Visonic Powermax Interface (Windows) application

Forum about Visonic products like Powermax Plus and Powermax Pro

Moderators: Rene, Willem4ever

Re: Visonic Powermax Interface (Windows) application

Postby bartbakels » Mon May 02, 2016 9:01 pm

Hi,

sorry but that is not possible, due to how the serial code works, but you have the full capabilities for 2 hours if i am not mistaken. And no, its not dependend on an internet connection or what so ever. If u really need a code and it doesnt work i can alway refund :). And i am availavle for support if you want.

Regards

Bart
Software: HS3, HStouch, Plugwise , BLBackup, BLLatestImage, Zwave, JowiHUE, PHlocation, Netcam, Harmony Plugin, ThinkingCleaner, HSPhone, Eneco Toon Script, Pushover, Visonic Powermax LV Interface

(ON ESXI )on NUC
bartbakels
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 515
Joined: May 2011

Re: Visonic Powermax Interface (Windows) application

Postby nunoary » Mon May 02, 2016 10:43 pm

Hi Bart,

I understand, that's no problem. I'll do more test...and get the code as soon as possible :)
I forgot to ask, u thing taht is any problem if i run this in the same machine of Homeseer?

thanks Nuno
nunoary
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: May 2016

Re: Visonic Powermax Interface (Windows) application

Postby bartbakels » Wed May 04, 2016 10:02 am

nunoary wrote:Hi Bart,

I understand, that's no problem. I'll do more test...and get the code as soon as possible :)
I forgot to ask, u thing taht is any problem if i run this in the same machine of Homeseer?

thanks Nuno



No I am running it now for 4 weeks without rebooting on the same machine as my homeseer server.

Regards

Bart
Software: HS3, HStouch, Plugwise , BLBackup, BLLatestImage, Zwave, JowiHUE, PHlocation, Netcam, Harmony Plugin, ThinkingCleaner, HSPhone, Eneco Toon Script, Pushover, Visonic Powermax LV Interface

(ON ESXI )on NUC
bartbakels
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 515
Joined: May 2011

Re: Visonic Powermax Interface (Windows) application

Postby Mario from Spain » Tue May 10, 2016 6:51 am

Hi Bart.

Congratulations for this great program!

I'm thinking on how to integrate it on my system (very distributed with MQTT).
Do you have plans to implement native MQTT support on it?
Mario from Spain
Member
Member
 
Posts: 65
Joined: December 2013

Re: Visonic Powermax Interface (Windows) application

Postby bartbakels » Tue May 10, 2016 7:41 am

hi Mario,

thnx :), I am not familiar with mqtt, and probably not planning to implement this, but probably the HTTP calls on panel/zone changes should be sufficient?


Bart
Software: HS3, HStouch, Plugwise , BLBackup, BLLatestImage, Zwave, JowiHUE, PHlocation, Netcam, Harmony Plugin, ThinkingCleaner, HSPhone, Eneco Toon Script, Pushover, Visonic Powermax LV Interface

(ON ESXI )on NUC
bartbakels
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 515
Joined: May 2011

Visonic Powermax Interface (Windows) application

Postby Mario from Spain » Tue May 10, 2016 8:15 am

Yes, it's sufficient. :-)

MQTT is just more easy and convenient in a distributed environment (not just one controller, but a mix of HomeSeer, Nodered, Openhab and others).

Is it possible for your program to call more than one url in an event?


Is possible to
Mario from Spain
Member
Member
 
Posts: 65
Joined: December 2013

Re: Visonic Powermax Interface (Windows) application

Postby bartbakels » Tue May 10, 2016 9:25 am

Mario from Spain wrote:Yes, it's sufficient. :-)

MQTT is just more easy and convenient in a distributed environment (not just one controller, but a mix of HomeSeer, Nodered, Openhab and others).

Is it possible for your program to call more than one url in an event?


Is possible to


Mario,

Yes and no, You can trigger multiple events by using the user panel and zone actions and cofigure duplicate events and different http calls. But I dont think it its ideal. If you wish i can simply add a possibility to interpret a delimiter character in the HTTP Calls and make it possible to add more then one http Call per event.

regards

Bart
Software: HS3, HStouch, Plugwise , BLBackup, BLLatestImage, Zwave, JowiHUE, PHlocation, Netcam, Harmony Plugin, ThinkingCleaner, HSPhone, Eneco Toon Script, Pushover, Visonic Powermax LV Interface

(ON ESXI )on NUC
bartbakels
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 515
Joined: May 2011

Re: Visonic Powermax Interface (Windows) application

Postby Mario from Spain » Tue May 10, 2016 9:30 am

bartbakels wrote:
Mario from Spain wrote:Yes, it's sufficient. :-)

MQTT is just more easy and convenient in a distributed environment (not just one controller, but a mix of HomeSeer, Nodered, Openhab and others).

Is it possible for your program to call more than one url in an event?


Is possible to

If you wish i can simply add a possibility to interpret a delimiter character in the HTTP Calls and make it possible to add more then one http Call per event.


That could be great!

I'll go ahead and order the license :-)
Mario from Spain
Member
Member
 
Posts: 65
Joined: December 2013

Re: Visonic Powermax Interface (Windows) application

Postby bartbakels » Tue May 10, 2016 10:34 am

Which delimeter wouldyou like :D?
Software: HS3, HStouch, Plugwise , BLBackup, BLLatestImage, Zwave, JowiHUE, PHlocation, Netcam, Harmony Plugin, ThinkingCleaner, HSPhone, Eneco Toon Script, Pushover, Visonic Powermax LV Interface

(ON ESXI )on NUC
bartbakels
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 515
Joined: May 2011

Re: Visonic Powermax Interface (Windows) application

Postby Mario from Spain » Tue May 10, 2016 11:19 am

bartbakels wrote:Which delimeter wouldyou like :D?


I think the pipe character ("|") makes sense.
Mario from Spain
Member
Member
 
Posts: 65
Joined: December 2013

Re: Visonic Powermax Interface (Windows) application

Postby Phaeton » Tue May 10, 2016 4:06 pm

It does. ;)

Bart, when one my sensors goes bad the alarm action triggers a URL. The actual alarm doesnt sound. Could you add an error status instead of triggering the alarm on status?
groeten,
Harry
User avatar
Phaeton
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 573
Joined: May 2010
Location: Wassenaar

Re: Visonic Powermax Interface (Windows) application

Postby bartbakels » Tue May 10, 2016 8:18 pm

Phaeton,

On which status exactly, do you have some more info for me, or the log files?

Bart
Software: HS3, HStouch, Plugwise , BLBackup, BLLatestImage, Zwave, JowiHUE, PHlocation, Netcam, Harmony Plugin, ThinkingCleaner, HSPhone, Eneco Toon Script, Pushover, Visonic Powermax LV Interface

(ON ESXI )on NUC
bartbakels
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 515
Joined: May 2011

Re: Visonic Powermax Interface (Windows) application

Postby Phaeton » Wed May 11, 2016 5:28 am

Supervision error. I'll capture logs. Might take a couple of days.
groeten,
Harry
User avatar
Phaeton
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 573
Joined: May 2010
Location: Wassenaar

Re: Visonic Powermax Interface (Windows) application

Postby bartbakels » Thu May 12, 2016 4:45 pm

Phaeton wrote:It does. ;)

Bart, when one my sensors goes bad the alarm action triggers a URL. The actual alarm doesnt sound. Could you add an error status instead of triggering the alarm on status?



Pheaton ,

I now trigger the alarm http call on 3 events,

- The alarm system state flag (green led in he status)
- Logevent Interior alarm
- Logevent Perimeter Alarm.

What you can do to test is not use the alarm http call (leave it empty), and create user events (user events config in settings)

select system as zone/ user
and event : perimeter alarm and interior alarm for alarm conditions
and event: general restore as restore alarm event

please let me knw if this helps

Bart
Software: HS3, HStouch, Plugwise , BLBackup, BLLatestImage, Zwave, JowiHUE, PHlocation, Netcam, Harmony Plugin, ThinkingCleaner, HSPhone, Eneco Toon Script, Pushover, Visonic Powermax LV Interface

(ON ESXI )on NUC
bartbakels
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 515
Joined: May 2011

Re: Visonic Powermax Interface (Windows) application

Postby bartbakels » Thu May 12, 2016 5:03 pm

Mario from Spain wrote:
bartbakels wrote:
Mario from Spain wrote:Yes, it's sufficient. :-)

MQTT is just more easy and convenient in a distributed environment (not just one controller, but a mix of HomeSeer, Nodered, Openhab and others).

Is it possible for your program to call more than one url in an event?


Is possible to

If you wish i can simply add a possibility to interpret a delimiter character in the HTTP Calls and make it possible to add more then one http Call per event.


That could be great!

I'll go ahead and order the license :-)


Mario, please test the new version;

v1.0.6 Release With Build IN Webserver Installer Location V1.0.6

Changes

- possibility to send more than one http Call by use of the PIPE character in the settings (|)
Software: HS3, HStouch, Plugwise , BLBackup, BLLatestImage, Zwave, JowiHUE, PHlocation, Netcam, Harmony Plugin, ThinkingCleaner, HSPhone, Eneco Toon Script, Pushover, Visonic Powermax LV Interface

(ON ESXI )on NUC
bartbakels
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 515
Joined: May 2011

PreviousNext

Return to Visonic Alarm systems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests