Toon suddenly stopped measuring gas

Forum about Toon hardware, both versions 1 and 2 of Toon

Moderators: marcelr, Toonz, TheHogNL, TerrorSource

Toon suddenly stopped measuring gas

Postby Smiggel » Wed Nov 06, 2019 8:05 pm

Hi,

I have a rooted Toon (1) that worked fine for over a year and a half. No issues at all until 2 days ago.

I suddenly noticed that since last Monday night, my Toon no longer registers my gas usage. The last measurement was on November the 4th between 22:00 and 23:00 pm. After that it stopped. My electricity measure is working fine. I have rebooted my Toon, removed the boiler module for over 30 seconds, unplugged the meter module, repaired the meter module, unplugged the p1 meter cable. Nothing seems to work. I keeps saying it's zero.

I also checked if I have the latest firmware which is the case. I run version 5.15.6. When I check the url: http://192.168.0.75/hdrv_zwave?action=getDevices.json I see the mature module and it says my gas "CurrentSensorStatus" is "OPERATIONAL". But the "CurrentGasFlow" is "0.00" and "CurrentGasQuantity" is "0.00".

Toon does not say there is an error or anything. Right now I have no clue on what more I could try. Does anyone have any tips left for me?
Smiggel
Member
Member
 
Posts: 53
Joined: April 2018

Re: Toon suddenly stopped measuring gas

Postby glsf91 » Wed Nov 06, 2019 8:12 pm

Did you check if the gas usage is still visible on the display of the P1 meter?
glsf91
Member
Member
 
Posts: 146
Joined: September 2017

Re: Toon suddenly stopped measuring gas

Postby Smiggel » Wed Nov 06, 2019 8:20 pm

I tried. But I am most sure what to look for. I can change the display with a blue button on the meter. I know some are for high and low meter electricity, but not sure what to look for when it comes to gas.
Smiggel
Member
Member
 
Posts: 53
Joined: April 2018

Re: Toon suddenly stopped measuring gas

Postby glsf91 » Wed Nov 06, 2019 8:39 pm

On the gas meter there is also a display showing the current gas usage (maybe you have to push a button to display). The same number should show up (on mine) on the display of the electricity meter where the P1 cable is connected. The electricity meter is making the P1 telegram including the gas usage. I'am thinking of maybe the gas meter usage is not in the P1 telegram anymore.

I thought you can also contact the Netbeheerder and ask if the can check reading the gasmeter usage.
glsf91
Member
Member
 
Posts: 146
Joined: September 2017

Re: Toon suddenly stopped measuring gas

Postby Smiggel » Wed Nov 06, 2019 9:19 pm

I will call the netbeheerder to see if something is wrong with my meter. :-)
Smiggel
Member
Member
 
Posts: 53
Joined: April 2018

Re: Toon suddenly stopped measuring gas

Postby Smiggel » Fri Nov 08, 2019 10:24 am

So I called the netbeheerder. There is no problem with my smart meter. It's all working correctly and they could read everything including gas. So I guess the problem is somewhere in Toon or the smart meter module from Toon. :(

Edit: removed the smart meter module for 30 seconds. Put it back in. Had a short C15 error on my Toon. After about a minute it was gone, but the gas measurement is still 0.
Smiggel
Member
Member
 
Posts: 53
Joined: April 2018

Re: Toon suddenly stopped measuring gas

Postby TheHogNL » Fri Nov 08, 2019 1:28 pm

Gas on the most P1 meters only report once an hour. did you wait long enough?
Member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1613
Joined: August 2017

Re: Toon suddenly stopped measuring gas

Postby Smiggel » Fri Nov 08, 2019 2:09 pm

Yes. Waited a couple of hours. Still at 0. Nothing coming through.
Smiggel
Member
Member
 
Posts: 53
Joined: April 2018

Re: Toon suddenly stopped measuring gas

Postby TheHogNL » Fri Nov 08, 2019 2:49 pm

Member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1613
Joined: August 2017

Re: Toon suddenly stopped measuring gas

Postby Smiggel » Fri Nov 08, 2019 6:40 pm

This is my output:

Code: Select all

   "dev_settings_device":{ 
      "uuid":"1c51433c-c280-4ed8-b0e2-5145734e469a",
      "name":"settings_device",
      "internalAddress":"settings_device",
      "type":"settings_device"
   },
   "dev_4":{ 
      "uuid":"4fbe4b08-8103-46a4-a482-7959a6f3cd3e",
      "name":"HAE_METER_v2",
      "internalAddress":"4",
      "type":"HAE_METER_v2",
      "supportsCrc":"1",
      "ccList":"22 3c 3d 3e 56 60 70 72 7a 86 8b 73",
      "supportedCC":"22 3c 3d 3e 56 60 70 72 7a 86 8b 73",
      "nodeFlags":[ 

      ],
      "IsConnected":"1",
      "HealthValue":"10",
      "DeviceName":"HAE_METER_v2",
      "CurrentSensorStatus":"UNKNOWN"
   },
   "dev_4.1":{ 
      "uuid":"74ebcf9a-23f5-4daa-b718-6bbd11732f7e",
      "name":"HAE_METER_v2_1",
      "internalAddress":"4.1",
      "type":"HAE_METER_v2_1",
      "supportsCrc":"0",
      "ccList":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "supportedCC":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "nodeFlags":[ 

      ],
      "CurrentSensorStatus":"OPERATIONAL",
      "CurrentGasFlow":"0.00",
      "CurrentGasQuantity":"4356550.00",
      "DeviceName":"HAE_METER_v2_1"
   },
   "dev_4.2":{ 
      "uuid":"d42bf066-6036-4767-a6c6-87b94a38e013",
      "name":"HAE_METER_v2_2",
      "internalAddress":"4.2",
      "type":"HAE_METER_v2_2",
      "supportsCrc":"0",
      "ccList":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "supportedCC":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "nodeFlags":[ 

      ],
      "CurrentSensorStatus":"UNKNOWN",
      "DeviceName":"HAE_METER_v2_2",
      "CurrentElectricityFlow":"NaN",
      "CurrentElectricityQuantity":"NaN"
   },
   "dev_4.3":{ 
      "uuid":"d5116851-d924-4e3e-a8ec-ddfdadc86cf2",
      "name":"HAE_METER_v2_3",
      "internalAddress":"4.3",
      "type":"HAE_METER_v2_3",
      "supportsCrc":"0",
      "ccList":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "supportedCC":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "nodeFlags":[ 

      ],
      "CurrentSensorStatus":"OPERATIONAL",
      "DeviceName":"HAE_METER_v2_3",
      "CurrentElectricityFlow":"220.00",
      "CurrentElectricityQuantity":"8147679.00"
   },
   "dev_4.4":{ 
      "uuid":"41d9b93f-3870-4497-9068-dad89ba57160",
      "name":"HAE_METER_v2_4",
      "internalAddress":"4.4",
      "type":"HAE_METER_v2_4",
      "supportsCrc":"0",
      "ccList":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "supportedCC":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "nodeFlags":[ 

      ],
      "CurrentSensorStatus":"UNKNOWN",
      "DeviceName":"HAE_METER_v2_4",
      "CurrentElectricityFlow":"0.00",
      "CurrentElectricityQuantity":"7.00"
   },
   "dev_4.5":{ 
      "uuid":"d25914e4-80b0-486f-95bf-aaeb7e55e40b",
      "name":"HAE_METER_v2_5",
      "internalAddress":"4.5",
      "type":"HAE_METER_v2_5",
      "supportsCrc":"0",
      "ccList":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "supportedCC":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "nodeFlags":[ 

      ],
      "CurrentSensorStatus":"UNKNOWN",
      "DeviceName":"HAE_METER_v2_5",
      "CurrentElectricityFlow":"0.00",
      "CurrentElectricityQuantity":"0.00"
   },
   "dev_4.6":{ 
      "uuid":"c6bc6cda-597a-445e-a879-eaef930dda2b",
      "name":"HAE_METER_v2_6",
      "internalAddress":"4.6",
      "type":"HAE_METER_v2_6",
      "supportsCrc":"0",
      "ccList":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "supportedCC":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "nodeFlags":[ 

      ],
      "CurrentSensorStatus":"UNKNOWN",
      "DeviceName":"HAE_METER_v2_6",
      "CurrentElectricityFlow":"0.00",
      "CurrentElectricityQuantity":"0.00"
   }
}


From Monday evening until this morning the output of the "CurrentGasQuantity" was also 0. Now I see it is suddenly different. However, on Toon itself it is still on 0.
Smiggel
Member
Member
 
Posts: 53
Joined: April 2018

Re: Toon suddenly stopped measuring gas

Postby TheHogNL » Fri Nov 08, 2019 7:55 pm

Gasquantity should be exact the same number which is on the gas meter itself. Is that true? Also check the 'meterstand' in the toon (click a graph tile and then on the top right) if it matches your meters.

I think you just need to wait a bit. Gas metering on the toon has a lot of delay and maybe it had bad data and now thinks there is no usage because of that bad data (too high number).
Member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1613
Joined: August 2017

Re: Toon suddenly stopped measuring gas

Postby Smiggel » Fri Nov 08, 2019 8:02 pm

Hmmm. The gasmeter is actually further then what Toon says. It's on 4367528. In Toon it says its 4356. That is incorrect. So something is wrong here. :-) Could be that it started measuring after I got the keys for the house (it's rather new - 6 years). But then still it makes no sense that it suddenly stopped. I am really starting to think the adapter is broke.
Smiggel
Member
Member
 
Posts: 53
Joined: April 2018

Re: Toon suddenly stopped measuring gas

Postby TheHogNL » Fri Nov 08, 2019 8:08 pm

If it is broken it should not have received the "CurrentGasQuantity":"4356550.00". Or it remembered it from the last time it did receive a P1 frame.
Could you try to reset the meteradapter (hold the connect button about 10 seconds) and then reconnect it? Then check that json output again.
Member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1613
Joined: August 2017

Re: Toon suddenly stopped measuring gas

Postby Smiggel » Fri Nov 08, 2019 8:13 pm

I did disconnect the meteradapter and connected it again using toon. I put the adapter close to Toon (within 1 meter) and then disconnected it. I did not press the button for 10 seconds though. After re-connecting it to Toon I got this is output:

Code: Select all

   "dev_settings_device":{ 
      "uuid":"1c51433c-c280-4ed8-b0e2-5145734e469a",
      "name":"settings_device",
      "internalAddress":"settings_device",
      "type":"settings_device"
   },
   "dev_5":{ 
      "uuid":"4496a984-c018-4d2d-b442-de7a440e4e70",
      "name":"HAE_METER_v2",
      "internalAddress":"5",
      "type":"HAE_METER_v2",
      "supportsCrc":"1",
      "ccList":"22 3c 3d 3e 56 60 70 72 7a 86 8b 73",
      "supportedCC":"22 3c 3d 3e 56 60 70 72 7a 86 8b 73",
      "nodeFlags":[ 

      ],
      "IsConnected":"1",
      "HealthValue":"10",
      "DeviceName":"HAE_METER_v2",
      "CurrentSensorStatus":"UNKNOWN"
   },
   "dev_5.1":{ 
      "uuid":"46d45401-6d56-4ab8-b7e1-a10890dcab3f",
      "name":"HAE_METER_v2_1",
      "internalAddress":"5.1",
      "type":"HAE_METER_v2_1",
      "supportsCrc":"0",
      "ccList":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "supportedCC":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "nodeFlags":[ 

      ],
      "CurrentSensorStatus":"OPERATIONAL",
      "CurrentGasFlow":"0.00",
      "CurrentGasQuantity":"4356550.00",
      "DeviceName":"HAE_METER_v2_1"
   },
   "dev_5.2":{ 
      "uuid":"7b1259ef-b688-4078-a2a9-fb15f2f78bee",
      "name":"HAE_METER_v2_2",
      "internalAddress":"5.2",
      "type":"HAE_METER_v2_2",
      "supportsCrc":"0",
      "ccList":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "supportedCC":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "nodeFlags":[ 

      ],
      "CurrentSensorStatus":"UNKNOWN",
      "DeviceName":"HAE_METER_v2_2",
      "CurrentElectricityFlow":"NaN",
      "CurrentElectricityQuantity":"NaN"
   },
   "dev_5.3":{ 
      "uuid":"6adff760-108b-4b60-83e2-8a23e1ae3124",
      "name":"HAE_METER_v2_3",
      "internalAddress":"5.3",
      "type":"HAE_METER_v2_3",
      "supportsCrc":"0",
      "ccList":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "supportedCC":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "nodeFlags":[ 

      ],
      "CurrentSensorStatus":"OPERATIONAL",
      "DeviceName":"HAE_METER_v2_3",
      "CurrentElectricityFlow":"190.00",
      "CurrentElectricityQuantity":"8147950.00"
   },
   "dev_5.4":{ 
      "uuid":"09518844-7f66-4da4-be5b-feaf36e82c91",
      "name":"HAE_METER_v2_4",
      "internalAddress":"5.4",
      "type":"HAE_METER_v2_4",
      "supportsCrc":"0",
      "ccList":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "supportedCC":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "nodeFlags":[ 

      ],
      "CurrentSensorStatus":"UNKNOWN",
      "DeviceName":"HAE_METER_v2_4",
      "CurrentElectricityFlow":"0.00",
      "CurrentElectricityQuantity":"7.00"
   },
   "dev_5.5":{ 
      "uuid":"d092f00f-ea49-4a9c-9158-c3c3cc60e43e",
      "name":"HAE_METER_v2_5",
      "internalAddress":"5.5",
      "type":"HAE_METER_v2_5",
      "supportsCrc":"0",
      "ccList":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "supportedCC":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "nodeFlags":[ 

      ],
      "CurrentSensorStatus":"UNKNOWN",
      "DeviceName":"HAE_METER_v2_5",
      "CurrentElectricityFlow":"0.00",
      "CurrentElectricityQuantity":"0.00"
   },
   "dev_5.6":{ 
      "uuid":"5fe210d4-f7ea-4b4f-8231-fc91dad5b96f",
      "name":"HAE_METER_v2_6",
      "internalAddress":"5.6",
      "type":"HAE_METER_v2_6",
      "supportsCrc":"0",
      "ccList":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "supportedCC":"3c 3d 3e 72 86",
      "nodeFlags":[ 

      ],
      "CurrentSensorStatus":"UNKNOWN",
      "DeviceName":"HAE_METER_v2_6",
      "CurrentElectricityFlow":"0.00",
      "CurrentElectricityQuantity":"0.00"
   }
}
Smiggel
Member
Member
 
Posts: 53
Joined: April 2018

Re: Toon suddenly stopped measuring gas

Postby TheHogNL » Fri Nov 08, 2019 8:21 pm

And when you disconnect the P1 cable does it 'remember' the bad gasquantity or does it go to zero then?
Member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1613
Joined: August 2017

Next

Return to Toon Hardware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest