Toon mobile access

Forum about forum-provided applications on Toon

Moderators: marcelr, TerrorSource, Toonz, TheHogNL

Toon mobile access

Postby TheHogNL » Tue Feb 26, 2019 10:42 pm

Hi all,
Happy to release a new app in the toonstore called "ToonMobile". This is a TSC modification of the old 'www-toon-mobile' package which was provided by Quby ages ago.
It is available to install from toonstore. It is not a GUI app as the rest is but a webpage/javascript application (in /qmf/www).

This will allow you to control your toon on your computer or mobile phone via the url http://[toon-ip]/mobile from your home network.
And if you open op your router or create a proxy-forward or have VPN towards you home network, you could also control your Toon outside of your home network.

screenshot_20190226-211002.jpg
screenshot_20190226-211002.jpg (11.18 KiB) Viewed 4909 times
Member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1501
Joined: August 2017

Re: Toon mobile access

Postby MyZ » Wed Feb 27, 2019 7:56 pm

Nice! I already have the "old" Quby webinterface running. What is the difference between the TSC version and the old one?
MyZ
Member
Member
 
Posts: 53
Joined: June 2018

Re: Toon mobile access

Postby Toonz » Wed Feb 27, 2019 8:13 pm

For now it's the same, although our icons are nicer :-).
We are going to develop this one further.
First change coming soon is the rounding of the actual temperature to 0.1 degree instead of 0.5 degrees.
This to match the value displayed on Toon.

More to come, ideas for future functionality can be posted here.
member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
Toonz
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1447
Joined: December 2016

Re: Toon mobile access

Postby MyZ » Wed Feb 27, 2019 8:34 pm

Good one. Ideal for the people without Home Assistant / Domoticz!

My ideas:
-If a smart meter is connected, show the daily gas usage instead of liters/hour
-Login page
-Turn on "vacation mode"
MyZ
Member
Member
 
Posts: 53
Joined: June 2018

Re: Toon mobile access

Postby Toonz » Wed Feb 27, 2019 9:34 pm

Hi all,

version 1.0.3 is available.
Changelog:
- round actual temperature to 0,1 degrees instead of 0,5 degrees

Kind regardz,

Toonz
member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
Toonz
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1447
Joined: December 2016

Re: Toon mobile access

Postby Toonz » Wed Feb 27, 2019 9:35 pm

MyZ wrote:Good one. Ideal for the people without Home Assistant / Domoticz!

My ideas:
-If a smart meter is connected, show the daily gas usage instead of liters/hour
-Login page
-Turn on "vacation mode"


Thanks, I like the vacation mode option, will look into the others as well
member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
Toonz
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1447
Joined: December 2016

Re: Toon mobile access

Postby newwolf » Wed Feb 27, 2019 9:42 pm

Nice, are you also going to have a look on the consum page?

Because it's telling me I'm using "237 liter/uur", but with a year usage of 950m3 I'm believing that. :)
newwolf
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 38
Joined: August 2012

Re: Toon mobile access

Postby TheHogNL » Wed Feb 27, 2019 10:22 pm

newwolf wrote:Nice, are you also going to have a look on the consum page?

Because it's telling me I'm using "237 liter/uur", but with a year usage of 950m3 I'm believing that. :)


950m3 divided by roughly 100 days of cold in a year makes 9,5m3 per day which makes around 395 liters per hour, close enough at 237 for this rough guessing. So those numbers are ok I think.
Member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1501
Joined: August 2017

Re: Toon mobile access

Postby MyZ » Wed Feb 27, 2019 10:31 pm

The usage page uses "real-time" readings. For a smart meter this is the last hour (gas), as the smart meter only does one reading per hour. I think that these numbers make sense if you have an anolog meter (it will be real-time), but for a smart meter it doesn't have much added value imho.
Last edited by MyZ on Wed Feb 27, 2019 10:35 pm, edited 2 times in total.
MyZ
Member
Member
 
Posts: 53
Joined: June 2018

Re: Toon mobile access

Postby newwolf » Wed Feb 27, 2019 10:32 pm

TheHogNL wrote:
newwolf wrote:Nice, are you also going to have a look on the consum page?

Because it's telling me I'm using "237 liter/uur", but with a year usage of 950m3 I'm believing that. :)


950m3 divided by roughly 100 days of cold in a year makes 9,5m3 per day which makes around 395 liters per hour, close enough at 237 for this rough guessing. So those numbers are ok I think.


Damn, you should also become a accountant :P
Did not calculated it that way :-)
But it looks a little bit strange, because Power is real-time and for Gas it's more per hour.
Nevermind at all, you did the calculation trick that convinced me :-)
newwolf
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 38
Joined: August 2012

Re: Toon mobile access

Postby WickedMaster » Wed Feb 27, 2019 10:34 pm

In my customized webpage I'm able to turn on/off the connected smart plugs, it also updates the on/off status on the Toon itself. Will post the code when it's fancy enough.
User avatar
WickedMaster
Member
Member
 
Posts: 75
Joined: November 2018

Re: Toon mobile access

Postby TheHogNL » Wed Feb 27, 2019 10:42 pm

newwolf wrote:But it looks a little bit strange, because Power is real-time and for Gas it's more per hour.


Yes that is because the gas information is only realiable available once per hour as the gas meter isn't providing better data. Only on newer smart meters the gas information is sent more frequenly.
But giving a gas 'liters per second' is never going to be realistic :)
Member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1501
Joined: August 2017

Re: Toon mobile access

Postby MyZ » Thu Feb 28, 2019 9:38 am

Toonz wrote:Hi all,

version 1.0.3 is available.
Changelog:
- round actual temperature to 0,1 degrees instead of 0,5 degrees

Kind regardz,

Toonz


Doesn't work here? Can it be interfering with my previous "old Quby" installation?
MyZ
Member
Member
 
Posts: 53
Joined: June 2018

Re: Toon mobile access

Postby Toonz » Thu Feb 28, 2019 10:11 am

running ok here on two Toon 2's and one Toon 1.
Did 1.0.2 work for you?

can try to uninstall the old Quby one first before installing this one?
member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
Toonz
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1447
Joined: December 2016

Re: Toon mobile access

Postby MyZ » Thu Feb 28, 2019 10:25 am

Yes, 1.0.2 did seem working. Saw the new logo.

How can I safely uninstall the whole old Quby?
MyZ
Member
Member
 
Posts: 53
Joined: June 2018

Next

Return to Toon Apps

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest