Page 4 of 8

Re: Toon App: solarPanel ---> solar data without hardware LIVE

PostPosted: Wed Jan 20, 2021 4:35 pm
by oepi-loepi
clvgtnl wrote:Beste oepi-loepi,

Mooie app, ik ben hier heel blij mee.

Alleen heb ik een vraag, is het mogelijk om 2 omvormers in te stellen? Want op dit moment is dat niet mogelijk of wel?

Ik heb de Growatt en de Goodwe. Thanks :)


This will be available in one of the next updates. However, it would then be 1 totaliser from the 2 inverters. For now i am focusing on getting the app error free.

If you have your 2 inverters visible in Domoticz, there is a test function though. Please send me a pm if you would like to test this "Double Domoticz" plugin.

Re: Toon App: solarPanel ---> solar data without hardware LIVE

PostPosted: Wed Jan 20, 2021 8:51 pm
by Hiu80
oepi-loepi wrote:
clvgtnl wrote:Beste oepi-loepi,

Mooie app, ik ben hier heel blij mee.

Alleen heb ik een vraag, is het mogelijk om 2 omvormers in te stellen? Want op dit moment is dat niet mogelijk of wel?

Ik heb de Growatt en de Goodwe. Thanks :)


This will be available in one of the next updates. However, it would then be 1 totaliser from the 2 inverters. For now i am focusing on getting the app error free.

If you have your 2 inverters visible in Domoticz, there is a test function though. Please send me a pm if you would like to test this "Double Domoticz" plugin.


Hi oepi-loepi,

I too have two inverters. I understand you are working on an feature to add more than one inverter. I have configured my inverters in Domoticz and would like to test you domoticz-double plugin. Maybe i can help out?

Re: Toon App: solarPanel ---> solar data without hardware LIVE

PostPosted: Wed Jan 20, 2021 10:55 pm
by oepi-loepi
i will send a pm to explain.

Re: Toon App: solarPanel ---> solar data without hardware LIVE

PostPosted: Thu Jan 21, 2021 3:15 pm
by SolarShed
oepi-loepi wrote:In Toonstore Now

From now on it is possible to connect your solar inverter to Toon without the use of cables or hardware.

If you allready have a hardwired solution for this (extra meter and meteradapter): keep the hardwired solution. If you like to change solution to this solution: disable the meteradapter solution first otherwise you get double amounts.

Image

- Install the app
- install a tile
- click on the tile and goto the configuration screen
- select one of the inverters and fill in your credentials
- click "opslaan". Your Toon will be modified for the use of solar features

Image
Image

Image

After installation, more solar features will become visible in the tile setup.

Image

For now the following inverters are available in the setup:
- Growatt
- Goodwe
- SolarEdge
- Fronius
- pvoutput
- zeversolar
- kostal piko
- enPhase

Further testing needed:
- sma (not woking for SB3000tl-21 series), have to try for the newer versions, please let me know if you own such a device
- Omnik (please let me know if it is working)
- Solis (Ginglong) (please let me know if it is working)

If you like to have your inverter available as well, please send me a message and i will look into programming an interface.

The first day will have an enourmous amount in the graphs. This because the day amount is calculated from the inverter's total amount.


Amazon Effort,

Because of this app I just purchased a toon1 to play around with. Eventually getting rid of my Nest.

Currently I have my solar and used power statistics on Pvoutput but I'm getting tired of opening the pvoutput app to see the performance. Using the rooted toon this would give me (laagdrempelige) insights of the current stats.

I expect to receive toon tomorrow by mail and then I would get into the rooting process by using raspberry pi. Will post pics of the results afterwards.

Re: Toon App: solarPanel ---> solar data without hardware LIVE

PostPosted: Thu Jan 21, 2021 5:19 pm
by oepi-loepi
Super, i am glad you like the idea of the app.

Re: Toon App: solarPanel ---> solar data without hardware LIVE

PostPosted: Fri Jan 22, 2021 2:52 pm
by joshavanleeuwen
Nice app!

I've send my Omnik credentials to You. Currently it's not working for me yet.

Re: Toon App: solarPanel ---> solar data without hardware LIVE

PostPosted: Fri Jan 22, 2021 7:58 pm
by oepi-loepi
The plugin for Omnik has been modified (online).

Re: Toon App: solarPanel ---> solar data without hardware LIVE

PostPosted: Fri Jan 22, 2021 10:59 pm
by SolarShed
oepi-loepi wrote:Super, i am glad you like the idea of the app.



Got it all done in a jiffy, thanks a lot. Will be reading up and following the new developments.

Re: Toon App: solarPanel ---> solar data without hardware LIVE

PostPosted: Sat Jan 23, 2021 3:27 pm
by SolarShed
I have a question about the teruglevering. is there a reason why it's not showing in the graph? I'm currently generating more power then I'm using but not spotting details about this.

Re: Toon App: solarPanel ---> solar data without hardware LIVE

PostPosted: Sat Jan 23, 2021 11:25 pm
by gabokkers
Hi,

I installed the solarPanel app on my Toon, but I cannot find the tiles you are referring to.
Maybe I am missing something, but I cannot find any trace of the solarPanel app on my Toon now.

Re: Toon App: solarPanel ---> solar data without hardware LIVE

PostPosted: Sun Jan 24, 2021 1:56 pm
by Demif
gabokkers wrote:Hi,

I installed the solarPanel app on my Toon, but I cannot find the tiles you are referring to.
Maybe I am missing something, but I cannot find any trace of the solarPanel app on my Toon now.


i had the same problem, maybe update the firmware, (thnx to terrorsource) did the update and all is running

https://www.domoticaforum.eu/viewtopic. ... =30#p96643

Re: Toon App: solarPanel ---> solar data without hardware LIVE

PostPosted: Sun Jan 24, 2021 2:53 pm
by oepi-loepi
SolarShed wrote:I have a question about the teruglevering. is there a reason why it's not showing in the graph? I'm currently generating more power then I'm using but not spotting details about this.


This was indeed something what was impossible to test since the weather wasn’t tat good and i only have 6 panels myself. As soon as i am producing more than using, i will test and update the app.

Re: Toon App: solarPanel ---> solar data without hardware LIVE

PostPosted: Sun Jan 24, 2021 2:56 pm
by oepi-loepi
gabokkers wrote:Hi,

I installed the solarPanel app on my Toon, but I cannot find the tiles you are referring to.
Maybe I am missing something, but I cannot find any trace of the solarPanel app on my Toon now.


You should see some new tiles when you click on an emty tile. Otherwise, update your toon, reboot, try again and reinstall the app from the store. Reboot after installing.

Re: Toon App: solarPanel ---> solar data without hardware LIVE

PostPosted: Mon Jan 25, 2021 12:17 am
by gabokkers
oepi-loepi wrote:
gabokkers wrote:Hi,

I installed the solarPanel app on my Toon, but I cannot find the tiles you are referring to.
Maybe I am missing something, but I cannot find any trace of the solarPanel app on my Toon now.


You should see some new tiles when you click on an emty tile. Otherwise, update your toon, reboot, try again and reinstall the app from the store. Reboot after installing.


Ah oke, I was still at version 5.5.7. I was not aware that in the mean time many new versions appeared....
My Toon is upgrading now to version 5.33.9, so that will most likely solve my problem.
Thanks for your help.

Re: Toon App: solarPanel ---> solar data without hardware LIVE

PostPosted: Mon Jan 25, 2021 7:16 pm
by oepi-loepi
gabokkers wrote:
oepi-loepi wrote:
gabokkers wrote:Hi,

I installed the solarPanel app on my Toon, but I cannot find the tiles you are referring to.
Maybe I am missing something, but I cannot find any trace of the solarPanel app on my Toon now.


You should see some new tiles when you click on an emty tile. Otherwise, update your toon, reboot, try again and reinstall the app from the store. Reboot after installing.


Ah oke, I was still at version 5.5.7. I was not aware that in the mean time many new versions appeared....
My Toon is upgrading now to version 5.33.9, so that will most likely solve my problem.
Thanks for your help.


So you are missing a lot of new features like the animation app. Install and allow app to trigger in the setup menu.