Toon not accessible from a browser

Forum about the Toon firmware, and its extensions

Moderators: marcelr, TheHogNL, Toonz

Post Reply
Henrihendriksen
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2020 8:19 pm

Toon not accessible from a browser

Post by Henrihendriksen »

My Toon is not accessible from a browser. A SSH connection works fine.

I tried http://<ipaddress>/happ_thermstat?action=getThermostatInfo but the response is that "the site is not available".

Netstat -an|grep LISTEN should give:
tcp 0 0 0.0.0.0:10080 0.0.0.0:* LISTEN
tcp 0 0 0.0.0.0:80 0.0.0.0:* LISTEN
(and more)
But in my case these lines are NOT visable.

My iptables:

COMMIT
##############################################################################
*filter
:INPUT ACCEPT [0:0]
:FORWARD ACCEPT [0:0]
:OUTPUT ACCEPT [0:0]
:HCB-INPUT - [0:0]
-A INPUT -j HCB-INPUT
-A FORWARD -j HCB-INPUT
-A HCB-INPUT -m state --state ESTABLISHED,RELATED -j ACCEPT
# These are all closed for Quby/Toon:
-A HCB-INPUT -p tcp -m tcp --dport 22 --tcp-flags SYN,RST,ACK SYN -j ACCEPT
-A HCB-INPUT -p tcp -m tcp --dport 80 --tcp-flags SYN,RST,ACK SYN -j ACCEPT
-A HCB-INPUT -p tcp -m tcp --dport 10080 --tcp-flags SYN,RST,ACK SYN -j ACCEPT
#-A HCB-INPUT -p udp -m udp --sport 67:68 --dport 67:68 -j ACCEPT
#-A HCB-INPUT -p udp -m udp --dport 137:138 -j ACCEPT
-A HCB-INPUT -i lo -j ACCEPT
-A HCB-INPUT -i tap+ -j ACCEPT
-A HCB-INPUT -i tun+ -j ACCEPT
-A HCB-INPUT -p tcp -m tcp --tcp-flags SYN,RST,ACK SYN -j DROP
-A HCB-INPUT -p udp -m udp -j DROP
COMMIT
##############################################################################

Firmware is 5.33.9

Why is the webserver not running or what could be wrong?
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2125
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2017 8:53 pm

Re: Toon not accessible from a browser

Post by TheHogNL »

Check if lighttpd is running and if not why.

Code: Select all

ps w | grep lighttpd
should give something like

Code: Select all

  791 root     15084 S    /usr/sbin/lighttpd -D -m /usr/lib/lighttpd -f /qmf/etc/lighttpd/lighttpd.conf
If not run it manually to check if it can start

Code: Select all

/usr/sbin/lighttpd -D -m /usr/lib/lighttpd -f /qmf/etc/lighttpd/lighttpd.conf
If that works ok (and you can browse to it), check your /etc/inittab if lighttpd is missing there for the start process.
Member of the Toon Software Collective
Henrihendriksen
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2020 8:19 pm

Re: Toon not accessible from a browser

Post by Henrihendriksen »

TheHogNL wrote:Check if lighttpd is running and if not why.

Code: Select all

ps w | grep lighttpd
should give something like

Code: Select all

  791 root     15084 S    /usr/sbin/lighttpd -D -m /usr/lib/lighttpd -f /qmf/etc/lighttpd/lighttpd.conf
If not run it manually to check if it can start

Code: Select all

/usr/sbin/lighttpd -D -m /usr/lib/lighttpd -f /qmf/etc/lighttpd/lighttpd.conf
If that works ok (and you can browse to it), check your /etc/inittab if lighttpd is missing there for the start process.
Lighttpd is not running (it is in inittab). In case I run it manually I get the following error message:

2020-10-19 19:45:12: (/home/jenkins/workspace/oe/build-angelica-snapshot/oe/build/tmp/work/armv5e-angelica-linux-gnueabi/lighttpd/1.4.35-r6/lighttpd-1.4.35/src/plugin.c.169) dlopen() failed for: /usr/lib/lighttpd/mod_hcb_web.so /usr/lib/lighttpd/mod_hcb_web.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
2020-10-19 19:45:12: (/home/jenkins/workspace/oe/build-angelica-snapshot/oe/build/tmp/work/armv5e-angelica-linux-gnueabi/lighttpd/1.4.35-r6/lighttpd-1.4.35/src/server.c.679) loading plugins finally failed
Henrihendriksen
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2020 8:19 pm

Re: Toon not accessible from a browser

Post by Henrihendriksen »

TheHogNL wrote:Check if lighttpd is running and if not why.

Code: Select all

ps w | grep lighttpd
should give something like

Code: Select all

  791 root     15084 S    /usr/sbin/lighttpd -D -m /usr/lib/lighttpd -f /qmf/etc/lighttpd/lighttpd.conf
If not run it manually to check if it can start

Code: Select all

/usr/sbin/lighttpd -D -m /usr/lib/lighttpd -f /qmf/etc/lighttpd/lighttpd.conf
If that works ok (and you can browse to it), check your /etc/inittab if lighttpd is missing there for the start process.
The listing of the directory which should include the .so file:

eneco-001-254883:/usr/lib/lighttpd# ls
mod_access.so mod_accesslog.so mod_auth.so mod_compress.so mod_dirlisting.so mod_indexfile.so mod_staticfile.so
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2125
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2017 8:53 pm

Re: Toon not accessible from a browser

Post by TheHogNL »

So you are missing some files. Probably an upgrade gone wrong.

Run the update script with only option -o:

Code: Select all

curl -Nks https://raw.githubusercontent.com/ToonSoftwareCollective/update-rooted/master/update-rooted.sh -o /root/update-rooted.sh
sh /root/update-rooted.sh -o
then install the files

Code: Select all

opkg update
opkg install qmf-release lighttpd-mod-hcb-web
Daarna rebooten en kijken of het werkt.
Member of the Toon Software Collective
Henrihendriksen
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2020 8:19 pm

Re: Toon not accessible from a browser

Post by Henrihendriksen »

TheHogNL wrote:So you are missing some files. Probably an upgrade gone wrong.

Run the update script with only option -o:

Code: Select all

curl -Nks https://raw.githubusercontent.com/ToonSoftwareCollective/update-rooted/master/update-rooted.sh -o /root/update-rooted.sh
sh /root/update-rooted.sh -o
then install the files

Code: Select all

opkg update
opkg install qmf-release lighttpd-mod-hcb-web

Daarna rebooten en kijken of het werkt.
Many thanks. Bedankt! Het werkt!
BakkerNL
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2022 8:40 pm
Location: Groningen

Re: Toon not accessible from a browser

Post by BakkerNL »

Ik heb ditzelfde probleem dat ik mijn toon niet kan bereiken via de app en via de webbrowser en ook telegram gaat niet lekker.

Alleen bij mij is het als ik via de webbrowser probeer in te loggen krijg ik dat de website niet bestaat.
Log ik via app in dan nbijft die alleen maar laden zonder een melding te krijgen. Restart ik de toon dan kom ik er via de webbrowser wel weer in maar via de app niet dus die reageert helemaal niet meer.
Maar heb gisteren ook de telegram bot geïnstalleerd en die werkt prima (voor een aantal seconden soms minuten) maar dan in eens springt de status op "verversing uitgeschakeld" ga ik hem handmatig verversen dan is het even weer goed voor een aantal seconden/minuten en daarna springt die gelijk weer op status "verversing uitgeschakeld"

Iemand idee of dit dezelfde oorzaak kan hebben als de topic starter of is er iets anders aan de hand ?

Ben zelf nog onbekend met toon dus weet zo niet waar ik die scripts kan zien of aanpassen die hier boven aangegeven worden.
oepi-loepi
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Posts: 628
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2019 7:18 pm

Re: Toon not accessible from a browser

Post by oepi-loepi »

Klik maar even een keer op instellingen - tsc - flush firewall rules. Daarna testen.
Post Reply

Return to “Toon Firmware”