problems i need some input. Can you help me debugging? Do you know how to use Putty and WinSCP and do you have some basic knowledge of Linux?
Xavier
Member
Member
Posts: 174
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2019 1:40 am

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

Post by Xavier »

oepi-loepi wrote:yes i will debug the app from the toonstore but since i do not have the problems i need some input. Can you help me debugging? Do you know how to use Putty and WinSCP and do you have some basic knowledge of Linux?
sure I can help, what would you like to know?
Toon2 with 6.0.2 firmware TSC 2.1.7
Apps: Sonos, Calender, garbagecalender, webcam, doorcam, Onkyo, Domoticzboard, Solar and weather app.
oepi-loepi
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Posts: 628
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2019 7:18 pm

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

Post by oepi-loepi »

Could you please activate the qt log and check the logs if any errors occur on the doorcam application when a fault occurs?

sed -i 's#startqt >/dev/null#startqt >/var/log/qt#' /etc/inittab ; init q ; killall -9 qt-gui

(the Toon will be retarted after this command), log will be in /var/log/qt



After all fault checking has been done you can disable the logging to free resources.

sed -i 's#startqt >/var/log/qt#startqt >/dev/null#' /etc/inittab ; init q ; rm /var/log/qt ; killall -9 qt-gui

(the Toon will be restarted after this command)
stack
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2020 9:15 pm

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

Post by stack »

what's the difference between these versions version 1.0.0 works well for me
oepi-loepi
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Posts: 628
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2019 7:18 pm

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

Post by oepi-loepi »

the settings are saved to a different folder and are done in a different manner also resoures like icons and pictures are saved in the resource file instead of the folder itself.
Micha_123
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2019 6:51 pm

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

Post by Micha_123 »

i have the problem then i get a actual picture only after toon reboot.

the second time it shows only a frozen picture maked at the first time after rebooot.


i have deleted the doorcam app map, then i have it installed again from the toonstore but the same problem.


the old (manual version was working fine no problems but for now it's unusuable :(


anyone ideas about it ?


if not i do a revert to the first version
michel30
Member
Member
Posts: 286
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2017 4:42 pm

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

Post by michel30 »

Hello,

The screen picture is high ... could you also choose lower stream?
The problem is that the memory gets full of the Toon, it can not handle it high streams.
oepi-loepi
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Posts: 628
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2019 7:18 pm

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

Post by oepi-loepi »

I have tested the toonstore app several times and i cannot find any problems. So the problems are a kind of instable and had to find. After i return from my holiday i will find some time to completely rebuild the app. For now: if you have problems, revert to the old manual app. Sorry but for now it seems the best solution in case of problems.
Micha_123
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2019 6:51 pm

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

Post by Micha_123 »

i have fixed it :D


in DoorcamFullScreen.qml file i added that line
app.doorcamImage1Source = "drawables/connect.jpg";
app.doorcamImage2Source = "drawables/connect.jpg";
this.close();
}
it was
app.doorcamImage2Source = "drawables/connect.jpg";
this.close();
}

also added a map drawables in doorcam-1.1.1 and put connect.jpg into it.


now my camera is an 16:9 camera, but makes screenshots in an 4:3 resolution. so the toon shows an 4:3 picture and every one was verry long :D

i have fixed it making some changes in the DoorcamFullScreen.qml

Image {
id: doorcamImage1
width: parent.width - 110
height: parent.height - 30
fillMode: Image.Image.Stretch
source: app.doorcamImage1Source
anchors {
horizontalCenter: parent.horizontalCenter
top: parent.top
}
cache: false
z: app.doorcamImage1Z
onStatusChanged: {
app.doorcamImage1Ready = (doorcamImage1.status == Image.Ready)
}
MouseArea {
anchors.fill: parent
onClicked: {
app.pictureCountdownCounter = app.pictureCountdownCounterStart
}
}
}


Image {
id: doorcamImage2
width: parent.width - 110
height: parent.height - 30
fillMode: Image.Image.Stretch
source: app.doorcamImage2Source
anchors {
horizontalCenter: parent.horizontalCenter
top: parent.top
}
cache: false
z: app.doorcamImage2Z
onStatusChanged: {
app.doorcamImage2Ready = (doorcamImage2.status == Image.Ready)
}
}

Rectangle {
width: parent.width
height: 20
color: "white"
anchors {
left: parent.left
bottom: parent.bottom
}
z: 10
}

maybe an idea, for the next release, in the config menu an "force 16:9" option and then there above config wil be used :D
oepi-loepi
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Posts: 628
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2019 7:18 pm

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

Post by oepi-loepi »

Thank you for fixing the problem. In the newest release i will apply some changes.

The actual connect.jpg location should be in the tsc folder ( app.doorcamImage2Source = "qrc:/tsc/connect.jpg"; ) instead of the drawables folder. I think i made the error there somehow...

Thanks again!
Arcidodo
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 1:06 pm

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

Post by Arcidodo »

Is it possible to make this app to use with Home Assistant instead of Domoticz?
oepi-loepi
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Posts: 628
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2019 7:18 pm

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

Post by oepi-loepi »

I think i should be possible since ha also has a rest api. However, i do not know enough of ha to make this work. If anybody knows how to do this, please feel free to adpat the code for ha.
Post Reply

Return to “Toon Apps”