JeeNode for Homeseer with 8 digital inputs

All about Arduino, Jeenode and other Clones (hardware & Software)

Moderator: Mdamen

PBG
Starting Member
Starting Member

JeeNode for Homeseer with 8 digital inputs

Post by PBG »

Hello I am a newbie on the JeeNode front,

I ordered some hardware and have been tinkering for some weeks now, with the help of example files i have managed to make small changes to them and have some working projects.
I am learning every day, butt i am no skilled programmer so many things are still a mystery to me.

For a project i would like to send 8 digital inputs to HomeSeer, i found the sketch "JeeNode_for_homeSeer_4DigiIn" that Digit created for esschenk.
That works great for 4 inputs, only i need 8.
Is it possible to use the analog inputs from the 4 ports also, in that case i will have my 8 digital inputs?

Has anyone done something like this?, i would appreciate some help how to program that.

Regards, Peet
mhn

Re: JeeNode for Homeseer with 8 digital inputs

Post by mhn »

If it's an "Arduino", maybe you can use Greigs script? http://board.homeseer.com/showthread.php?t=157239

It's in beta right now, but I really like it. :-) I have been using it for a while.

With Greigs script you just need to upload an .ino with a few lines changed and connect to the COM port. Greig has taken care of the rest.

Regards
Morten
PBG
Starting Member
Starting Member

Post by PBG »

@Morten,

My configuration is a Jeelink attached to Homeseer, and a JeeNode for collecting the I/O signals, so no Arduino hard-wire connected to Homeseer

I have read the forum post you pointed out, it looks interesting and i have a Arduino Uno laying around somewhere, so i will try this option for sure.

But i am charmed by the concept of wireless interaction between the Jeenode/Jeelink and Homeseer, so i hope i can solve it within the JeeNode.

Regards, Peet
PBG
Starting Member
Starting Member

Post by PBG »

I have found the answer :D