Page 3 of 5

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

PostPosted: Sat Aug 29, 2020 10:18 pm
by Arcidodo
thx, i tried the rest api
get:

Code: Select all
MacBook-Pro-van-Arco % curl -X GET -H "Authorization: Bearer xxxx.xxxxxxxxxxxsecretxxxxxxxxxxx.xxx-FE8" \
  -H "Content-Type: application/json" http://10.0.102.100:8123/api/states/input_number.deurbel


output:
Code: Select all
{"attributes": {}, "context": {"id": "0824cef7ea3111ea833e376956bd3d82", "parent_id": null, "user_id": "d4561b3365de483bb9d2d0dcc4a56faa"}, "entity_id": "input_number.deurbel", "last_changed": "2020-08-29T19:51:29.914896+00:00", "last_updated": "2020-08-29T19:51:29.914896+00:00", "state": "200"}%


set:

Code: Select all
MacBook-Pro-van-Arco % curl -X POST -H "Authorization: Bearer xxxx.xxxxxxxxxxxsecretxxxxxxxxxxx.xxxx-FE8" \
  -H "Content-Type: application/json" \
  -d '{"state": "200"}' \
  http://10.0.102.100:8123/api/states/input_number.deurbel


output:

Code: Select all
{"attributes": {}, "context": {"id": "0824cef7ea3111ea833e376956bd3d82", "parent_id": null, "user_id": "d4561b3365de483bb9d2d0dcc4a56faa"}, "entity_id": "input_number.deurbel", "last_changed": "2020-08-29T19:51:29.914896+00:00", "last_updated": "2020-08-29T19:51:29.914896+00:00", "state": "200"}%   




i will try to make this, but is your code available on github?

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

PostPosted: Mon Aug 31, 2020 1:20 am
by Arcidodo
Never mind I have it working with HA! When I have time I share the HA version

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

PostPosted: Mon Aug 31, 2020 7:39 pm
by Xavier
Sorry for super late reaction.
I removed the app completely.
Rebooted Toon.
Reinstalled the app via ToonStore.
Rebooted again Toon.
Setup the app
and.............

Everything is ok now :)

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

PostPosted: Sun Sep 06, 2020 11:25 am
by oepi-loepi
maybe an idea, for the next release, in the config menu an "force 16:9" option and then there above config wil be used :D


In the latest version (1.2.0) i added this option. Thanks for your help.

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

PostPosted: Sun Sep 06, 2020 11:28 am
by oepi-loepi
Arcidodo wrote:Never mind I have it working with HA! When I have time I share the HA version


Yes, my code is available on github https://github.com/oepi-loepi/doorcam

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

PostPosted: Sun Sep 06, 2020 12:41 pm
by Toonz
oepi-loepi wrote:Yes, my code is available on github https://github.com/oepi-loepi/doorcam

and in the ToonStore now.... :-)

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2020 11:52 am
by Micha_123
NIce, thank you for the update and add the 16:9 option now is al working fine NICE

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2020 10:59 pm
by oepi-loepi
Arcidodo wrote:Never mind I have it working with HA! When I have time I share the HA version


At this moment Arcidodo and myself are working together to implement the HA option in the master app of doorcam.


All in store now

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 12:59 pm
by Toonz
version 1.3.1 is available in the ToonStore with HA support (for details see the first post)

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 9:43 pm
by Arcidodo
If you have questions about the HA configuration reply on this post or contact me.

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

PostPosted: Sun Sep 20, 2020 1:07 pm
by Joco18
Hello, i am new to this forum.
I own a rooted Toon 2 and i want to know if there is a possibility to connect my Ring Video Doorbell
with my Toon?

Thank you

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

PostPosted: Sun Sep 20, 2020 1:49 pm
by oepi-loepi
Joco18 wrote:Hello, i am new to this forum.
I own a rooted Toon 2 and i want to know if there is a possibility to connect my Ring Video Doorbell
with my Toon?

Thank you


No sorry, this is not possible since the ring software does not have an open api so it is not possible to have a connection between the ring and the toon.

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

PostPosted: Sat Sep 26, 2020 4:27 pm
by Xavier
So it goes faulty again.

See the pics I took.
Image with black screen is when doorbell is pressed and popup is visible on Toon2

Image with white screen is when | press the icon on toon 2 of the doorbell app.

Only solution to go back to normal is rebooting toon (poweroff by taking it from the powersocket).

This only happens with this version of the app.
When using the 1.0 version everything works just fine.

Any idea on how to fix this problem?

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

PostPosted: Sun Sep 27, 2020 9:37 am
by oepi-loepi
But it did work for some time and all of a sudden is crashes everytime you use it? Did you do an update or did you add another program to the toon or something like that? The difference between version 1 and the current is: assistance for ha, different location for settings file, different location for images and better 16:9 support. In your case it looks like the settings file or the standards images get lost. Can you upgrade to a newer version of toon firmware? Can you also check the mnt/data//tsc folder? It should contain the file doorcam_userSettings.json with the correct settings.

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

PostPosted: Mon Sep 28, 2020 9:32 am
by Xavier
oepi-loepi wrote:But it did work for some time and all of a sudden is crashes everytime you use it? Did you do an update or did you add another program to the toon or something like that? The difference between version 1 and the current is: assistance for ha, different location for settings file, different location for images and better 16:9 support. In your case it looks like the settings file or the standards images get lost. Can you upgrade to a newer version of toon firmware? Can you also check the mnt/data//tsc folder? It should contain the file doorcam_userSettings.json with the correct settings.


Oepi-loepi,

Thats the strange part, since I'm not always at home when the doorbell rings I haven't paid attention since when it went wrong, I haven't done anything (no upgrades or extra apps installed or what so ever).

I'm running my Toon2 on the latest firmware (not BETA) which is 5.18.8.
I checked the folder mnt/data/tsc for the file doorcam_userSettings.json and the file is on this location.
In the file the following:
Code: Select all
{"camURL":"http://IP-ADDRESS_DOORCAM:PORT_DOORCAM/CGIProxy.fcgi?cmd=snapPicture2&usr=USERNAME&pwd=PASSWORD","domURL":"http://IP-ADDRESS_DOMOTICZ:PORT_DOMOTICZ","entity_id":"entity_id","haURL":"http://192.168.10.18:8123","idx":"12","tmpForceMode":"No","tmpdomMode":"Domoticz","token":"haToken","var":"ShowDoorCamToon"}


I don't have/use "ha".