android app TOON

Everything about external control, apps, VNC, etc goes here.

Moderators: marcelr, TheHogNL, Toonz

RoadXY
Member
Member
Posts: 111
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2015 8:11 am

Re: android app TOON

Post by RoadXY »

mAiden wrote:

Code: Select all

            case R.id.btnPlus:
                TemperatureController.getInstance().setTemperatureHigher(0.5);
                break;
            case R.id.btnMin:
                TemperatureController.getInstance().setTemperatureLower(0.5);
                break

Bron: https://github.com/Inversion-NL/Toon-Android/blob/master/app/src/main/java/com/toonapps/toon/view/MainActivity.java
This is also not going well, Toon will raise and lower the temperature by 0.1 not by 0.5, this is due to the resource file that must be loaded, otherwise our custom apps will not work.
So my app should change the temp by 0.1 and not 0.5?
Thanks, I'll change it.
mAiden
Member
Member
Posts: 330
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2017 10:22 am

Re: android app TOON

Post by mAiden »

RoadXY wrote:
mAiden wrote:

Code: Select all

            case R.id.btnPlus:
                TemperatureController.getInstance().setTemperatureHigher(0.5);
                break;
            case R.id.btnMin:
                TemperatureController.getInstance().setTemperatureLower(0.5);
                break

Bron: https://github.com/Inversion-NL/Toon-Android/blob/master/app/src/main/java/com/toonapps/toon/view/MainActivity.java
This is also not going well, Toon will raise and lower the temperature by 0.1 not by 0.5, this is due to the resource file that must be loaded, otherwise our custom apps will not work.
So my app should change the temp by 0.1 and not 0.5?
Thanks, I'll change it.
Indeed, otherwise you will get strange temperature differences.
Member of the Toon Software Collective
RoadXY
Member
Member
Posts: 111
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2015 8:11 am

Re: android app TOON

Post by RoadXY »

mAiden wrote:
RoadXY wrote:
mAiden wrote:

Code: Select all

            case R.id.btnPlus:
                TemperatureController.getInstance().setTemperatureHigher(0.5);
                break;
            case R.id.btnMin:
                TemperatureController.getInstance().setTemperatureLower(0.5);
                break

Bron: https://github.com/Inversion-NL/Toon-Android/blob/master/app/src/main/java/com/toonapps/toon/view/MainActivity.java
This is also not going well, Toon will raise and lower the temperature by 0.1 not by 0.5, this is due to the resource file that must be loaded, otherwise our custom apps will not work.
So my app should change the temp by 0.1 and not 0.5?
Thanks, I'll change it.
Indeed, otherwise you will get strange temperature differences.
Changed
https://github.com/fabianblom/Toon-Android/issues/9 8)
WickedMaster
Member
Member
Posts: 76
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2018 1:53 pm

Re: android app TOON

Post by WickedMaster »

Nice work. I forked the repo, will try to make some improvements myself and commit them. Let's keep testing and developing. When it's good enough, maybe we can publish it in the Play Store.
mAiden
Member
Member
Posts: 330
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2017 10:22 am

Re: android app TOON

Post by mAiden »

See here what happens when i start the app

https://youtu.be/7nmNibqXUiU
Member of the Toon Software Collective
RoadXY
Member
Member
Posts: 111
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2015 8:11 am

Re: android app TOON

Post by RoadXY »

RoadXY wrote:
glsf91 wrote:When Away/sleep/home/comfort is selected it is almost not visible that it is selected. Maybe change color background or change color text on button, like on Toon.
I've created an issue for this (to keep track) here:
https://github.com/fabianblom/Toon-Android/issues/5
Should be fixed in 0.5.1

Not the prettiest sollution but it'll do for now:
Screenshot_1554124600.png
Screenshot_1554124600.png (18.28 KiB) Viewed 7846 times
RoadXY
Member
Member
Posts: 111
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2015 8:11 am

Re: android app TOON

Post by RoadXY »

WickedMaster wrote:Nice work. I forked the repo, will try to make some improvements myself and commit them. Let's keep testing and developing. When it's good enough, maybe we can publish it in the Play Store.
Nice, all the help is welcomed!
RoadXY
Member
Member
Posts: 111
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2015 8:11 am

Re: android app TOON

Post by RoadXY »

mAiden wrote:See here what happens when i start the app

https://youtu.be/7nmNibqXUiU
I see.
Since we don't run any analytics software in the app, and the app isn't in the Play store, we don't receive any crash reports, it is very hard to resolve the issue.

You'd could and try and send the logcat to us, but you'd should have some Android knowledge:
https://android.stackexchange.com/quest ... t-a-logcat

Otherwise you'd have to wait until we decide on how to tackle this.
mAiden
Member
Member
Posts: 330
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2017 10:22 am

Re: android app TOON

Post by mAiden »

RoadXY wrote:
mAiden wrote:See here what happens when i start the app

https://youtu.be/7nmNibqXUiU
I see.
Since we don't run any analytics software in the app, and the app isn't in the Play store, we don't receive any crash reports, it is very hard to resolve the issue.

You'd could and try and send the logcat to us, but you'd should have some Android knowledge:
https://android.stackexchange.com/quest ... t-a-logcat

Otherwise you'd have to wait until we decide on how to tackle this.
I work in IT, there is knowledge. Will make a logfile with ADB..
Member of the Toon Software Collective
RoadXY
Member
Member
Posts: 111
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2015 8:11 am

Re: android app TOON

Post by RoadXY »

mAiden wrote:I work in IT, there is knowledge. Will make a logfile with ADB..
Nice, upload to pastbin (or something similar) and I'll try and figure it out.
You'd also could install Android Studio and run the app.
You can create an filter for it to only show messages created by this app.
That will troubleshoot a little easier for me. :roll:
mAiden
Member
Member
Posts: 330
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2017 10:22 am

Re: android app TOON

Post by mAiden »

RoadXY wrote:
mAiden wrote:I work in IT, there is knowledge. Will make a logfile with ADB..
Nice, upload to pastbin (or something similar) and I'll try and figure it out.
You'd also could install Android Studio and run the app.
You can create an filter for it to only show messages created by this app.
That will troubleshoot a little easier for me. :roll:
https://pastebin.com/iQYsLzAf <=- here the logfile from logcat.
Will install Android Studio, and see what happends.
Member of the Toon Software Collective
RoadXY
Member
Member
Posts: 111
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2015 8:11 am

Re: android app TOON

Post by RoadXY »

mAiden wrote:
RoadXY wrote:
mAiden wrote:I work in IT, there is knowledge. Will make a logfile with ADB..
Nice, upload to pastbin (or something similar) and I'll try and figure it out.
You'd also could install Android Studio and run the app.
You can create an filter for it to only show messages created by this app.
That will troubleshoot a little easier for me. :roll:
https://pastebin.com/iQYsLzAf <=- here the logfile from logcat.
Will install Android Studio, and see what happends.
I do see Toon is crashing.
What I don't see, however, is the reasonn why it's doing this.
glsf91
Member
Member
Posts: 184
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2017 9:25 pm

Re: android app TOON

Post by glsf91 »

RoadXY wrote:
glsf91 wrote:When touch refresh icon, it is not giving any feedback. So unsure if it is doing anything.
I could create an toast message (those messages at the bottom of the screen which dissapear after a few seconds), if that helps?
I didn't display an waiting screen because that just blocks further use of the app until the request to Toon is finished.
Now it'll queue up commands and execute them in order.
That will help indeed.
RoadXY wrote:
glsf91 wrote:I can solve the powerusage if I change this in mainactivity:

Code: Select all

        if(aDevicesInfo.getElecProdFlowHigh() > 0){
            currentElectricUsage = aDevicesInfo.getElecProdFlowHigh();
            String text = decimalFormat.format(aDevicesInfo.getElecProdFlowHigh()) + " watt";
            txtvCurrentPowerUse.setText(text);
        } else {
            currentElectricUsage = aDevicesInfo.getElecProdFlowLow();
            String text = decimalFormat.format(aDevicesInfo.getElecProdFlowLow()) + " watt";
            txtvCurrentPowerUse.setText(text);
        }
I'm not sure if I can follow you here.
What did you change and where?
I changed in that a few times aDevicesInfo.getElecUsageFlowHigh() for aDevicesInfo.getElecProdFlowHigh(). Same for the aDevicesInfo.getElecProdFlowLow().
RoadXY wrote:
glsf91 wrote: In this part responseData will be always null when setschemestate or setsetpoint is used.
Which error do you mean?
This one: When changing something it is giving an error below which is disappearing too fast. Something about responsedata or responseheader is null.
RoadXY wrote:
glsf91 wrote: In ThermostatInfo there is a mistake in nextSetPoint. This must be nextSetpoint.
So private int nextSetPoint; should be private int nextSetpoint;
And also in:

Code: Select all

    public double getNextSetPoint(){
        return nextSetpoint;
    }
I'm not sure if I follow.
There is no 'nextSetpoint' in my code?
Yes there is. In Toon-Android/app/src/main/java/com/toonapps/toon/entity/ThermostatInfo.java
nextSetPoint should be nextSetpoint
Last edited by glsf91 on Mon Apr 01, 2019 6:42 pm, edited 2 times in total.
glsf91
Member
Member
Posts: 184
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2017 9:25 pm

Re: android app TOON

Post by glsf91 »

RoadXY wrote: So my app should change the temp by 0.1 and not 0.5?
Thanks, I'll change it.
For me 0.5 is working fine. Increasing with 0.1 is not very meaningfull I think.
Also a lot of requests to Toon for increasing a few degrees. Toon is not very fast.
marcelr
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 1153
Joined: Thu May 10, 2012 10:58 pm
Location: Ehv

Re: android app TOON

Post by marcelr »

glsf91 wrote:For me 0.5 is working fine. Increasing with 0.1 is not very meaningfull I think.
Also a lot of requests to Toon for increasing a few degrees. Toon is not very fast.
In view of the measurement accuracy of toon in terms of room temperature, 0.5 is indeed good enough. Some people, however, prefer to be fooled with some fake accuracy ;-).
This kind of operations does not require a lot of computational effort. For a toon2 it's probably less than nothing.
Post Reply

Return to “Toon external control”