Toon mobile access

Forum about forum-provided applications on Toon

Moderators: marcelr, TerrorSource, Toonz, TheHogNL

Re: Toon mobile access

Postby Toonz » Thu Feb 28, 2019 10:34 am

that's weird, are you using a Toon 1 or a Toon 2 ? Which firmware do you have?
In the meantime you can uninstall 1.0.3 via toonstore and manually install 1.0.2 from here : http://files.domoticaforum.eu/uploads/T ... .2_tsc.ipk
member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
Toonz
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1445
Joined: December 2016

Re: Toon mobile access

Postby yjb » Thu Feb 28, 2019 10:39 am

Works like a charm; but really need some basic authentication before opening this up in my router.
yjb
Member
Member
 
Posts: 201
Joined: April 2009
Location: Venhuizen, Netherlands

Re: Toon mobile access

Postby MyZ » Thu Feb 28, 2019 10:47 am

Toonz wrote:that's weird, are you using a Toon 1 or a Toon 2 ? Which firmware do you have?
In the meantime you can uninstall 1.0.3 via toonstore and manually install 1.0.2 from here : http://files.domoticaforum.eu/uploads/T ... .2_tsc.ipk


Toon 1 running on 5.0.4.

Version 1.0.3 is "working", but not with the 1 decimal change. Maybe I'm seeing the old Quby with the new logo? You helped me install the old Quby in this topic: https://www.domoticaforum.eu/viewtopic. ... 2&start=45
MyZ
Member
Member
 
Posts: 53
Joined: June 2018

Re: Toon mobile access

Postby witteherder » Thu Feb 28, 2019 11:40 am

Very Nice thank you
Toon 2 Rooted User
Firmware version: 5.9.6
Raspberry Pi 3B+
Domoticz V4.10717
7 Neo Coolcam PowerPlus
Domotica Beginner (need little help in beginning)
witteherder
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 23
Joined: January 2019

Re: Toon mobile access

Postby WickedMaster » Thu Feb 28, 2019 11:41 am

Caching is often the problem. Try to empty your cache files and reload the page. Or try to open the webpage in incognito mode.
User avatar
WickedMaster
Member
Member
 
Posts: 75
Joined: November 2018

Re: Toon mobile access

Postby Toonz » Thu Feb 28, 2019 11:44 am

yjb wrote:Works like a charm; but really need some basic authentication before opening this up in my router.

very true, although I use a private vpn to connect to my home LAN, then it is less of an issue.
Logon page is nr #1 on the to-do list
member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
Toonz
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1445
Joined: December 2016

Re: Toon mobile access

Postby MyZ » Thu Feb 28, 2019 12:54 pm

WickedMaster wrote:Caching is often the problem. Try to empty your cache files and reload the page. Or try to open the webpage in incognito mode.


Yes thnx, tried it. Still seeing the half decimal only... :roll:
MyZ
Member
Member
 
Posts: 53
Joined: June 2018

Re: Toon mobile access

Postby TheHogNL » Thu Feb 28, 2019 1:09 pm

MyZ wrote:Yes, 1.0.2 did seem working. Saw the new logo.

How can I safely uninstall the whole old Quby?


You don't need to uninstall it. But if you really want "opkg remove www-toon-mobile" and then you probably need to reinstall tscmobile again.
Member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1501
Joined: August 2017

Re: Toon mobile access

Postby MyZ » Thu Feb 28, 2019 2:12 pm

TheHogNL wrote:
MyZ wrote:Yes, 1.0.2 did seem working. Saw the new logo.

How can I safely uninstall the whole old Quby?


You don't need to uninstall it. But if you really want "opkg remove www-toon-mobile" and then you probably need to reinstall tscmobile again.


Removed the old Quby, removed Tscmobile, did a restart. Reinstalled Tscmobile 1.0.3. and version 1.0.3 is working. Thnx :-)
MyZ
Member
Member
 
Posts: 53
Joined: June 2018

Re: Toon mobile access

Postby witteherder » Thu Feb 28, 2019 3:34 pm

And if you open op your router or create a proxy-forward or have VPN towards you home network, you could also control your Toon outside of your home network.


How do I do this?
Do I need to open the port to this IPadres from the Toon or totherwise in the router?
Toon 2 Rooted User
Firmware version: 5.9.6
Raspberry Pi 3B+
Domoticz V4.10717
7 Neo Coolcam PowerPlus
Domotica Beginner (need little help in beginning)
witteherder
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 23
Joined: January 2019

Re: Toon mobile access

Postby yjb » Thu Feb 28, 2019 5:14 pm

In most routers you can use port forwarding.

By default you would route external port 80 to port 80 on your toon, to make things a little bit harder you can actually use another port externally and route it to port 80 on the Toon.

If you do the latter, you would need to access the toon using your external ip address or domain name (assuming in this case port 60080):

[url]external_ip_address:60080/mobile[/url]
yjb
Member
Member
 
Posts: 201
Joined: April 2009
Location: Venhuizen, Netherlands

Re: Toon mobile access

Postby witteherder » Thu Feb 28, 2019 5:22 pm

YJB i DID OPENED the port 80 for my Toon Ip address

So then I did
external_ip_address:80/mobile

But then its not opening
That's why I m thinking I did something wrong
Toon 2 Rooted User
Firmware version: 5.9.6
Raspberry Pi 3B+
Domoticz V4.10717
7 Neo Coolcam PowerPlus
Domotica Beginner (need little help in beginning)
witteherder
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 23
Joined: January 2019

Re: Toon mobile access

Postby Toonz » Thu Feb 28, 2019 5:36 pm

hi all,

Version 1.0.4 is now available in the ToonStore fixing a split personality issue with the 1.0.3 installer (could be the issue MyZ experienced).
I forgot to update the package version number within the 1.0.3 package, making the Toon think it was 1.0.2.
Potentially causing issues when upgrading from 1.0.2 (not an issue for new installs).
From a functional perspective 1.0.4 is identical to 1.0.3.

Kind regardz,

Toonz
member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
Toonz
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1445
Joined: December 2016

Re: Toon mobile access

Postby MyZ » Thu Feb 28, 2019 5:46 pm

Toonz wrote:hi all,

Version 1.0.4 is now available in the ToonStore fixing a split personality issue with the 1.0.3 installer (could be the issue MyZ experienced).
I forgot to update the package version number within the 1.0.3 package, making the Toon think it was 1.0.2.
Potentially causing issues when upgrading from 1.0.2 (not an issue for new installs).
From a functional perspective 1.0.4 is identical to 1.0.3.

Kind regardz,

Toonz


split personality issue :D
MyZ
Member
Member
 
Posts: 53
Joined: June 2018

Re: Toon mobile access

Postby mAiden » Thu Feb 28, 2019 7:44 pm

Nice to see this one as a app. I always used the Quby version, with a lot of my own work in it, including support for me smart plugs. Like:

Screenshot_11.png
Screenshot_11.png (11.57 KiB) Viewed 2495 times


And support for me smart smoke alarm.
It is certainly not finished yet, just do not get ready to finish it. :(..
So I have also built a menu in it, such as:
Attachments
Screenshot_12.png
Screenshot_12.png (10.03 KiB) Viewed 2495 times
mAiden
Member
Member
 
Posts: 284
Joined: July 2017

PreviousNext

Return to Toon Apps

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests