Toon App: solarPanel ---> solar data without hardware

Forum about forum-provided applications on Toon

Moderators: marcelr, TheHogNL, Toonz

oepi-loepi
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Posts: 636
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2019 7:18 pm

Re: Toon App: solarPanel ---> solar data without hardware

Post by oepi-loepi »

Yes, you can crapeate a script in domoticz which reads the data from the meteradapters.

/hdrv_zwave?action=getDevices.json

Or from the solar data in toon:
/hcb_rrd?action=getRrdData&loggerName=elec_solar_quantity&rra=10yrdays&readableTime=1&nullForNaN=1&from=";
/hcb_rrd?action=getRrdData&loggerName=elec_solar_flow&rra=5min&readableTime=1&nullForNaN=1&from=
Arnout2000
Member
Member
Posts: 111
Joined: Sun Oct 04, 2020 8:11 pm

Re: Toon App: solarPanel ---> solar data without hardware

Post by Arnout2000 »

Euh ja….een ervaren IT-er moet dat vast kunnen….ik ben best handig, maar niet zo handig denk ik.
Staat er ergens een voorbeeld script?
GerardH
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2019 8:25 pm

Re: Toon App: solarPanel ---> solar data without hardware

Post by GerardH »

It is not April's Fool day but for me it looks like it :?

Today my Enphase system is no longer working in Home Assistant and not in Toon. I managed to get it somewhat working in Home Assistant and figured out that the firmware of the Enphase is suddenly upgraded.

I changed the settings in Toon to use the Enphase D7 plugin and entered my credentials. I still do not get any information about the current power delivery of the Enphase system. In Home Assistant I see that the daily (Envoy today) is also set to 0 so I suppose that Toon will also show the same value.

The Envoy lifetime is also reset apparently :(

Is there something I can check if the plugin is working?
oepi-loepi
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Posts: 636
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2019 7:18 pm

Re: Toon App: solarPanel ---> solar data without hardware

Post by oepi-loepi »

Can you try the enphase t plugin?
Hiu80
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2021 8:40 pm

Re: Toon App: solarPanel ---> solar data without hardware

Post by Hiu80 »

Same issue here; firmware suddenly upgraded from D5 to D7.0.88.220117. After changing the toon plugin to the D7 variant i get no information. I will try the T plugin later today.
Hiu80
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2021 8:40 pm

Re: Toon App: solarPanel ---> solar data without hardware

Post by Hiu80 »

Tried the T plugin, does not seem to work either. I have an domoticz installation where my Enphase is also configured. In domoticz it started working again after setting my username and pw for the enlighten portal.
oepi-loepi
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Posts: 636
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2019 7:18 pm

Re: Toon App: solarPanel ---> solar data without hardware

Post by oepi-loepi »

Ok, i will dive into the domoticz plugin. See if i can copy some pieces. You use the interface with LAN and you yo manuallly have to add a token?
Hiu80
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2021 8:40 pm

Re: Toon App: solarPanel ---> solar data without hardware

Post by Hiu80 »

After changing my password for Enlighten to a password without special characters, it seems te work again in Toon. I don’t know if this was why it was not working before, maybe i made a typo in when entering my previous password. For now it seems te work with the enphase T plugin and previous mentioned version D7 firmware.
oepi-loepi
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Posts: 636
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2019 7:18 pm

Re: Toon App: solarPanel ---> solar data without hardware

Post by oepi-loepi »

Ok, super. That means the plugin works and i do not chane anything.
GerardH
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2019 8:25 pm

Re: Toon App: solarPanel ---> solar data without hardware

Post by GerardH »

Ok, so I searched some more.

It appears that enphase screwed up. The newer firmware contains bugs and the daily production is now always 0. This happens when no CT clamps are connected. The lifetime production is also reset to 0 it appears.

I think the app probably uses the api as described in https://enphase.com/download/accessing- ... entication

I switched to the enphase T and I do see the current values which the device reports. This is good enough for now. The daily value stays at 0
Jasper
Member
Member
Posts: 88
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2019 11:29 pm

Re: Toon App: solarPanel ---> solar data without hardware

Post by Jasper »

oepi-loepi wrote: Sun Jan 15, 2023 2:52 pm Met dank aan Bonno is er nu ook een plugin voor Homeassistant.

Lees hier hoe te koppelen:

https://github.com/ToonSoftwareCollecti ... ISTANT1.md
Waar moet ik de Home assistant api aanmaken om in te vullen?

Ik kan ook niet via https://192.168.myip:8123/api/states/sensor.solar_panel de sensor bekijken in mijn browser maar via de app zie ik de aangemaakte sensor wel.
Screenshot_20240411_125001_Home Assistant.png
Screenshot_20240411_125001_Home Assistant.png (106.22 KiB) Viewed 396 times
oepi-loepi
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Posts: 636
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2019 7:18 pm

Re: Toon App: solarPanel ---> solar data without hardware

Post by oepi-loepi »

Even googlelen naa “ home assistant long life token how create” .
Jasper
Member
Member
Posts: 88
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2019 11:29 pm

Re: Toon App: solarPanel ---> solar data without hardware

Post by Jasper »

Ahh long life token, die weet ik wel te vinden. Ik was op zoek naar API. 👍
Jasper
Member
Member
Posts: 88
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2019 11:29 pm

Re: Toon App: solarPanel ---> solar data without hardware

Post by Jasper »

Created token, pasted token into api field. Nothing happened.

Maybe there's something wrong, how do I turn on debug and get to the logs?
oepi-loepi
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Posts: 636
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2019 7:18 pm

Re: Toon App: solarPanel ---> solar data without hardware

Post by oepi-loepi »

Can you work with postman (on local lan)?


url = "https://" + urlString + "/api/states/sensor.solar_panel"
setRequestHeader("Authorization", "Bearer " + apiKey);

urlString is your lofal ip adress including the port number
ApiKey is the ll token from home assistant
Post Reply

Return to “Toon Apps”