Toon App: DoorCam

Forum about forum-provided applications on Toon

Moderators: marcelr, TerrorSource, Toonz, TheHogNL

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

Postby oepi-loepi » Tue Aug 11, 2020 10:24 pm

This is the link to the original post.

https://www.domoticaforum.eu/viewtopic. ... 324#p90536
oepi-loepi
Member
Member
 
Posts: 273
Joined: February 2019

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

Postby stack » Wed Aug 12, 2020 10:50 pm

oepi-loepi wrote:This is the link to the original post.

https://www.domoticaforum.eu/viewtopic. ... 324#p90536


Thanks, this works right away. I'm happy
stack
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: August 2020

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

Postby Xavier » Thu Aug 13, 2020 8:22 pm

Is there any change that you review the App from the Toonstore?
Toon2 with 5.33.9 firmware TSC 2.1.1
Apps: Sonos, Calender, garbagecalender, traffic information, webcam, doorcam, PostNL, public transport, Onkyo, Domoticzboard and weather app.
Xavier
Member
Member
 
Posts: 128
Joined: January 2019

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

Postby oepi-loepi » Fri Aug 14, 2020 11:21 am

yes i will debug the app from the toonstore but since i do not have the problems i need some input. Can you help me debugging? Do you know how to use Putty and WinSCP and do you have some basic knowledge of Linux?
oepi-loepi
Member
Member
 
Posts: 273
Joined: February 2019

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

Postby Xavier » Fri Aug 14, 2020 2:46 pm

oepi-loepi wrote:yes i will debug the app from the toonstore but since i do not have the problems i need some input. Can you help me debugging? Do you know how to use Putty and WinSCP and do you have some basic knowledge of Linux?


sure I can help, what would you like to know?
Toon2 with 5.33.9 firmware TSC 2.1.1
Apps: Sonos, Calender, garbagecalender, traffic information, webcam, doorcam, PostNL, public transport, Onkyo, Domoticzboard and weather app.
Xavier
Member
Member
 
Posts: 128
Joined: January 2019

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

Postby oepi-loepi » Fri Aug 14, 2020 6:08 pm

Could you please activate the qt log and check the logs if any errors occur on the doorcam application when a fault occurs?

sed -i 's#startqt >/dev/null#startqt >/var/log/qt#' /etc/inittab ; init q ; killall -9 qt-gui

(the Toon will be retarted after this command), log will be in /var/log/qt



After all fault checking has been done you can disable the logging to free resources.

sed -i 's#startqt >/var/log/qt#startqt >/dev/null#' /etc/inittab ; init q ; rm /var/log/qt ; killall -9 qt-gui

(the Toon will be restarted after this command)
oepi-loepi
Member
Member
 
Posts: 273
Joined: February 2019

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

Postby stack » Sat Aug 15, 2020 10:40 am

what's the difference between these versions version 1.0.0 works well for me
stack
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: August 2020

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

Postby oepi-loepi » Sat Aug 15, 2020 12:43 pm

the settings are saved to a different folder and are done in a different manner also resoures like icons and pictures are saved in the resource file instead of the folder itself.
oepi-loepi
Member
Member
 
Posts: 273
Joined: February 2019

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

Postby Micha_123 » Thu Aug 20, 2020 7:54 pm

i have the problem then i get a actual picture only after toon reboot.

the second time it shows only a frozen picture maked at the first time after rebooot.


i have deleted the doorcam app map, then i have it installed again from the toonstore but the same problem.


the old (manual version was working fine no problems but for now it's unusuable :(


anyone ideas about it ?


if not i do a revert to the first version
Micha_123
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 22
Joined: September 2019

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

Postby michel30 » Thu Aug 20, 2020 9:54 pm

Hello,

The screen picture is high ... could you also choose lower stream?
The problem is that the memory gets full of the Toon, it can not handle it high streams.
michel30
Member
Member
 
Posts: 257
Joined: August 2017

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

Postby oepi-loepi » Fri Aug 21, 2020 12:33 am

I have tested the toonstore app several times and i cannot find any problems. So the problems are a kind of instable and had to find. After i return from my holiday i will find some time to completely rebuild the app. For now: if you have problems, revert to the old manual app. Sorry but for now it seems the best solution in case of problems.
oepi-loepi
Member
Member
 
Posts: 273
Joined: February 2019

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

Postby Micha_123 » Sat Aug 22, 2020 1:45 pm

i have fixed it :D


in DoorcamFullScreen.qml file i added that line

app.doorcamImage1Source = "drawables/connect.jpg";
app.doorcamImage2Source = "drawables/connect.jpg";
this.close();
}

it was

app.doorcamImage2Source = "drawables/connect.jpg";
this.close();
}



also added a map drawables in doorcam-1.1.1 and put connect.jpg into it.


now my camera is an 16:9 camera, but makes screenshots in an 4:3 resolution. so the toon shows an 4:3 picture and every one was verry long :D

i have fixed it making some changes in the DoorcamFullScreen.qml


Image {
id: doorcamImage1
width: parent.width - 110
height: parent.height - 30
fillMode: Image.Image.Stretch
source: app.doorcamImage1Source
anchors {
horizontalCenter: parent.horizontalCenter
top: parent.top
}
cache: false
z: app.doorcamImage1Z
onStatusChanged: {
app.doorcamImage1Ready = (doorcamImage1.status == Image.Ready)
}
MouseArea {
anchors.fill: parent
onClicked: {
app.pictureCountdownCounter = app.pictureCountdownCounterStart
}
}
}


Image {
id: doorcamImage2
width: parent.width - 110
height: parent.height - 30
fillMode: Image.Image.Stretch
source: app.doorcamImage2Source
anchors {
horizontalCenter: parent.horizontalCenter
top: parent.top
}
cache: false
z: app.doorcamImage2Z
onStatusChanged: {
app.doorcamImage2Ready = (doorcamImage2.status == Image.Ready)
}
}

Rectangle {
width: parent.width
height: 20
color: "white"
anchors {
left: parent.left
bottom: parent.bottom
}
z: 10
}



maybe an idea, for the next release, in the config menu an "force 16:9" option and then there above config wil be used :D
Micha_123
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 22
Joined: September 2019

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

Postby oepi-loepi » Sun Aug 23, 2020 12:05 pm

Thank you for fixing the problem. In the newest release i will apply some changes.

The actual connect.jpg location should be in the tsc folder ( app.doorcamImage2Source = "qrc:/tsc/connect.jpg"; ) instead of the drawables folder. I think i made the error there somehow...

Thanks again!
oepi-loepi
Member
Member
 
Posts: 273
Joined: February 2019

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

Postby Arcidodo » Fri Aug 28, 2020 7:05 pm

Is it possible to make this app to use with Home Assistant instead of Domoticz?
Arcidodo
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 23
Joined: April 2015

Re: Toon App: DoorCam

Postby oepi-loepi » Fri Aug 28, 2020 8:37 pm

I think i should be possible since ha also has a rest api. However, i do not know enough of ha to make this work. If anybody knows how to do this, please feel free to adpat the code for ha.
oepi-loepi
Member
Member
 
Posts: 273
Joined: February 2019

PreviousNext

Return to Toon Apps

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest