Progress ...

Forum about Domotiga Open Source Home Automation for Linux.

Moderator: RDNZL

User avatar
RDNZL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 1008
Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2006 1:45 pm
Location: Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Contact:

Progress ...

Post by RDNZL »

<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id="quote">quote:<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by pchick</i>
<br />Intro...

Hello,
I read about your project on the automated home website. I'm very interested and would like to help / use / develop if possible.
I would like to see if I could integrate xPL (I currently use this as my main interconnect layer) into DomotiGa.
Ive started to play around with Gambas and already ported some of my xPL code to it sucessfully.
Is it possible to have access to the source (read only or a snapshot) sometime so I could start having a look?

Regards
Peter
<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></font id="quote"></blockquote id="quote">Hi Peter,

xPL support would be a nice addition to DomotiGa!
I have run xpl-perl for some time, but it was way to bulky, all those daemon/script that needed to run. Native build in code is a nice feature though.

I will release some code soon, I'm also creating a basic support website on http://domotiga.cyberjunky.nl using webspace kindly donated by Wifi. [:D]
User avatar
RDNZL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 1008
Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2006 1:45 pm
Location: Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Contact:

Progress ...

Post by RDNZL »

<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id="quote">quote:<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by tparvais</i>
<br />Hello
Will DomotiGa support all 1-wire sensors from Hobby-board natively via USB/Serial interface ? IT will be very nice: T°, humidity, Rain, wind, counter....
Thank you
<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></font id="quote"></blockquote id="quote">Currently it only support Midon's TEMP08 1-wire interface, and a limited set of sensors (ds1820 only), but that's because I don't have other 1-wire sensors, well I have a Dallas rain sensor, but I couldn't get TEMP08 to recognize it [:(]

But if those hobbyboard interface dump ASCII to the serial port writing support for it, is not difficult.

To give you an idea, this code is all thats needed to parse TEMP08's output and set my DS1820 temp device values in the database.

Code: Select all

PUBLIC SUB OneWire_Read()

  DIM sData, sAddress AS String
  DIM iAddrBegin AS Integer

  LINE INPUT #hOneWire, sData
  ParseLine(sData)

END

PUBLIC SUB ParseLine(sStr AS String)

  DIM iDeviceId AS Integer
  DIM aScan AS String[]

  FMain.pbOneWire.Picture = Main.pLedOn
  tOneWire.Enabled = TRUE

  ' example output
  ' SUN 00:36:20
  ' Reading Sensors...
  ' Voltage #01[4 D0000004FC78A26] = 00.32 V 04.98 V
  ' Temp #01[4D0000004FC78A26]=23.75C
  ' Temp #02[150008013A024910]=22.43C
  ' Temp #03[7A0008014A6BC310]=22.68C

  ' 1-wire temp sensor support
  IF (RInStr(sStr, "Temp") = 1) AND (Len(sStr) = 33) THEN

    IF bOneWireDebug THEN Main.WriteDebugLog("[1-Wire] " & sStr)
    aScan = Scan(sStr, "*[[]*]=*")
    iDeviceId = Devices.Find(aScan[1], Devices.FindInterface("Midon TEMP08"))
    IF iDeviceId THEN
      Devices.Update(iDeviceId, Left(aScan[2], -1))
    END IF
    ' put support for other sensortypes here
  END IF

END
User avatar
Snelvuur
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 3156
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2007 11:01 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Progress ...

Post by Snelvuur »

To give out a helping hand, and make it more easy/popular.. you can now find it too at http://www.domotiga.nl/ (rdnzl, if you want it under your name let me know, we will put it under your name then)


// Erik (binkey.nl)
User avatar
RDNZL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 1008
Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2006 1:45 pm
Location: Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Contact:

Progress ...

Post by RDNZL »

<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id="quote">quote:<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by pchick</i>
<br />Intro...

Hello,
I read about your project on the automated home website. I'm very interested and would like to help / use / develop if possible.
I would like to see if I could integrate xPL (I currently use this as my main interconnect layer) into DomotiGa.
Ive started to play around with Gambas and already ported some of my xPL code to it sucessfully.
Is it possible to have access to the source (read only or a snapshot) sometime so I could start having a look?

Regards
Peter
<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></font id="quote"></blockquote id="quote">

Hi Peter, you can download my source code now.

I also found this source, very interesting xpl vb source code.
It's almost what you need I guess...
http://blog.boxedbits.com/xpl_files/

Have fun.
User avatar
Noel
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 1887
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2008 12:13 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Progress ...

Post by Noel »

I've had a quick go at it (in a VMware session running Debian Etch).
When I try to start domotiga.gambas I get the following Error: File or directory does not exist 45 Settings.Save.127
Program aborted.

Later today I will make a VMware Ubuntu install and try again.

<h6>Anyone interested in time travel meet me here last Thursday!!

Download todays latest spoken weather (in Dutch) here (MP3).</h6>
User avatar
RDNZL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 1008
Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2006 1:45 pm
Location: Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Contact:

Progress ...

Post by RDNZL »

<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id="quote">quote:<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by wifi</i>
<br />I've had a quick go at it (in a VMware session running Debian Etch).
When I try to start domotiga.gambas I get the following Error: File or directory does not exist 45 Settings.Save.127
Program aborted.

Later today I will make a VMware Ubuntu install and try again.
<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></font id="quote"></blockquote id="quote">
my first guess, you have to make sure that the directory in which domotiga.gambas resides is called 'domotiga' , and is placed inside the current users home dir and is writable, and if this is the case, maybe first try to load the source DomotiGa's project in gambas's ide and recompile and run it. maybe it has to do with the fact that gambas versions and os distro's dif
bprosman
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2008 11:16 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Progress ...

Post by bprosman »

Hi Ron,

Got my VMWare instance working, and successfully compiled your version. Now studying the code.

Regards, Bram
User avatar
Noel
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 1887
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2008 12:13 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Progress ...

Post by Noel »

Okay.. After an install of Ubuntu in VMware, I also (like Bram) got it to work in one go.
I'll give it an other go in a clean install of Debia Etch tomorrow.

The program does look really nice!

<h6>Anyone interested in time travel meet me here last Thursday!!

Download todays latest spoken weather (in Dutch) here (MP3).</h6>
User avatar
Snelvuur
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 3156
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2007 11:01 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Progress ...

Post by Snelvuur »

debian etch worked here..

// Erik (binkey.nl)
bprosman
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2008 11:16 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Progress ...

Post by bprosman »

Ron,

Maybe I overlooked it but is the structure somewhere documented or should we go trough the code ?.

This to make an attempt to write a driver for my own device(s).

Best regards, Bram
User avatar
RDNZL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 1008
Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2006 1:45 pm
Location: Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Contact:

Progress ...

Post by RDNZL »

I have made a small paragraph about this under Development on domotiga.nl, don't know what kind of support you want to build...
bprosman
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2008 11:16 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Progress ...

Post by bprosman »

Hi Ron,

Thanks I had overlooked this (again) , sorry but I'm quite new to these sites. I'm currently working on a TEMP08 kind of device, currently soldered on a breadboard, I will publush some information about this soon.

Best regards, Bram
Esteban
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 677
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2008 6:39 pm
Location: Netherlands

Progress ...

Post by Esteban »

Hey Ron,

Too bad, we couldn't meet up at the Evoluon. I'm a little more than halfway with the FR localization.

Ciao,
Esteban
Post Reply

Return to “DomotiGa Forum”